I want kids, but my husband doesn't

Date: 15-11-2012 10:37 am (12 years ago) | Author: aadex kebella
- at 15-11-2012 10:37 AM (12 years ago)
My husband and I have been together for nearly Eight years. Neither of us wanted kids in the first place. However, now for me, that’s changed. I told him, and he adamantly insisted “No!” I felt like I lost the child I never had. We've talked about my getting counseling, but I know it isn't right for me at this time.

I cry, look at baby pictures, and read blogs by expectant moms to get this out of my system. Now when I bring it up, it’s in jest because I know it’s hard for him to empathize with me. I’m prepared to sacrifice my desires, learn to move on, and never leave him. How long will it take until I’m over my strong urge? I've wanted to lose weight, yet I don't mind seeing a falsely pregnant tummy in the mirror. Am I crazy? —

Mrs. Longing for Baby

Posted: at 15-11-2012 10:37 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 15-11-2012 11:22 AM (12 years ago)
Eight yrs? ur pikin for don dey primary 3/4 by now.. dey dia dey talk rubbish.. yeye woman.. come beg make i born for u na  Embarrassed

Posted: at 15-11-2012 11:22 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Idbabe at 15-11-2012 12:08 PM (12 years ago)
If ur husband no gree do you, go and meet 50cent, he is a donor, he go do u.  U no serious, wen u entered into such nasty agreement in the first place, did u forget ur a woman, and dat another woman gave birth to you so u must as a matter of necessity give birth to another(others).  Abeg i dey come
Posted: at 15-11-2012 12:08 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 50scent at 15-11-2012 03:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 15-11-2012 12:08 PM
If ur husband no gree do you, go and meet 50cent, he is a donor, he go do u.  U no serious, wen u entered into such nasty agreement in the first place, did u forget ur a woman, and dat another woman gave birth to you so u must as a matter of necessity give birth to another(others).  Abeg i dey come

So my thing na charity  Sad Sad Sad Sad

Posted: at 15-11-2012 03:23 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Idbabe at 15-11-2012 04:22 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on 15-11-2012 03:23 PM
So my thing na charity  Sad Sad Sad Sad

Yes
Posted: at 15-11-2012 04:22 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ela214 at 15-11-2012 10:43 PM (12 years ago)
woman no look far we have donner in naijafriends,if u put pals na u sabi
Posted: at 15-11-2012 10:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 21-11-2012 10:12 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 15-11-2012 04:22 PM
Yes

how u take know  Sad

Posted: at 21-11-2012 10:12 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero