Chelsea's Mikel dropped by Nigeria (Page 4)

Date: 17-05-2012 5:43 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- isbigo at 18-05-2012 02:13 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: pchinedu20 on 18-05-2012 03:14 AM
I really admire Steve Keshi and his ways of doing things especially his coaching styles...But i would like to say categorically that his selection of players needs to be upgraded in terms of exposure and experienced .I know for sure that by learning we become wiser but  this time around especially Nigerians football situation cannot be toyed with ..We didn't qualified for this last Nations Cup which is a very big shame on our own part .I pray that Keshi will see reason to this and avoid anything whatsoever that might bring this Our Super Eagles not to be in the promised land .
BROS.NO BE TO QUALIFY BE THE MAIN THING,WHAT WILL THEY HAVE TO OFFER AT THE TORNAMENT.FOR A LONG TIME NOW,SUPER EAGLE NEVER SMELL 3RD POSITION IN THE AFRIKAN CUP OF NATIONS,TALKLESS OF 2ND  AND 1ST
Posted: at 18-05-2012 02:13 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odegbalegu at 18-05-2012 02:38 PM (11 years ago)
stop unnecessary insinuations and allow Keshi build and transform our formidable National Team.
Posted: at 18-05-2012 02:38 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GOLDENMEDAH at 18-05-2012 02:42 PM (11 years ago)
ok, d guy doesnt even lyk to play for nigerian sef..
Posted: at 18-05-2012 02:42 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 18-05-2012 02:50 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 17-05-2012 11:55 PM
oops..i posted my comment on the wrong topic

go collect ur comment back then
Posted: at 18-05-2012 02:50 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Tyahaya at 18-05-2012 03:05 PM (11 years ago)
what in the hell is utaka doing in that team?  Shocked
Posted: at 18-05-2012 03:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rockg4u at 18-05-2012 03:17 PM (11 years ago)
I see only a few possibilities that could work if kehsi can play mikel in Defenders midfielder like he play in his club i think will be better than before.forget all talked mikel can do more than before if keshi can able to try mikel in that way.
Posted: at 18-05-2012 03:17 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- rockg4u at 18-05-2012 03:18 PM (11 years ago)
I see only a few possibilities that could work if kehsi can play mikel in Defenders midfielder like he play in his club i think will be better than before.forget all talked mikel can do more than before if keshi can able to try mikel in that way.
Posted: at 18-05-2012 03:18 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ogbuduhuemwin at 18-05-2012 03:51 PM (11 years ago)
Waooooooo,good,coach keshi,God will bless you,ahhhhhhh,wetin dey happen,Mike obi is not a footballer,he is not even qualified to be the lowest nigeria junior team,like under 12,he is a very lazy player,coach Keshi i greet you once again,but you still need one more thing,in other for you to make this your new squard a very solid teaam,which is,foreign technical advicer very nessary,Mikel should be thrown out of nigeria football.
Posted: at 18-05-2012 03:51 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 18-05-2012 04:38 PM (11 years ago)
why na
Posted: at 18-05-2012 04:38 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- helsinkinwata at 18-05-2012 04:42 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: malvin2525 on 18-05-2012 03:07 AM
I Think Keshi Is Right Mikel needs A Rest

Why does he need a rest when he has contributed nothing? In fact,Mikel is the only footballer who doesn't improve.He has played for Chelsea for like what,6years? Still,he stays like some stagnant water.Shooting 1/10,passing(square passes) 1/10,vision 0/10,stationary ball shielding,huhhhhh,7/10.I think everyone should be excited some excess baggage in Mikel has been discarded! Look at Alex Song that started way after him and see his huge improvement! Song did score goals and assisted RVP on may occasions.In fact,his through balls were second-to-none.Mikel-very lazy player.Suspect even in his defensive-midfield role!
Posted: at 18-05-2012 04:42 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- SAINTKITTS at 18-05-2012 04:43 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sonny1 on 18-05-2012 11:52 AM
Mikel works hard for Chelsea but does the exact opposite for Nigeria, he behaves as if he is bigger than Nigeria president while on the field playing for Nigeria he is so pompous and lazy while playing for Nigeria and above all he  distracts the team from focusing well on the match at hand. He forgets that the only yard stick we measure his contribution to the country is by playing well for Nigeria the way he plays well for Chelsea

You know him well .

Posted: at 18-05-2012 04:43 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bettychy at 18-05-2012 04:45 PM (11 years ago)
he should join Enyimba after all they play soccer too and there he will never be benched Roll EyesLips Sealed Roll Eyes Lips Sealed:SmileyLips Sealed
Posted: at 18-05-2012 04:45 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kesey at 18-05-2012 05:18 PM (11 years ago)
bad belle people when talk say obi no be player make una walk down the road and hug transferma una with keshi jealousy even keshi is not qualify to coach nigeria supper eagles mikel obi is a big boy like him or not because some nigeria people hate person when dey grow there is no that about that  ,+èpù.
Posted: at 18-05-2012 05:18 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- slimberrytwin at 18-05-2012 05:29 PM (11 years ago)
d game without mikel would b very boring..............keshi think well jare Angry
Posted: at 18-05-2012 05:29 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ozobig at 18-05-2012 05:40 PM (11 years ago)
THE ONLY THING I CAN WISH YOU IS GET MARRIED SOON GOOD LUCK

Posted: at 18-05-2012 05:40 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- helsinkinwata at 18-05-2012 06:45 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: kesey on 18-05-2012 05:18 PM
bad belle people when talk say obi no be player make una walk down the road and hug transferma una with keshi jealousy even keshi is not qualify to coach nigeria supper eagles mikel obi is a big boy like him or not because some nigeria people hate person when dey grow there is no that about that  ,+èpù.

Hey,hey,easy man! This is not about being a so-called 'big boy',it's about putting on your boots and playing real soccer.Afterall,if it was about being rich,Eto'o would slap him with money.Good players are known for their hard work and not the other way round.Mikel hasn't improved since 2006 and that's it,take it or leave it.Can't give a through ball,doesn't have a single premier league goal in 6years,can't shoot,always giving square passes(back and forth) because he has no vision and confidence to accelerate with the ball.In fact,he is uber useless! Tell me,if we are mentioning defensive midfield players,are you going to mention him? Bros,see what Song,Yaya Toure and Tiote are doing for their respective clubs! Nuff said!
Posted: at 18-05-2012 06:45 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- helsinkinwata at 18-05-2012 06:54 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Doncas on 18-05-2012 12:50 PM
Everybody is now calling mikel bad names, cos he refused to overwork himself 4 Nigeria, if he gets injured will any Nigerian take care of him apart from his club? He owns himself so he can do whatever he likes. after-all Rashidi Yakini who died not  long ego after all his total contribution to super eagles what did he gain from Nigerians he got nothing but a shameful death and a shameful burial.
Mikel dont mind any jealus coach or teammates that wants to expose u to local injuries. Siasia did d same thing now where is he, Keshi u are not even a good coach than Siasia u better sellect foreign players that can play with white people than all these ur local home based players who will feel intimated when playing with white people. u left mikel, osaze,obasi who then are u playing? am sorry for 4 u cos the home based players will not be able to stick to ur game plan in a difficult situation especially when they are losing.
Mikel oya enjoy urself in Blues camp cos i still remember the saying "one will never know d value what he has until he lost it"

On a serious note, if u are mikel Obi and u found urself on naijapals and read all these negative and insulting comments about urself from the same Nigerians u are playing for will u ever wish to play for Nigeria again?

Guy,it's called patriotism! If all footballers had considered such things,no one would have agreed to play for his national team.Why do you think Eto'o is very successful and being considered as the best African player of all time? Do you think he sat down and listened to idle talks and criticisms? Only fools and unserious players listen to side-talks.Eto'o worked his socks out and won himself numerous laurels.Tell me one contribution your Mikel has made to your national team! Very lazy and useless player.Place him in the transfer market now and see how many big clubs will go for him.I'm not begrudging him,just that he has refused to improve and it's not good for the game.Look at what small Alex Song is doing.That's called improvement dude.
Posted: at 18-05-2012 06:54 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 18-05-2012 08:22 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: isbigo on 18-05-2012 02:10 PM
THIS IS TO TELL U THAT U ARE A TYPICAL MAD WOMAN.BCOS IF U WANT TO DO ANOTHER THING,AND ANOTHER THING WILL COME INTO UR INSANED BRAIN.U WILL CONTINUE POSTING UR COMMENTS ON A WRONG TOPIC BCOS MADNESS HAS INVADED EVERY PART OF UR FAT BLOTTED BODY.ANU OFIA,ATURU LAGOS
Madness runs in your family...and madness is your mother middle name..bush man...woman wrapper....u are in a better position to start kissing my ass fool.

Posted: at 18-05-2012 08:22 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Beklas at 18-05-2012 09:36 PM (11 years ago)
Are you telling me Huh?
Posted: at 18-05-2012 09:36 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larrykingomoj at 18-05-2012 09:38 PM (11 years ago)
Whatever, where is my own
Posted: at 18-05-2012 09:38 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6

1. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

2. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

3. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

4. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

5. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

6. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

7. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

8. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

9. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

10. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

11. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

12. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

13. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

14. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

8. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

9. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

10. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway