Gunmen demand N100m to free abducted lawyer’s wife

Date: 22-06-2012 7:08 am (12 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
- at 22-06-2012 07:08 AM (12 years ago)
FORTY-eight hours after the wife of a Senior Advocate of Nigeria, Mr. Ifedayo Adedipe, was kidnapped in Rivers State, her captors have demanded N100m as ransom.

Mrs. Olanrewaju Adedipe was kidnapped on Tuesday few minutes after she drove out from her residence in Rumuodomaya in Obio/Akpor Local Government Area.

Her husband, Adedipe, who spoke with The PUNCH on the telephone, said they (kidnappers) were asking for N100m before they would release his wife.

The victim’s husband reasoned that he would not be practising law if he had up to N100m in his account, even as he appealed to his wife’s captors to release her unconditionally.

“They (kidnappers) have established contact with us and they are demanding N100m as ransom. You know the government does not encourage the payment of ransom.

“If I have N100m with me, I would not be practicing law. This are misguided youths; this country is in trouble,” the lawyer, spoke in an emotion-laden voice.

He, however, expressed gratitude to the state government, State Security Service, the police and the anti-kidnapping squad for the way they had been handling the matter.

Adedipe’s wife was whisked away by four gunmen, who used their Toyota vehicle to block the woman’s car before forcing her into their vehicle with plate number LA-1A-05 and took her away to an unknown destination.

Rivers State Police Public Relations Officer, Mr. Ben Ugwuebulam, said security agents had intensified investigation into the incident with a view to arresting the suspects and ensuring that the victim was rescued.

via Punch

http://www.punchng.com/news/gunmen-demand-n100m-to-free-abducted-lawyers-wife/

Posted: at 22-06-2012 07:08 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aliaaz at 22-06-2012 08:04 AM (12 years ago)
na wah

Posted: at 22-06-2012 08:04 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 22-06-2012 08:35 AM (12 years ago)
chei -------- this na complicated case ooooooooooo
Posted: at 22-06-2012 08:35 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- crusifixo at 22-06-2012 08:36 AM (12 years ago)
AJANNI TELL UR COLLEAGUES TO RELEASE THE INNOCENT WOMAN NA
Posted: at 22-06-2012 08:36 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 23-06-2012 12:18 AM (12 years ago)
you sick , dem tell you say na there i dey live?
Posted: at 23-06-2012 12:18 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master