Revealed: Chika Ike Ended Her Marriage Due To Continuous Domestic Abuse (Page 5)

Date: 03-05-2012 8:56 am (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8
- Bettychy at 4-05-2012 08:37 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ozily on  3-05-2012 11:54 AM
Well i believe any marriage that its foundation is in Christ Jesus doesn't collapse anyhow cause  the boat doesn't sink when the master of the boat is in charge.

Before you say i do we should  first inquire of the Lord if both people are meant for each other ie we should not base our marriages on material things, cause all that glitters is not gold, if we go after God we are bound to meet gold but if you go after gold you miss God so we should think twice b/4 getting in.

Those that are married should make out time to pray for their marriage cause families that prays together lives together

Lastly couples should learn to settle their misunderstandings among themselves, involving the third party is not always good after all when you met those people you are reporting your partner to were not there and may not be happy about the union so what kind of contribution do you expect from such people? So lets join hands together to save our marriages hence devil is put to shame thanks.

I get your message but don`t be deceived.
many, if not most of those marriages you think they still stand broke a very long time ago. But because of their publicly confessed faith in Christ, the fear of what the society will say and do, the fear of the reaction of the church and fellowship, the fear of loosing their pride, position and respect and sometimes even financial help, such partners pretend in and to the public. But in their homes, the marrages ended long ago

Why live in such a hell and unhappiness? why not break loose and be happy? is pretence not a sin? in pretence, lies are unavoidable: why pretend?
Posted: at 4-05-2012 08:37 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GOLDENMEDAH at 4-05-2012 08:38 AM (11 years ago)
dere wahala...
Posted: at 4-05-2012 08:38 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DHash at 4-05-2012 08:55 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 4-05-2012 08:55 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MACANGUS24 at 4-05-2012 09:18 AM (11 years ago)
women/wife must lean how to control there mouth when they are angry, but let me ask?  this days women of now our days dosnt want to be corected they like to be them self and the husband might not like that way. the man has taulk and taulk but the wife will not listen then can he continue taulking ?
Posted: at 4-05-2012 09:18 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- MACANGUS24 at 4-05-2012 09:20 AM (11 years ago)
women/wife must lean how to control there mouth when they are angry, but let me ask?  this days women of now our days doesn't want to be corrected they like to be them self and the husband might not like that way. the man has talk and talk but the wife will not listen then can he continue talking ?
Posted: at 4-05-2012 09:20 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- nitter at 4-05-2012 09:32 AM (11 years ago)
Marriage today,divorce tomorrow.Have we sat down and pondered over what the cause might be.We easily blame the devil for anything that goes wrong but the fact is we are the devils ourselves.Inside every living soul is God and the devil.You either kill the devil and nurture the God spirit or vice versa.The institution called marriage was ordained by Jah and the guidelines to its upkeep are found in the Bible,koran our culture infact almost everywhere.The summery of them all is that the woman MUST be respectful and submissive to the husband and the husband MUST love his wife.In every successful marriage today there is an interplay of this mandate.Unfortunately,the words humility and respect are not found in the dictionaries of our today,s ladies.Rather they replace them with independence over everything,arrogance and struggle for leadership in their marriage homes.Our African women wanna abandon their culture for the western one but funny enough they are unable to change their black colour for the white skin colour.Any woman who can,t respect and submit herself to her husband MUST not go into marriage in the first place because it is bound to fail.Respect and humility,the watchword
Posted: at 4-05-2012 09:32 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FGreat at 4-05-2012 09:33 AM (11 years ago)
Na wao...................... That's why we need God's direction before taking our final decissions!!! Prayer always remain the master key!!!
Posted: at 4-05-2012 09:33 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyimau20 at 4-05-2012 09:38 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: patral on  3-05-2012 09:31 AM
[/
If only me n u can take an hour out of 24 hours in a day n interceed for our country n pray for marriages, i blive d devil wont hand a upper hand. No one really pray or plan to get married n jump out again. cos d shame, d disgrace n heartbreak in scattered marriage is nothing anyone will want to xperienc. talking out of xperience
 color]
Well said
Posted: at 4-05-2012 09:38 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- helsinkinwata at 4-05-2012 09:42 AM (11 years ago)
I think we must do the right things at the right times.When you dabble into marriage without seeking the face of God concerning your partner,then there's every likelihood you'll marry the wrong person.Get my point,I am not saying you wouldn't encounter problems in your seemingly hitch-free marriage,but when they come,you two will solve them very easily.This is what it entails! Bottom line is,one shouldn't hurriedly jump into marriage for whatever reason there is because the outcome may be too unbearable for you.More often than not,ladies find themselves on the receiving/losing end because of desperation,frustration and deception.Take your time to pray and seek the face of God concerning your life partner.Fine,God isn't going to send someone from above to marry you,but you'll see the signs whether that man or woman is meant for you.Trust me,when you meet Mr/Mrs right,everything will just be working for you.Hope this wouldn't hurt.........
Posted: at 4-05-2012 09:42 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- moriztuos at 4-05-2012 09:51 AM (11 years ago)
I just fink the MEN cant cope with their lifestyle...wanna go clubbing n partying always when u married?....com'on
Posted: at 4-05-2012 09:51 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donphilz4real at 4-05-2012 09:52 AM (11 years ago)
ALL OF THEM (ACTRESSES) ARE IN A SECRET-CURT,SIMPLY. THAT IS WAT DAT HAS BEING FOLLOWING THEM.
Posted: at 4-05-2012 09:52 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- onyimau20 at 4-05-2012 09:53 AM (11 years ago)
Prayer is the key! pls women, pray for homes/patners..As for me devil will never see me and my household IJN..Amen
Posted: at 4-05-2012 09:53 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyimau20 at 4-05-2012 09:54 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: onyimau20 on  4-05-2012 09:53 AM
Prayer is the key! pls women, pray for YOUR homes/patners..As for me devil will never see me and my household IJN..Amen
Posted: at 4-05-2012 09:54 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chichiis at 4-05-2012 10:15 AM (11 years ago)
Devil is a lier fighting marriages seriously. we have to be watchful espcially in prayer.
Posted: at 4-05-2012 10:15 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- kachisky at 4-05-2012 10:23 AM (11 years ago)
Its a lie they don't want responsibility and they need space to be doing their waka waka job all in the name of celebrity
Posted: at 4-05-2012 10:23 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- hotpuci at 4-05-2012 10:52 AM (11 years ago)
ok i see
Posted: at 4-05-2012 10:52 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- danny6 at 4-05-2012 10:53 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: helsinkinwata on  4-05-2012 09:42 AM
I think we must do the right things at the right times.When you dabble into marriage without seeking the face of God concerning your partner,then there's every likelihood you'll marry the wrong person.Get my point,I am not saying you wouldn't encounter problems in your seemingly hitch-free marriage,but when they come,you two will solve them very easily.This is what it entails! Bottom line is,one shouldn't hurriedly jump into marriage for whatever reason there is because the outcome may be too unbearable for you.More often than not,ladies find themselves on the receiving/losing end because of desperation,frustration and deception.Take your time to pray and seek the face of God concerning your life partner.Fine,God isn't going to send someone from above to marry you,but you'll see the signs whether that man or woman is meant for you.Trust me,when you meet Mr/Mrs right,everything will just be working for you.Hope this wouldn't hurt.........

Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 4-05-2012 10:53 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 4-05-2012 10:57 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Bantino on  3-05-2012 10:27 AM
Only cowards, stupid, foolish, nincompoops  and insecure men abuse women! A lesson for the single ladies, if your boyfriend or fiancee beats you plz plz plz, leave him now, no matter how much love he showers on you and promises that it will never happen again, never you marry him oooooooo. He will do it over and over again.

I wonder what some gain in beating their wives!
Posted: at 4-05-2012 10:57 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 4-05-2012 11:01 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: gastro on  3-05-2012 12:22 PM
We should,t jump into conclusion, cus we dont know how the so call husband treats her! Do you expect her to remain in the marriage if her husband turn her into a punching bag? Chika pls leave him now before something more bad happens,some of our naija men are beast.

Better to divorce than secretly dyeing in pretense !! Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 4-05-2012 11:01 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- momomambo at 4-05-2012 11:38 AM (11 years ago)
U TRY b/cs precaution is more better than cue,NO BRAIN IS IDLE Grin
Posted: at 4-05-2012 11:38 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8