A Wish

Date: 05-03-2009 7:14 pm (16 years ago) | Author: Emmett
- at 5-03-2009 07:14 PM (16 years ago)
One day a man was walking along the beach and found a bottle. He looked around and didn't see anyone so he opened it. A genie appeared and thanked the man for letting him out.
The genie said, "For your kindness I will grant you a wish, but only one."
The man thought for a minute and said, "I have always wanted to visit Hawaii but have never been able to because I'm afraid of flying and ships make me seasick. So I wish for a road to be built from here to Hawaii."
The genie thought for a minute and said, "No, I don't think I can do that. Just think of all the work involved: the pilings needed to hold up the highway, how deep they would have to be to reach the bottom of the ocean. Think of all the pavement that would be needed. No, that is just too much to ask."
The man thought for a minute and then told the genie, "Well, there is one other thing that I have always wanted. I would like to be able to understand my girlfriend. What makes her laugh and cry, why is she temperamental, why is she so difficult to get along with? Basically, what makes her tick?"
The genie considered for a few minutes and said, "So, do you want two lanes or four?"

Posted: at 5-03-2009 07:14 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- femaadinho at 5-03-2009 07:24 PM (16 years ago)
wetin be dis now...
Posted: at 5-03-2009 07:24 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kido123 at 5-03-2009 07:52 PM (16 years ago)
that means the 2nd wish dey difficult well well .... yu try
Posted: at 5-03-2009 07:52 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- size1 at 6-03-2009 02:42 PM (16 years ago)
Posted: at 6-03-2009 02:42 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dinho4lyf at 6-03-2009 07:00 PM (16 years ago)
 Angry Lips Sealed
Posted: at 6-03-2009 07:00 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmanuel4christ at 7-03-2009 02:47 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: kido123 on  5-03-2009 07:52 PM
that means the 2nd wish dey difficult well well .... yu try

kido i beg explain to me well well
but bros why u con bone face like this for ur pic  Wink
Posted: at 7-03-2009 02:47 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Gwhy at 8-03-2009 08:34 PM (16 years ago)
Guy u try jare.

Posted: at 8-03-2009 08:34 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pires07 at 8-03-2009 10:40 PM (16 years ago)
hisssssssssssssss
where is d genie? i wud wish dis joke was not posted here.

Posted: at 8-03-2009 10:40 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 9-03-2009 06:34 AM (16 years ago)
heheheehehe

@ pires

Posted: at 9-03-2009 06:34 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Sillyjokker at 9-03-2009 07:53 AM (16 years ago)
posted...re-posted and over-posted before.

Posted: at 9-03-2009 07:53 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- size1 at 10-03-2009 01:32 PM (16 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 10-03-2009 01:32 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatseye at 11-03-2009 09:48 AM (16 years ago)
no loss o
Posted: at 11-03-2009 09:48 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- size1 at 11-03-2009 10:04 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: omatseye on 11-03-2009 09:48 AM
no loss o

loss wetin
Posted: at 11-03-2009 10:04 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatseye at 11-03-2009 10:07 AM (16 years ago)
make ur o request from genie b4 water pass garri
Posted: at 11-03-2009 10:07 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- size1 at 11-03-2009 11:41 AM (16 years ago)
Posted: at 11-03-2009 11:41 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatseye at 11-03-2009 03:11 PM (16 years ago)
i no fit shout o
Posted: at 11-03-2009 03:11 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac