Racism!!!! Balotelli Mocked up By Italian Politician In New Race Row

Date: 21-06-2012 4:47 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Kimberlybrown
- at 21-06-2012 04:47 PM (11 years ago)
Right-wing local politician Paolo Ciani mocked up the image showing the Manchester City striker in his Italian shirt and bending over to pluck cabbages.

In Italy, many immigrants from Africa or South America graft as vegetable harvesters amid numerous complaints over their working conditions — including the searing heat.

Ciani, from the Future and Liberty party, captioned the picture in reference to claims the 21-year-old elbowed Irish player Richard Dunne before launching a foul-mouthed rant at Italy’s management team.

The 51-year-old wrote: “He commits a foul worthy of a red card, scores then unleashes a verbal onslaught against the bench forcing them to shut him up. This clown should go and work in the fields.”

Ciani has since been accused of blatant racism.

His comment came after the UEFA launched an investigation against Croatian fans for throwing bananas at Balotelli and aiming monkey chants at him.

Before the tournament, Balotelli — who was born in Italy to Ghanaian immigrant parents — had vowed to walk off if he suffered race abuse in the finals, Ciani, from nationalist Trieste, hit back at claims he was being racist.

He posted a picture of himself at a council meeting with a black resident, adding: “How can they accuse me of racism. I work with non-European Union nationals. This is the best response to this presumed racism.”

He added: “What I was doing was making a footballing comment, I was highlighting how Balotelli had committed a bad foul which could have got him sent off — then his reaction after scoring was so over the top one of his team mates had to put his hand over his mouth.

“I am friends with (Ghanaian) footballer Kwadwo Asamoah who is blacker than Balotelli but he has never been whistled and jeered at because before being a footballer he is a man. As I said all I was doing was making a footballing comment.

“I believe that Balotelli with his extravagance and vision on life is a poor example for the younger generation. I said he had to go to work because that is a common phrase. Once we used to say focus on fishing but now we say go to work.”

Today Balotelli’s agent Mino Raiola was unavailable for comment.

Posted: at 21-06-2012 04:47 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- umuyo101 at 21-06-2012 07:21 PM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 21-06-2012 07:21 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Adego1 at 21-06-2012 07:25 PM (11 years ago)
 BALOTELLI if u appear on news for a while the news will come to u itself, I too admire these guy too much,WHY ALWAYS ME Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 21-06-2012 07:25 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 21-06-2012 08:19 PM (11 years ago)
 Undecided
Posted: at 21-06-2012 08:19 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BendelArmedRobb at 21-06-2012 09:08 PM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin did he call him monkey or blacky  Shocked Shocked Shocked  una  too much!!!coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 21-06-2012 09:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BendelArmedRobb at 21-06-2012 09:46 PM (11 years ago)
Ajanni and Kebella dis place Naijapals na una BEDROOM  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked  una  too much!!!coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 21-06-2012 09:46 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 21-06-2012 10:53 PM (11 years ago)
Why always him
Posted: at 21-06-2012 10:53 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- habiziz at 21-06-2012 11:32 PM (11 years ago)
super mario again?  Undecided
Posted: at 21-06-2012 11:32 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- isaacassiamah at 21-06-2012 11:40 PM (11 years ago)
ALL THESE ARE NOT TRUE...................mind your business
Posted: at 21-06-2012 11:40 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- denmal at 22-06-2012 12:07 AM (11 years ago)
balotelli the best
Posted: at 22-06-2012 12:07 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jeromchis at 22-06-2012 02:01 AM (11 years ago)
Split Nigeria,Disintegrate Nigeria,Divide Nigeria...the Us and UK has used us a lot in the name of one Nigeria,this is modern slavery and manipulation in highest order...God will punish you folks,when you take one of ours,dozens of yours will be taken and more plague n doom will be your morning hug.             
Posted: at 22-06-2012 02:01 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ukbad at 22-06-2012 02:16 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: isaacassiamah on 21-06-2012 11:40 PM

WHY? do U know any thing about Italians?
ma sei un grande idota.  Last year they mocked BALOTELLI in their stadium
saying NON ABBIAMO NERO ITALIANO.
Posted: at 22-06-2012 02:16 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- miobi at 22-06-2012 03:15 AM (11 years ago)
The good news remains that Balotelli is far greater than Paolo Ciani so, whatever he like to say, he can say after all Paolo Ciani MUST never archive what the player has archived in life so far. He is a foolish man despite what he claims he is and the guy is even playing for his own Country team inshort, some white people are racist.
Posted: at 22-06-2012 03:15 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- isbigo at 22-06-2012 03:32 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jeromchis on 22-06-2012 02:01 AM
Split Nigeria,Disintegrate Nigeria,Divide Nigeria...the Us and UK has used us a lot in the name of one Nigeria,this is modern slavery and manipulation in highest order...God will punish you folks,when you take one of ours,dozens of yours will be taken and more plague n doom will be your morning hug.             
ESPECIALLY THE USELESS AND WICKED BRITAIN.THE MOST COWARDICE SELFISH COUNTRY ON EARTH.ONE NIGERIA WILL KILL THEM VERY SOON.phyuk BRITAIN,phyuk QUEEN ELIZABETH.phyuk THE SELFISH COLONIAL MASTERS
Posted: at 22-06-2012 03:32 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- isbigo at 22-06-2012 03:35 AM (11 years ago)
Paolo Ciani IS A JEALOUS RACIST.phyuk HIM A MILLION TIMES A DAY.WHO EVER GOD RAISED UP,NO MOTHERphyukER AND NO FATHERphyukER CAN BRING HIM DOWN.ANIMALS THAT CALL THEMSELVES WHITES
Posted: at 22-06-2012 03:35 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebbi at 22-06-2012 04:37 AM (11 years ago)
ballotelli can be childish and over exuberant at times. but is it important who is racist or not? worst racism is in africa, much worse in nigeria. let us remove the huge logs of wood in our eyes then we may see the speck in other peoples' eyes. black people are their worst enemies, most times black people oppress fellow blacks, it is for no just cause other than sheer hatred. white people accomodate us much better than we do, which is why the blackman keeps trouping thier large numbers to countries run by white people. go to some ministries in nigeria, and see raw undiluted hatred. there is a particular tribe that loves speaking their language in federal offices even when there are others from a different background than theirs.
Posted: at 22-06-2012 04:37 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- malvin2525 at 22-06-2012 04:52 AM (11 years ago)
 Undecided
Posted: at 22-06-2012 04:52 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- topten85 at 22-06-2012 07:20 AM (11 years ago)
white people are always like to threat blacks very bad,, i hate foreigners
Posted: at 22-06-2012 07:20 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- lopez2424 at 22-06-2012 08:08 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: isaacassiamah on 21-06-2012 11:40 PM

The fact that there are people like you on NP who didn't not see this as a racist pic is disturbing. Let's see, right wing politician in a country known for facist views posts a photo of black Italian footballer working in occupation which employs many poor immigrants. Oh I'm sure it's all just a nasty coincidence. Plus he has black friends! Well that settles it!!You know their racist when they use the " I have black friends" card. He might of explained what he said about the football meaning of his message bout what bout the "work in the fields" part? Clearly he knows he made a mess of it and is now trying to cover his tracks.
Posted: at 22-06-2012 08:08 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossy4reall at 22-06-2012 08:12 AM (11 years ago)
2 hell wit dem bloody phyuking racist..........I have no love 4 dem

Posted: at 22-06-2012 08:12 AM (11 years ago) | Hero