UNILAG students continue prostest; block third mainland bridge (Page 6)

Date: 30-05-2012 12:11 pm (11 years ago) | Author: hakeem Babatunde
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10
- ajanni at 31-05-2012 09:36 AM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 31-05-2012 09:36 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 31-05-2012 09:43 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FBI_CIA on 30-05-2012 01:20 PM

Treasure2 or wateva ya nem is, I have bn 4-lowing ur comments and u always sm to criticize GEJ. wetin be ur own sef? Na Goodluck Jonathan send u to Italy to do Ashawo abi na during his govt u decide to go Italy for ur Ashawo profession? ans my Question ooo

if actually you are a paid agent of jonathan , to redeem his image , you never know the nature of your job then , you are as dumb and deaf as he is , i doubt it if you ever pass your WAEC/GCE, so
BABOON
Posted: at 31-05-2012 09:43 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- andyrado at 31-05-2012 10:02 AM (11 years ago)
IT BEATS MY IMAGINATION THAT SOME PEOPLE ARE PROTESTING THE CHANGE OF NAME OF A UNIVERSITY TO IMMORTALIZE MKO ABIOLA...WHERE ARE WE HEADING TO YOUTH OF NIGERIA...ARE WE NOW PAWN IN THE HANDS OF SOME IDIOTS IN THE UNIVERSITY TO CAUSE UNNECESSARY PROBLEM ALWAYS...WHAT MANY FROM THE SOUTH WEST HAD BEEN CLAMOURING FOR FINALLY CAME THRU GEJ AND YET WE CANNOT FOR ONCE APPRECIATE GOD FOR MR PRESIDENT...LAGOS IS IN OPPOSITION AND YET NOW HAVE A FEDERAL UNIVERSITY BEARING THE NAME OF A GREAT MAN...NOW WE CAN ASCERTAIN THE MOTIVE OF SOME MANY OF THE STUDENTS IN UNILAG BEFORE NOW...TOUTS AND BRAINLESS HUMAN BEINGS WHO DO NOT KNOW THE REASON FOR BEEN IN THE UNIVERSITY...DOES A CHANGE OF NAME AFFECTS YOUR CERTIFICATE OR ACADEMIC PERFORMANCE? PARENTS SHOULD CALL THEIR WARDS TO ORDER CUS I WONDER WHAT HOME TRAINING MANY OF THEM GIVE TO THERI CHILDREN B4 LEAVING HOME TO CAMPUS...I WENT TO UNIVERSITY WHERE CONSTRUCTIVE DIALOG ALWAYS SUPERSEDE PLACARD CARRYING PROTEST...THE MEANING OF UNIVERSITY IS "UNIVERSAL KNOWLEDGE TO MAKE YOU A COMPLETE PERSON IN THE GLOBAL SPHERE"...IF THEY REASON FOR STUDYING IN UNIVERSITY IS NAME..THE MANY OF OUR YOUTH ARE DOOMED. INFACT WHEN MANY OF THEM COME OUT TO JOIN LABOUR MARKET TO SEEK FOR JOB, MAYBE THEY'LL APPRECIATE THE FACT THAT WE ARE GRADUALLY MOVING AWAY FROM CERTIFICATE ERA TO A NEW ERA OF WHAT SKILL YOU HAVE TO OFFER THE ORGANIZATION NOT YOUR 1ST CLASS CERTIFICATE WITHOUT ENOUGH KNOWLEDGE TO BACK UP OR SOLVE EVERYDAY PROBLEMS THAT MAY ARISE IN THE COURSE OF CARRYING OUT YOUR DUTIES....ENOUGH OF THIS SPONSORED MADNESS AND ENOUGH OF THESE ARRANT NONSENSE OF ALWAYS TRYING TO FRUSTRATE GOVERNMENT LOFTY POLICIES THAT HAS HEALED THE WOUND OF 1993. BY THE TIME SOME OF THEM SPEND ADDITIONAL YEAR AT HOME DUE TO THE CLOSURE, THEY'LL ONLY LICK THEIR STUPID WOUND AND HAVE THEMSELVES TO BLAME...LONG LIVE GEJ, LONG LONG LIVE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA...

Posted: at 31-05-2012 10:02 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- andyrado at 31-05-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 31-05-2012 09:43 AM
if actually you are a paid agent of jonathan , to redeem his image , you never know the nature of your job then , you are as dumb and deaf as he is , i doubt it if you ever pass your WAEC/GCE, so
BABOON
AJANNI I DOUBT IF YOU'VE EVER BEEN TO SCHOOL IN YOUR LIFE AND IF YOU HAVE EVER SEEN ELECTRICITY IN YOUR LOCATION...MIND UR UNWARRANTED SPEECH

Posted: at 31-05-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- andyrado at 31-05-2012 10:05 AM (11 years ago)
IF I MAY ASK, WHAT ACTUALLY ARE THEY PROTESTING FOR?

Posted: at 31-05-2012 10:05 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 31-05-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago)
BABOON
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy..see u ..yeye dey worry u ..
Posted: at 31-05-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 31-05-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago)
BABOON
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy..see u ..yeye dey worry u ..
Posted: at 31-05-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PrincessST at 31-05-2012 10:28 AM (11 years ago)
I think there are most important thing that government should change instead of this school matter.

Government should change the native things that happening in this country than dis school issue.

Posted: at 31-05-2012 10:28 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 31-05-2012 10:31 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: PrincessST on 31-05-2012 10:28 AM
I think there are most important thing that government should change instead of this school matter.

Government should change the native things that happening in this country than dis school issue.

good talk ..
Posted: at 31-05-2012 10:31 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moriztuos at 31-05-2012 10:59 AM (11 years ago)
As 4 me na Unilag dey ma certificate sha  Grin
Posted: at 31-05-2012 10:59 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DELAT at 31-05-2012 11:15 AM (11 years ago)
Haba,African,when are you going to wake up.
The leader of tomorrow are fools too.What concern student with change of name?
Why cant they protest against corruption?Shit
Posted: at 31-05-2012 11:15 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- GOLDENMEDAH at 31-05-2012 11:18 AM (11 years ago)
den no serious at all.
Posted: at 31-05-2012 11:18 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crusifixo at 31-05-2012 11:24 AM (11 years ago)
MEN NA WA O..........NA ONLY FOR NAIJA DEAD MEN DEU GET INFLUENCE PASS THE LIVING ONES
Posted: at 31-05-2012 11:24 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crusifixo at 31-05-2012 11:26 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Bachelorette on 30-05-2012 12:59 PM
GEJ is a celebrity now. No wonder He's in the 100-man list of the most influencial people on earth. Everywhere Goodluck, Goodluck, Goodluck. It has become a household name. I like the guy Swagg sha

THE ONLY CHANGE HE NEEDED TO MAKE WAS TO CHANGE HIS NAME FROM GOODLUCK TO BADLOCK.....AFTER THAT WE CAN MAKE OTHER NECESSARY CHANGES.............
Posted: at 31-05-2012 11:26 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dayo_towo at 31-05-2012 11:50 AM (11 years ago)
Is this the right thing to do Mr presido?
Posted: at 31-05-2012 11:50 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dayo_towo at 31-05-2012 11:55 AM (11 years ago)
listen people, there is nofin you can do
mr presido's case is like a poooor man they brought into a healthy home and now misbehaving... Cool
Posted: at 31-05-2012 11:55 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- trapheal at 31-05-2012 01:56 PM (11 years ago)
They are not serious jor....are you reading the name of the school your books.....Hiss.....forget Jonathan with his policies(but these undergraduates) are foolish.....
Posted: at 31-05-2012 01:56 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trapheal at 31-05-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago)
Government will make all, including the teachers to either look for Employment or Admission very soon.....Hiss.....jobless people......it is your head that matters O......you might go to the best school and still be a dullard....hiss
Posted: at 31-05-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 31-05-2012 02:19 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: SAINTKITTS on 30-05-2012 01:39 PM

Freedom of speech, but not insult, is the hallmark of democracy,all these blackberry students should better face their studies. When did naming and renaming of schools become the prerogative of students. Imagine how some posters think, UNILAG is swagzz, is a brand, sounds international and all those rubbish talk. Is that the problem of UNILAG and other universities in the country. What do you expect when they have turned an academic environment into a social entertainment complex. Is this the first time such renaming happened? Students of this generation have lost focus and lack priorities. In a community where there is inadequate facilities, gross underfunding, lack of power, water, teaching aids, research grants, project sponsorships and scholarships, what the students protest about is what doesn't add value to their degrees and lives. I weep for Nigerian youths for having lost the intellectual capacity to intelligently discourse issues, analyze situations, draw deductions, make projections, prefer solutions and take actions that can bring positive change and add meanings to their lives. It is a shame they are even on the street at all when they sat back while their future is being eaten away by the political class. In my generation, students led protest against repressive govt policies and actions. Anti SAP riots was a glorious show of peoples power orchestrated by NANS. Not any more, what we have now is cultism, ashawoism, commercialisationism, showbizism. Student power is dead and with it peoples power .

Please UNILAG/MAU students should go back to their hostels o! Before you know it, thugs will hijack this protest which i'm sure isn't coordinated and innocent girls and boys will be Molested, people will be robbed, injured and the police will start shooting at people and later claim they shot in the air. Its just a name change after four or five years you go waka leave am ,remember when IFE was changed to OAU, it was difficult at first, but today is pronounced freely, the same will be applicable here, you all will get used to newest brand someday.

Well said brother, you are so right.

Thank you
Posted: at 31-05-2012 02:19 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ecomax at 31-05-2012 02:25 PM (11 years ago)
 stop d protest and go back 2 ur studies, I will get intorch with d president,changing UNILAG 2 UNIABIOLA 4 d peace of d nation let him rename it UNIAFUNWA.
Posted: at 31-05-2012 02:25 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10