Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Ladies, 8 Types Of Men You Should Never Date
These are strange times, especially for women. It looks as though there are no good men anymore. Then, this annoying guy comes along and claims there are types of women men shouldn’t date. The nerve of him! Of course not every woman fits into the afore mentioned categories. How come they cannot se... -
Guys, 8 Types Of Ladies You Should Never Date
It certainly feels like male-bashing season. Every other day there’s a new blog post, or article, or snide tweet admonishing women not to date this type of guy or why that type of guy is wrong for them. The way these women carry on, one would think all men were either a cold or calculating sociopa... -
Ten Most Notable Break Ups In Nigerian Entertainment
Top 10 Notable Breakups in the Naija Music Industry Nothing seems to last for too long in this fast paced world where change has been said to be the only constant thing. Sadly though, changes of certain kinds are upsetting on the people involved and even observers of the ensuing drama. This bring... -
Nigeria Now Imports Ice Block From Niger Republic Due To Power Shortage
Due to the worsening outage of electricity in Katsina metropolis, the residents, especially owners of businesses requiring refrigeration for their wares, now travel to neighbouring Niger Republic to purchase ice blocks. Although Nigeria supplies the bulk of electricity used in the neighbourin... -
Was He Working? Goodluck Jonathan Goes On A Week Leave
For your information, President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan has commenced a week-long break from his usual work routine from today (Monday, April 2, 2012). This was disclosed in a press statement signed by Mr. Reuben Abati, the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity.According to the sta... -
Angry Mob Burn Down Police Station In Jos
[size=10pt] Rampaging youths in Miango, Bassa Local Government Area of Plateau, on Sunday evening, burnt the Police Station and the Upper Area Court in the area after an annual festival.The Public Relations Officer of the State Police Command, ASP Samuel Dabai,said on Monday in... -
I Cannot Marry An Igbo Man, They Are Too Nosy - Tonto Dikeh
My Fiance is from Benin and it is no one’s business – Tonto Dike“Igbo men are too nosy” Interviewer: We just learnt that you will be getting married soon to your new boyfriend who happens to come from Benin, Edo state. Why are so many Nollywood female starts getting snapped up by Benin or ... -
CANDY? Nollywood Actress, Susan Ekwe Exposes Her Assets In New Photos
We know she’s sexy. We know she’s on fire. And now we know she’s very daring too. Here are photographs of Nollywood livewire Susan Ekwe taking sexiness beyond borders. [size=13pt] CLICK HERE TO VIEW ALL SUSAN EKWE PHOTOS [/size] ... -
EWWW: Some Nasty Things That Happens Inside Nigerian Night Club [PHOTO]
If you are married, I bet you wont be letting your husband on a Night-out alone after seeing this, brace yourself [size=13pt] CLICK HERE TO SEE UNCENSORED VERSION [/size] ... -
Is Star Actress, Genevieve Nnaji Pregnant For Dbanj?
[size=10pt] She has been described as one of the hottest spinsters in the movie industry but yesterday Saturday,March 31st,2012 African Screen Goddess ,Genevieve Nnaji dropped that tag.Several years of speculation about her love life which has been under scrutiny was finally la... -
24 Years Old Lagos Prostitute Dies While Servicing Her Hausa Client
The popular Tiv yam market, in Alaba Rago, along the Badagry expressway, Lagos is always a beehive of activities. In the day time, business activities thrive, with traders from different parts of the country shopping. At night, commercial sex workers cluster around to compete for male customers. [... -
Ouch, Most Beautiful Girl In Nigeria, Sylvia Nduka Jilts Her godfather
Following her heavily controversial emergence as the most beautiful girl in Nigeria, Sylvia Nduka is back in the news again for a very predictable reason, she jilted one of her [s]fcukfather[/s] godfathers, Tonye Princewill - read full story below: [size=13pt] SYLVIA NDUKA NEW PHOTO SHOTS [... -
Five Female Antics That Tend To Scare Men Away
Men love women. They do. But that doesn’t mean women don’t drive them cr*zy. Even after oceans of ink have been spilled about how the two sexes can better understand and accept each other, women still find ways to annoy men — and vice versa. Here are the top five ways she’s making you cr*zy ... -
BREAKING! Olusegun Obasanjo Dumps PDP, Joins ACN
The former President of Nigerian and a PDP Chief, Rtd Gen Olusegun Obasanjo have decamped to Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN). The former President in a press release this morning cited irreconcilable differences with the new leadership of the PDP, headed by Alhaji Bamanga Tukur.We keep you updated ... -
Another Boko Haram Bomb Factory Uncovered In Kogi State
Security forces, yesterday, clashed with gunmen suspected to be members of the Islamist group, Boko Haram.By the time the booming of guns went down, 10 people lay dead.The dead include nine suspected Islamists and one soldier. Two other security operatives sustained serious injuries.Scene of g... -
WITCH?? Mystery Crocodile Terrorizes Local Community In Lagos
[size=10pt] Residents of Joshua Okeowo and Bepo Communities in Ikotun/Igando area of Lagos State have raised the alarm over the presence of a mystery crocodile in the area.Some of the residents told the News Agency of Nigeria on Saturday that the reptile had lived in the area for 15 y... -
BULLY? Delta State Health Commissioner Slaps Nursing Officer
[size=10pt] THERE was controversy, at the weekend, in Delta State over the allegation that the Delta State Commissioner for Health, Dr. Joseph Otumara, slapped a nursing officer at the Central Hospital, Mrs. Akata Oghenero, just as the National Association of Nigerian Nurses an... -
Boxing Star, Evander Holyfied Visits Badagry To Find His Roots
Badagry (Lagos State) – Evander Holyfield, five-time World Boxing Champion, on Saturday visited Badagry, Lagos state seeking to reconnect with his African roots and the possibility of investing in the country’s tourism industry.The Alabama, U.S.-born retired pugilist believes he is of African de... -
We Found The "Bushest" Fan Ever, Acts Up When Called On Stage
The lucky fan got a lap dance, a kiss and hug from the MTN project fame star, been a long time i see a man make fool of himself because of a lady, watch video below:Start from 1:30 mark ... -
Part 4 Pictures From The Arise Magazine Fashion week 2012
Part 4 Pictures From The Arise Magazine Fashion week 2012, which held at the beginning of the month at the Federal Palace Hotel, Victoria Island. This is would be the Part 4 Pictures in the series tagged- Out and About. Apart from the fashion showcase by many of the designers that came in from all o... -
Gospel Singer, Timi Dakolo Marries His Babymama Today
Nigerian alternative singer and first winner of West African Idols, Timi Dakolo and the mother of his son, Busola are currently in the city of Ilorin, Kwara State where they will exchange wedding vows today. Sources had hinted, early this morning, of the planned wedding. And we have just gotten conf... -
EXPOSED: How Nollywood Celebrities Borrow and Re-Wear Same Clothes
As you can see from the photo below, they are not only wearing same style - But same clothe!... -
Five Men Arrested For Having Sex With Minors
Five suspects have been arrested by Bauchi State Police command of Nigerian Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC), for allegedly having sexual intercourse with two primary school girls. The Public Relation Officer of NSCDC, Mr. Paul Odimba, disclosed this to newsmen on Thursday, while parading t... -
Big Boy! Julius Agwu Celebrates Wife's Birthday [Photos]
On March 30th, Comedian julius agwu celebrated wife Ibiere's birthday hosting his famous friends (comedians) and family at his crib. "HBD my wifey... May God grant u my heart desires Amen!" His status on Blackberry Messenger. TeeA, Okey Bakassi, Basketmouth and more joined Julius in ... -
"I Am Battling For My Life" - Enebeli Elebuwa
For ailing veteran actor, Enebeli Elebuwa, all hope is not lost as there are indications that he would bounce back to life again.He has been battling stroke, an illness that has left him bedridden and incapacitated for more than six months now.In a brief telephone chat with HVP, the ail... -
Hausa Woman Seeks Divorce Over Bread and Tea Meal
…another for soap and detergent[size=10pt] A House Wife, Uwanin Takai has taken her husband to Takai Sharia Court in Kano State on Friday, seeking for divorce due to lack of proper feeding as the husband provides her with a meal per day.However, the man, Ubaliyo Takai,... -
American Star, Akon Gate Crashes Lagos All-Star Party [Photo]
Akon paid a surpriese visit to Psquare in Lagos this week, and whilst at that, he showed up at an all-star party organized by Banky W to celebrate life. Photos below [size=13pt] CLICK HERE FOR PHOTOS FROM THE PARTY [/size] ... -
Guys; Checkout These Two Ladies, Who Is Sexier?
What is your thought on this issue, who is sexier? ... -
FLOP: Only Three Students Scored Above 300 In Recent Jamb Exam
The Joint Admissions and Matriculations Board has released the results of the 2012 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination, and only THREE candidates scored above 300. This was revealed by JAMB Registrar, Prof. Dibu Ojerinde, at a news conference in Abuja today. He also said the results of 27, 26... -
Dbanj, Rap; You Cant Rap, Sing, You Cant Sing - Don Jazzy
Don Jazzy discloses how he met Dbanj in London, the journey with JJC, Mr Solek, Kas and lots more. Video below: ... -
DAMN!! Sick Nollywood Actor, Prince Uche Gets Kicked Out By His Wife
Some wives are really heartless, they will only laugh with their husbands when the going is good. But the story will change in the midst of any little challenge. Veteran Nollywood actor, Prince James Uche who has been battling diabetes and hypertension that left him almost bedridden for several mont... -
Funny Comedy Skit Of Tonto Dikeh By Comedian AY
... -
Jobless Man Impregnates Neighbour's Wife; Stabs Husband
The Nigerian Police in Lagos State have arraigned one Victor Idongesit, a 24-year-old jobless Lagosian before Apapa Magistrate Court, Lagos, after he made a shocking revelation to his neighbour, Mr. Stanley Anebor, 48, about his wife’s pregnancy and allegedly stabbed the man during a fight. Victor... -
21 Popular Nigerian Myths
[size=14pt]• Where our mothers use ice cream bowls to store pepper in the fridge• Where ladies don't accept flowers for valentine or birthday.• Where lizard go look ur eyeball, node head say "notin dey happen guy"• Where a blind beggar will reject a fake naira note.• Where G... -
USA Visa Processing Fee Changes From April 13
Effective April 13, the United States Department of State will adjust visa processing fees. According to a statement by the Embassy, the fees for most nonimmigrant visa applications and Border Crossing Cards will increase, while all immigrant visa processing fees will decrease. "The Department ... -
What Is A Reasonable Cost Of Arranging A Wedding In Nigeria?
... -
Goodluck Jonathan Listed On Times 500 Most Important People On Earth
The short list already produced by @Time Magazine for its annual '100 People' list already includes President Goodluck Jonathan, Merly Streep, Beyonce, Mark Zuckerberg, Alec Baldwin and many more.Is President Goodluck Jonathan among most 100 important people on Earth? We want your o... -
More Pictures From The Arise Magazine Fashion Week 2012
More pictures from the Arise Magazine Fashion week 2012, which held at the beginning of the month at the Federal Palace Hotel, Victoria Island. This is would be the 3rd installment in the series tagged- Out and About. There are 5 installments altogether, which chronicled the daily happenings/happens... -
Nigerian Students Record 90% Failure Rate In NECO
Ninety per cent of candidates who sat for the 2011 November/December Senior School Certificate Examinations of the National Examination Council, NECO, failed the examination. This disclosure was made by the Registrar, Prof. Promise Okpala, while announcing the release of the NECO results at a press ... -
Lagos State
Lagos State Task Force on Environment and Special Offenses (Enforcement) Unit, yesterday arrested some homeless Lagos residents, those that have no means of livelihood, those living in uncompleted buildings and Nigerians staying in Ikoyi with no fixed address.These men are currently detained in vari...RepublicArrests 86 Homeless People
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
American Singer, Chloe Bailey Fuels Breakup Rumors With Burna Boy After Cryptic Instagram Post
Nigerian Pastor Sparks Online Buzz After Flaunting New Tesla Truck (Video)
Outrage As Nigerian Lady Cuts ₦1,000 Note To Decorate Nails (Video)
Asake's Family Breaks Silence, Accuses Singer Of Neglecting His Babymama, Daughter (Video)
Court Hears Shocking Testimony On Bandit Kingpin, Kachalla Halilu’s Military Gun Truck Deal
Nurse Who Injected Late Singer, Mohbad On His Last Day Testifies At Coroner’s Inquest
I Really Need Help. Nothing is Too Small — Crossdresser James Brown Goes Online to Beg (VID)
Asake Finally Breaks Silence Following Numerous Call Outs That He Neglected His Sick Dad (VID)
More Unfolds As Asake's Father & Family Demand N50m House & DNA Test For 11yr Old Daughter
Veteran Journalist, Jimi DIsu Sends Stern Warning to VDM On Legal Risk in Activism
- gogoman775
- fineboy77 719
- felicilin 425
- Dopybadass 247
- bohlah 177
LATEST COMMENTS
- Baye77 on: Bauchi State Accountant General Lands In EFCC N..
That's a state official oo... in one state that probably don't contribute shit to the ec.. (4 minutes ago) - Baye77 on: Constituents Cry Foul, Reveal How They Were Dec..
Come for empowerment with voter's card ;D ;D ;D.Kogi central is like a home to me. The only w.. (14 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Mohbad's Mum Cries Out For Help As Armed Men Ab..
;D ;D ;D (6 hours ago) - gogoman on: Bauchi State Accountant General Lands In EFCC N..
u cant do shit!! no be small small yahoo boys (6 hours ago) - gogoman on: It’s Illegal -Kenneth Okonkwo Reacts To Tinubu’..
[quote author=KDoinspire link=topic=617020.msg6058659#msg6058659 date=1742370427] Thunderr wen go .. (7 hours ago)