Lagos-Ibadan Expressway robbery: Robber's brother called victim's phone number

Date: 24-07-2012 6:39 am (11 years ago) | Author: Steph.
- at 24-07-2012 06:39 AM (11 years ago)
Robber’s brother called me –Lagos-Ibadan Expressway robbery victim

Plying the Lagos-Ibadan Expressway at night is like walking through the valley of the shadow of death. A lot of people have been attacked on the long bridge along the expressway by hoodlums many people believed to be herdsmen residing in Kara area, at the Ogun State end of the bridge.

On July 6, Brig. Gen. Sylvester Iruh (retd.) was stabbed to death by some hoodlums who swooped on him and others when they attempted to change a flat tyre on the bridge around 6:30pm. READ THAT NEWS HERE: //www.gistmania.com/talk/topic,117426.0.html

Penultimate Sunday in the same area, some passengers travelling in a 14-seater bus from Ile-Ife, Osun State, were attacked when their bus broke down on the bridge around 7:30pm.

One of the victims is a pharmacist with one of the Federal Medical Centres in the northern part of the country. The pharmacist, who was on official duty at FMC, Lagos, did not want his identity to be revealed for security reasons.

He said as soon as the passengers alighted from the bus, some men numbering about 10 emerged from the bush near the bridge and swooped on them.

The victim said, “Immediately, all passengers took to their heels and ran in different directions. But unfortunately I could not run because I have a health challenge. They concentrated on me and beat me thoroughly.

“They robbed me of all my belongings, including valuable documents. Thereafter, they stabbed me and I was bleeding profusely. After they left me, I walked to a filling station on the expressway where I met some riot policemen guarding the station.

“I told them about my ordeal but they said they could not leave the station because they were asked to guard the place. They directed me to Ibafo Police Division. At the station, the policemen on duty said there was nothing they could do either.

“They said they had killed quite a number of the hoodlums but they kept regrouping and unleashing mayhem on those plying the road. The policemen took me to a private hospital in the area where I was treated.

“I was not having any money on me but the doctor agreed to save my life after I had identified myself as a pharmacist. He charged me N10,000 and also lent me N1,000 from which I took a bus to Lagos. He then gave me his account number.”

The victim, who spoke with our correspondent on the phone, said the next day, he went to a branch of his bank in Lagos and after explaining his ordeal to the bank manager, he was allowed to use withdrawal slip to withdraw from his account and paid N11, 000 into the doctor’s account.

He said as soon as he got to his base, he blocked his three telephone lines and was reconnected on Wednesday.

He said as soon as one of the lines became active, a man called him from Kano State on Friday claiming that his brother had been calling him with the line for about three days.

The pharmacist said the man, who spoke in Hausa, called him with 08020511*** and insisted that his brother owned the line.

He said he later told the man that he was attacked on his way to Lagos by some hoodlums and suspected that the caller’s brother was among his attackers.

The pharmacist said, “Immediately I told him what happened, he dropped the line. After a while, he beeped me with the same number and I called him back. I told him that his brother was among those who attacked me. But he said ‘the boys are not as bad as I painted them.’”

The victim said since he had the caller’s number and was willing to release it to security agents, it should not be difficult to apprehend him since all lines were registered by service providers.

He said once the caller from Kano is apprehended, it would not be difficult to arrest those who attacked him on the bridge, adding that the documents he lost were too vital to let go.

Besides, he said he was now worried because since the man called him, he had been “receiving strange calls.”

When contacted, the Police Public Relations Officer, Ogun State Command, Mr. Muyiwa Adejobi, advised the victim to report back at the police station and gave the number of the caller from Kano to the Divisional Police Officer.

“There is a way the police can get the call log so that the caller can be located and arrested,” he said.
I HOPE NPF CAN GET THEM ARRESTED...

Posted: at 24-07-2012 06:39 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- peacemaker1 at 24-07-2012 07:16 AM (11 years ago)
IN ALL HERE WHAT OUR SECURITY FORCE SAY U WE ARE SPECIAL DUTY , SO CAN'T NIGERIA SECURITY SYSTEM WORK 4 ONCE?. NO COMMICATION EQUPMENT TO REACH OTHER POLICE STATIONS , EVEN WHEN U CALL , WHAT U HERE NO FUEL IN OUR VEHICLES, NO SENIOR OFFICER ON DUTY. BUT WHAT IS THE GOVT PAYING A LOT OF  TAX PAYERS MONEY FOR OVERSEA TRAINING FOR .
Posted: at 24-07-2012 07:16 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 24-07-2012 07:18 AM (11 years ago)
THAT IS Nigeria for you

Posted: at 24-07-2012 07:18 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 24-07-2012 07:19 AM (11 years ago)
GEJ Aso rock na your papa house? HOT AMALA with GBEGIRI & EWEDU wey i dey chop dey sooth me more than this story...Naija I hail o

Posted: at 24-07-2012 07:19 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- fextux at 24-07-2012 07:51 AM (11 years ago)
Dat spot is a killer zone....gues d robers du v tinx on d road 2 burst der tires......so dey cud atack!!!

Posted: at 24-07-2012 07:51 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 24-07-2012 08:10 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: fextux on 24-07-2012 07:51 AM
Dat spot is a killer zone....gues d robers du v tinx on d road 2 burst der tires......so dey cud atack!!!
where are the JTF?

Posted: at 24-07-2012 08:10 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sagiru at 24-07-2012 08:53 AM (11 years ago)
North::-BokoHaram
South::-Rubber,Militatns,High killers e.t.c
Which way out?Huh?
Posted: at 24-07-2012 08:53 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 24-07-2012 09:13 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sagiru on 24-07-2012 08:53 AM
North::-BokoHaram
South::-Rubber,Militatns,High killers e.t.c
Which way out?Huh?

The way out is at your front... but are you telling me that Northerners never steal? How about the ones they have been stealing from Nigeria's money? The guy that called this woman thinking he was talking with his  brother was calling from KANO STATE.

Posted: at 24-07-2012 09:13 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 24-07-2012 09:23 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 24-07-2012 07:19 AM
GEJ Aso rock na your papa house? HOT AMALA with GBEGIRI & EWEDU wey i dey chop dey sooth me more than this story...Naija I hail o
you well so?
Posted: at 24-07-2012 09:23 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- aso4life1 at 24-07-2012 09:27 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 24-07-2012 09:23 AM
you well so?
I well more than you...Sheikh Ajanni you want fight me during Ramadan? abi you don go hide chop that Amala with Gbegiri and Ewedu? you dey fear say I want open your secret?

Posted: at 24-07-2012 09:27 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Loveday759 at 24-07-2012 10:13 AM (11 years ago)
God keep away flies from tailless cow.
Posted: at 24-07-2012 10:13 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 24-07-2012 10:57 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 24-07-2012 10:57 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 1-08-2012 01:18 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 24-07-2012 09:27 AM
I well more than you...Sheikh Ajanni you want fight me during Ramadan? abi you don go hide chop that Amala with Gbegiri and Ewedu? you dey fear say I want open your secret?

i talk am before say you sick for inside your head na
me don dey fast ever before you get to belle and not to talk of when you came out of belle so
Posted: at 1-08-2012 01:18 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- aso4life1 at 1-08-2012 03:10 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  1-08-2012 01:18 PM
me don dey fast ever before you get to belle and not to talk of when you came out of belle so
so you be spirit? ALLAHU AKBAR!  who is really sick between me and you?

Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:10 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 4-08-2012 05:29 PM (11 years ago)
you na
Posted: at 4-08-2012 05:29 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- Boobies at 4-08-2012 05:37 PM (11 years ago)
mtchewwwwwwwwww
Posted: at 4-08-2012 05:37 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 4-08-2012 08:30 PM (11 years ago)
there is no hope any longer

Posted: at 4-08-2012 08:30 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aso4life1 at 5-08-2012 11:13 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  1-08-2012 01:18 PM
stupid man

Posted: at 5-08-2012 11:13 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 5-08-2012 01:54 PM (11 years ago)
madboy
Posted: at 5-08-2012 01:54 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- aso4life1 at 5-08-2012 05:01 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  5-08-2012 01:54 PM
madboy
mAD MAN

Posted: at 5-08-2012 05:01 PM (11 years ago) | Hero