Who is who in Boko Haram (Page 4)

Date: 22-06-2012 6:27 am (11 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8
- jeromchis at 23-06-2012 03:52 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sugaDaddy1forU on 22-06-2012 06:27 AM
The Late Yusuf

Abubakar Shekau

He is the leader of Boko Haram.

He is said to be a fearless loner, a complex, paradoxical man - part intellectual, part gangster.

Fondly called imam or leader by his followers, Abubakar Muhammad Shekau was born in Shekau village in Yobe State.

Some say he is 34 or 35, others that he may be 43 - the uncertainty adds to the myths surrounding Nigeria’s most wanted man.

Shekau was once thought to have been killed by security forces in 2009 - only for him to reappear in videos posted on the internet less than a year later as Boko Haram’s new leader. He has not been seen in public since. Instead, still images and video clips of him are released from time to time, mostly online, by the group’s faceless “public enlightenment department”.

He is said to have met his predecessor in Maiduguri, capital of Borno State through a mutual friend, Mamman Nur, who is said to have masterminded the August 2011 bombing of the UN office complex in Abuja.

Under Shekau, Boko Haram has become more radical and carried out more killings. He is fluent in his native Kanuri, Hausa and Arabic languages - he does not speak English.

He is said to have married one of Mohammed Yusuf’s four wives and adopted their children.

Shekau does not communicate directly with the group’s foot soldiers - he is said to wield his power through a few select cell leaders, but even then, contact is minimal.

He is nicknamed “Darul Tawheed”, which translates as a specialist in Tawheed. This is an orthodox doctrine of the uniqueness and oneness of Allah, which is the very cornerstone of Islam.

Kabiru Sokoto was arrested in February by the State Security Service (SSS). He was earlier arrested by the police, and ‘allowed’ to escape. His escape led to the dismissal of Deputy Commissioner of Police Zakari Biu. He was declared wanted, with a N5million ransom on his head before the SSS re-arrested him at Mutum in Gassol Local Government Area of Taraba State. He has been with the SSS. He is believed to be giving vital information which has been helping understand how the Boko Haram sect works.

His real name is Kabiru Abubakar Dikko. The 29-year-old was born to the family of Umaru Jabbi of Gagi village in Sokoto South Local Government Area on May 9, 1983.

After the death of his father, his uncle, Abubakar Dikko, adopted him and gave him his name. He completed his secondary education in 2003 and was admitted to the College of Nursing and Midwifery, Sokoto, where he was said to have been a truant with extremist tendencies.

Abu Qaqa

The SSS is also holding a man it said was the spokesman of the sect, Abu Qaqa. But Boko Haram has insisted that the man in the SSS custody is Abu Darda, its head of public enlightenment. He was arrested in February and has been with the agency since then.

The sect said: “The person that was arrested was Abu Darda and not Abu-Qaqa. I am Abul Qaqa, the spokesman for the Jama’atu Ahlis Sunnati Lidda’awati Wal Jihad. Abu Darda is the head of the Lagina (Dept) of public enlightenment and not the spokesman.

“The arrest of Abu Darda is an outright deception and betrayal by the Nigerian government and security agents. They proclaimed dialogue and are doing the opposite. His arrest has proved to us that they were waiting for us to avail ourselves so that they can arrest us.

“We purposely sent Abu Darda to Kaduna to discuss with some key government functionaries on the issue of dialogue. Indeed, he had started talking to them but unknown to him, they (had) directed some security agents to trail him and arrest him.

“This is exactly what happened. He volunteered to present himself for the dialogue but was betrayed. Everybody knows our capability and tactics of operation. It is evidently clear that none of our members could be caught on a platter of gold and without confrontation.”

In May, his father was reported killed by the sect in Maiduguri because of his alleged revelations on the group to the SSS.

Suleiman Mohammed

He was arrested in May along with his wife and five children in the Farawa, Kano.

His arrest came hours after blasts and gunfire rocked Maiduguri, the Borno State capital.

Mohammed has been described as Boko Haram’s head of operations in Kano under the group’s suspected leader, Abubakar Shekau.

Three pistols, a rifle, 1,000 rounds of ammunition and 10 Improvised Explosive Devices (IDEs) were recovered from his house.

Ayuba Usman

He was arrested in May at his shop in a market in Kano following information from suspected Boko Haram members arrested in raids.

High profile suspects allegedly said Usman was providing combustible chemicals used in the manufacture of IEDs (improvised explosive devices) for attacks on innocent people in the city.

Thirty-five drums of chemicals of 240 litres each and a dozen bags of combustible items were recovered during the raid on his shop in one of the markets in Dala Local Government Area of the state.

Ibrahim Mohammed Ali

A prime suspect in the coordinated attacks on Christian worshippers at the old campus of Bayero University, Kano in which 20 persons, including 2 professor, were killed. He was arrested in May.

Ali, a diploma holder from Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri, Borno State, was nabbed by security operatives who had been on his trail.

The JTF arrested him after surrounding a house located at Bubugaje, Sharada Phase III Industrial Layout in Kumbotso Local Government Area, where he was hiding.

There was a three-hour shoot-out between the JTF and suspected members of the sect before he was arrested.

via The Nation

http://www.thenationonlineng.net/2011/index.php/news/51170-who-is-who-in-boko-haram.html

Idiot mothaphyukng poster are afraid too...is only GEJ we all see to put blames on-
correct your list now : (1)   Buhari
                                 (2) Babangida
                                 (3)  Atiku
                                 (4) Emir of sokoto
                                  (5) All the western and Northern Muslim and Islamic leaders
both hausa and some yoruba's are in this shit together dumb fools  Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 23-06-2012 03:52 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ezet2 at 23-06-2012 04:08 AM (11 years ago)
Senseless idiots thinking they are doing God's work. Catch more abeg
Posted: at 23-06-2012 04:08 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- malvin2525 at 23-06-2012 04:09 AM (11 years ago)
 Undecided
Posted: at 23-06-2012 04:09 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Yinks3 at 23-06-2012 05:38 AM (11 years ago)
TO ISLAMYOU ARE A DISGRACE
Posted: at 23-06-2012 05:38 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Yinks3 at 23-06-2012 05:39 AM (11 years ago)
YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO ISLAM
Posted: at 23-06-2012 05:39 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Dejola24856 at 23-06-2012 05:53 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jeromchis on 23-06-2012 03:52 AM

Idiot mothafcukng poster are afraid too...is only GEJ we all see to put blames on-
correct your list now : (1)   Buhari
                                 (2) Babangida
                                 (3)  Atiku
                                 (4) Emir of sokoto
                                  (5) All the western and Northern Muslim and Islamic leaders
both hausa and some yoruba's are in this shit together dumb fools  Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

U remain the greatest fool ever to contribute on NP......At first u dey make little sense....But dat ur conclusion was woeful........So u mean DER AINT NO MUSLIMS WITHIN THE EASTERNERS AND SOUTH SOUTH?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?

Madness dey inside ur brain
Posted: at 23-06-2012 05:53 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Maggiecube at 23-06-2012 06:14 AM (11 years ago)
DONT BELIEVE ATTENTION SEEKER THREAD
Posted: at 23-06-2012 06:14 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- necessity12345 at 23-06-2012 06:17 AM (11 years ago)
What is the plan of Nigerians on this Man?? we are happy to hear and see one of them Like been arrested,  can there use this man to get hold of some of them?? at list even if there cant get all at list some trough Him ... and aging let them not kill Him, there should be giving him some part of His body as His mill each time is hungry till Hi give up again...God will help our country.
Posted: at 23-06-2012 06:17 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- aso4life1 at 23-06-2012 07:05 AM (11 years ago)
why only keeping them in custody? they want release dem?

Posted: at 23-06-2012 07:05 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- smile77 at 23-06-2012 07:06 AM (11 years ago)
may them behead an too
Posted: at 23-06-2012 07:06 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Elochus at 23-06-2012 07:34 AM (11 years ago)
KILL HIM SOFTLY SO THAT HE WLL NO PAIN JUST LIKE DID TO OTHERS
SON OF DEVIL
Posted: at 23-06-2012 07:34 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- johnmajor at 23-06-2012 08:05 AM (11 years ago)
 Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry :'(mmmmm they still de alife?  or we go train them and convert them to anti terrorist agent?Huh?
abeg put them together ...give the MEAT wey them done kill with their TRAP make them they EAT.....if they finish....bring them make we treat THEIR SHIT !.INFACT  treat them like anini and osumbo....
Posted: at 23-06-2012 08:05 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- franklinus1 at 23-06-2012 08:21 AM (11 years ago)
what about they sponsors? that is the mean issue hear the sponsors of this Islam killers .
Posted: at 23-06-2012 08:21 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 23-06-2012 08:25 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: oddiji on 22-06-2012 11:10 AM
"Behold, they shall surely gather together, but not by me: whosoever shall gather together against thee shall fall for thy sake" Isaiah 54:15............ As the Lord liveth the time for boko haram to fall disastrously and eternally has come in Jesus name (amen)
Cool Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 23-06-2012 08:25 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 23-06-2012 08:51 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 23-06-2012 08:51 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- BendelArmedRobb at 23-06-2012 09:30 AM (11 years ago)
Ajanni and Kebella dis place Naijapals na una PAPA HOUSE    Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked   una  too much!!!coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this
Posted: at 23-06-2012 09:30 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wakawaka247 at 23-06-2012 10:18 AM (11 years ago)
SSS make una no forget Ajanni ,
i don talk am ,na waka i just dey waka dey go
Posted: at 23-06-2012 10:18 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wakawaka247 at 23-06-2012 10:23 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: BendelArmedRobb on 23-06-2012 09:30 AM
Ajanni and Kebella dis place Naijapals na una PAPA HOUSE    Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked   una  too much!!!coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this

Bendel armed robber drink very hot water with bleach plus ghana soap ,
make e help clean that your running nose,na dirty dey make coffee dey
commot for your nose.
Posted: at 23-06-2012 10:23 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jeromchis at 23-06-2012 11:16 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Dejola24856 on 23-06-2012 05:53 AM
U remain the greatest fool ever to contribute on NP......At first u dey make little sense....But dat ur conclusion was woeful........So u mean DER AINT NO MUSLIMS WITHIN THE EASTERNERS AND SOUTH SOUTH?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?

Madness dey inside ur brain

u are damned,i ill personaly order my dogs to eat u,, do u know your father Huh?
even your so called wh*re mother is with another husband,,, uncircumcised chimp...any eastern or south in Muslim is there to explore
not to believe in your woman rapper Mohamed,,,common old woman brain washed your prophet imbecile, oozing dirty yoruba abgero park tout       
Posted: at 23-06-2012 11:16 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aliaaz at 23-06-2012 11:46 AM (11 years ago)
k

Posted: at 23-06-2012 11:46 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

3. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

4. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

5. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

6. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

7. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

8. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

9. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

10. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake