Bishop David Oyedepo Accused Of Exploiting British Worshippers (Page 3)

Date: 21-10-2012 12:30 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
1 2 [3] 4 5
- 419BigBoy at 22-10-2012 04:17 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: zoe61 on 21-10-2012 07:55 PM
fake pastors Exploiting the ppl in the name of God, you pastors be careful God is watching

their god is Satan
Posted: at 22-10-2012 04:17 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gregwayway1 at 22-10-2012 05:08 AM (11 years ago)
Who God has bless let know man course, God has bless papa, I believe all this story are blasphemy, Papa is a man of God take it or you leave it.
This is just a write up news.It may be from the right source.I come to know one thing in life: If you are progressive in life people must always say someting
abt U. I wonder if you have such money in your account and still decide to ride on bike as a pastor,leave Papa alone he is human being just like us.
I believe God has bless him.and let him ride on.he has is owned life to live?
Posted: at 22-10-2012 05:08 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chrisnna at 22-10-2012 05:24 AM (11 years ago)
u ppls shuld be kiaful his a man of GOD, or do u pple want him 2 poor. pls our GOD is not a poor GOD OK
Posted: at 22-10-2012 05:24 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- macharry at 22-10-2012 05:31 AM (11 years ago)
I don't blame the pastors at all I blame the followers, are they blind? I have my own church in my house where i pray with my wife and children and God will still answer our prayers, our offerings goes to the motherless baby homes and d needy around us.
Posted: at 22-10-2012 05:31 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Dave2233 at 22-10-2012 06:18 AM (11 years ago)
Don't say thing that could effect your life forever because some body posted this rubbish here,Bishop Oyedepo is a man of God and remember what the bible says about them,
be warned.kpichikom.
Posted: at 22-10-2012 06:18 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- kiloman at 22-10-2012 08:18 AM (11 years ago)
I MET BISHOP DAVID OYEDEPO AND SINCE THEN MY LIFE HAS NEVER REMAINED THE SAME. THE WICKED ARE ALWAYS ACCUSING HOLY MEN OF GOD. SO MANY WORSHIPPERS IN LIVING FAITH CHURCH HAVE ONE TESTIMONY OR OTHER TO PROVE THE AUTHENTICITY OF DAVID OYEDEPO'S PREACHINGS. JUST LIKE THE WICKED OF JESUS DAYS COULD NOT STOP HIM WITH SMEAR CAMPAIGN,NO ONE WILL STOP THE LORD'S ANOINTED (BISHOP OYEDEPO). 
Posted: at 22-10-2012 08:18 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- donzemoo at 22-10-2012 08:34 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 21-10-2012 02:52 PM
O Boy, I think I go open my own church oooo..."CHAMPIONS CHAPEL Inc."   I think that will be the best name...

If you think its easy try opening your own church and see if hunger will not ravage you and your family
Posted: at 22-10-2012 08:34 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Nicksam at 22-10-2012 08:38 AM (11 years ago)
NA WA OOO BRITISH NO BE AFRICAN'S THEY OWN BELIEVE NO BE THE SAME WITH OUR OWN Roll Eyes ::)BUT THIS MONI DEY TOO MUCH I GO TRY OPEN MY OWN CHURCH THIS TIME
Posted: at 22-10-2012 08:38 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- donzemoo at 22-10-2012 08:39 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Originalsly on 21-10-2012 01:04 PM
Oh boy!... this man is a winner! I wonder if his followers are allowed to read the Bible? He is like a Pied Piper...having these people believe they can gain the world while they are losing their souls. Antichrist in their face but are blind so can't see. Ï am waiting to see how his life will unravel....the wicked shall prosper but just for a while.

What a foolish generation! You never take your time to digest issues before commenting. What have they revealed in this article that is anti-christ! What the journalist itemised is the normal order of service in churches and nothing strange. Giving and being blessed is very much a timeless biblical principle which works for those who have the faith to practice it. Don't come here and reveal your ignorance simple because you are not well-informed about a minister or a ministry.
Posted: at 22-10-2012 08:39 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- donzemoo at 22-10-2012 08:45 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: macharry on 22-10-2012 05:31 AM
I don't blame the pastors at all I blame the followers, are they blind? I have my own church in my house where i pray with my wife and children and God will still answer our prayers, our offerings goes to the motherless baby homes and d needy around us.

hmm..wise follower! Remember the wisdom of men most-times is foolishness to God. If you are a true believer, you will understand that the article is baseless. Some persons are just looking for cheap news to sell. This article lacks substance
Posted: at 22-10-2012 08:45 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- torrejon_men at 22-10-2012 08:53 AM (11 years ago)
Man of God carry go Jesus day ur back nothing they happen
Posted: at 22-10-2012 08:53 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- naturalqueen at 22-10-2012 09:24 AM (11 years ago)
Touch not my anointed and do my prophets no harm. The people behind all these baseless accusations will pay for it. This article is actually baseless. Everything i read in this post are things that all churches do. Like altar call, where new converts are told to give their lives to christ as that is the only way u make heaven, and live victoriously without shame, reproach and frustrations. Then, payment of tithes, offerings, sacrifices etc. These offerings are not mandatory but scriptural. The bible says, do not appear before the lord empty (Deuteronomy 16:16). Bring in ur tithes into the storehouse.....and prove me now herewith, if i will not open you the windows of heaven, and pour you out a blessing, that there shall not be room enough to receive it (Malachi 3:10). Hannah in the bible pledged a sacrifice to provoke God to answer her earnest expectations...... so, from where are they accusing a Bishop Oyedepo's ministry of wrong doing. The truth is the kingdom operates by principles. Any principle of the bible u obey, is what delivers its blessing to. If u obey and honour ur parents, that is only when your days may be long on earth. Simple! It is not compulsory. Whoever wants to enjoy a blessing from the bible must obey the scriptural principle attached to it. The pastors are only preaching and teaching people the way to go. If u want, u obey, if u don't want, u leave it. The bible says, good and evil have i made, choose one, but i would rather u choose good. So it is a matter of choice. If we want to enjoy the benefits of obeying and hearkening to the laws and commandments God has given us through his word, only then can we have good success (Joshua 1:Cool
So please, whoever is posting this or supporting all these baseless accusations should read his bible very well. If you go to church, if you understand the scriptures, you won't do this. So get a life, get committed to ur maker, serve him and keep his commandments, so that u will make heaven. Not looking for who to spoil his/her name, lest the anger of the lord is kindled upon u. You are even wasting time looking for who to bring down in the first place, why not look into ur life, and do something meaningful in ur life. Fight for ur own blessings, not looking for others own to spot. They are busing moving higher, and u are here backbiting and thinking u are helping urself.
Repent and get a life.
Shalom!
Posted: at 22-10-2012 09:24 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kayone78 at 22-10-2012 09:35 AM (11 years ago)
PROPHET T.B JOSHUA STILL REMAIN THE MAN. NO MATTER WHAT PEOPLE SAY.
Posted: at 22-10-2012 09:35 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- SENTIMAL at 22-10-2012 09:39 AM (11 years ago)
All I know is 'GOD DEY' and hell and heaven are real. So, sow your seed as you like!
Posted: at 22-10-2012 09:39 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 22-10-2012 09:56 AM (11 years ago)
Poster becareful abt men of God ooo...leave them for God 2 judge ooo... Nobody make u judge over dem ooo... dnt help d devil 2 fulfil his mission ooo... I don talk my own finish ooo
Posted: at 22-10-2012 09:56 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- JulietPaul at 22-10-2012 10:33 AM (11 years ago)
GOD KNOWS  EVERYTHING
Posted: at 22-10-2012 10:33 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- donzemoo at 22-10-2012 10:42 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: zoe61 on 21-10-2012 07:55 PM
fake pastors Exploiting the ppl in the name of God, you pastors be careful God is watching

I advise you read the history of a man before passing misguided judgements. I do not worship in winners presently but i have been following the story of this man for a long time. He started decades ago when pastorial work was regarded as a reproach by the society. He does not belong to this new generation of money-driven pastors and so cannot be moved by material things. You cannot imagine the personal sacrifices he has made in his work with God to be elevated to this level. It will be overly unfair for anyone to just criticize for the sheer feeling of audacity. I also confirmed that he has not received any salaries from the church for decades. The jets are for the ministry and not his personal assets. Most of his personal income comes from gifts. The more you fight a blessed man, the more blessed he becomes!
Posted: at 22-10-2012 10:42 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- justix2bb at 22-10-2012 10:59 AM (11 years ago)
HEADLINE: A YORUBA PASTOR ACCUSED OF EXPLOITING BRITISH WORSHIPPERS FOR MILLIONS.. CHURCH BUSINESS LOL
Posted: at 22-10-2012 10:59 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- shynur44 at 22-10-2012 11:49 AM (11 years ago)
i dont have problems with Oyedepo's display of wealth , the problem i have is that he is not creating new jobs even for his covenant university graduates . this man is capable of creating at least 500 jobs every year , whats happening?
Posted: at 22-10-2012 11:49 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chunma at 22-10-2012 12:04 PM (11 years ago)
Every church muslim pagan etc  paid tithe it is Biblical
Posted: at 22-10-2012 12:04 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5

1. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

2. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

3. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

4. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

5. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

6. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

7. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

8. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

9. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son