Honoring Christ, Your Date, and Yourself!

Date: 11-12-2012 7:02 am (11 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 11-12-2012 07:02 AM (11 years ago)
«§» 11 December 2012

As Christians we all are called to a higher standard of living than when we walked in our fleshly desires. The Apostle Paul wrote in 1 Corinthians 6:19-20 “You are not your own; you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your body.” (NIV)

Whether we are young or old, the battle rages on in our flesh to remain pure and holy while we are dating. We MUST honor God with our bodies and we also want to honor those we are dating.

The good news is that we have help through the Holy Spirit who guides us and we know that Jesus has overcome the world! We don’t have to face the battle alone.

Below, you will find some very practical dating tips iconthat you can apply while dating. Some of these dating tips may seem a bit rigid, but when followed you’ll find that you end up with a beautiful relationship on the other end; and you’ll have no regrets.

We don’t want to spend a great deal of time on some of the more obvious dating tips, but we thought these should be mentioned none-the-less. These first six items are really basic and somewhat laughable, but when it comes to dating, some guys self-destruct before leaving their home. So here are some well tested dating tips icon(mainly for the guys) that should happen whether you are going out with a woman or just going out with your family.

>>Dress nicely – No brainer!
    >>Comb your hair – No brainer!
    >>Brush your teeth – No brainer!
    >>Wear deodorant – No brainer!
    >>If you are driving – Clean up your vehicle inside and out
    >>And always bring along your sense of humor

We have discovered these dating tips through our own relationships, by watching triumphs and mistakes of others, and by simply taking a common sense approach to relationships and purity. We hope these dating tips help you in your search to honor God and your date while you are building a wonderful relationship.

Dating Tips to Grow a Strong Relationship

Pray – Before you even leave home to meet your date you need to spend time on your knees asking God to help you honor Him and your date. You can never go wrong with prayer. This will also put you in the proper mind-set for your time together.
    Talk a lot – There’s no better way to get to know someone than by talking to them about a wide variety of topics. The more you talk, the more you will begin to know if this might be a relationship that you should pursue.
    Let’s be friends! – This is an important dating tip to remember. Don’t forget that until you are married the person you are dating could be some one else’s future mate. When you begin dating someone iconthere is a lot of pressure to move things along much too quickly. Choose to keep your relationship on a friendship level. The longer you can remain “just friends”, the better your relationship will be if you decide to get married at some point.
    It’s great being married to your best friend!
    Pray in groups – What in the world does that mean? This sounds like an odd dating tip. What we’re suggesting is that you don’t pray together alone as a couple too early in your relationship. Prayer is so very important in any relationship so please don’t misunderstand this point. When you pray with someone of the opposite sex that you care about you begin to build a level of intimacy that can often lead to trouble.The goal in any Christian relationship is to honor God. Prayer is intimate communication with God and can draw couples together in ways not intended if you are not careful. It’s better to pray together when you are with other Christians. This will help keep the focus on God and not allow thoughts and emotions to wander to prohibited areas.
    Choose to not kiss – At least until you are engaged to be married. Okay, this can be extremely difficult, but if you can follow this one dating tip then most of the others will happen naturally. Even kissing once you are engaged can be very dangerous. It’s better to not kiss at all until your wedding day!  Before you laugh and move to another post with thoughts that I must be insane, consider these points on kissing.
        #kiss begins to segxwally stimulate a man (and woman) instantly.
        #If you aren’t kissing then you won’t become tempted to take things to a more intimate level. You’ll be protecting yourself and the purity of your date.
        #If a Christian man is kissing his date and it gives him an erection (often just the possibility of a kiss can do this), is God or his date being honored?
        #Is this healthy for the man to get segxwally aroused time after time without segxwal release? When men become segxwally aroused a large amount of blood flows to the genitals. If *********** does not occur; the build up of blood can become painful. That just can’t be a good thing for anyone! Ouch!
        #A kiss will surely break down your barriers and leave you in a position that could ultimately devastate your relationship with your date and separate you from a close walk with God. Self-control seems to be the better option.
        #Just think how magical that first kiss will be if it is saved for your wedding day!
    ~Include another couple – You will find that physical issues are much less distracting if you plan most of your dating situations to include other couples. Group dates can be a lot of fun and you’ll also be helping your friends maintain purity in their relationships as well.
    ~Always treat each other with respect – If you respect the person you are with then you won’t say or do things that will intentionally hurt them. Ask yourself “what would Jesus do?” and then do it!

Please don’t simply read these dating tips and then not try to apply any of them to your dating situations. Dating is a wonderful experience and should be enjoyed by both people in the relationship. If you came searching for these dating tips then you have a desire to honor your date and honor God with the choices you will make while dating.
We pray these dating tips will bless your life and your future relationships.

“Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable – if anything is excellent or praiseworthy – think about such things.” Philippians 4:8 (NIV)

Happy Dating!

Posted: at 11-12-2012 07:02 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 11-12-2012 07:27 AM (11 years ago)
Thanks its useful to we women.
Posted: at 11-12-2012 07:27 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ela214 at 11-12-2012 02:57 PM (11 years ago)
REMAIN BLESSED 4 THIS
Posted: at 11-12-2012 02:57 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- klein04 at 12-12-2012 02:42 AM (11 years ago)
dis na novel u dey write, i no get time to read am, i go comeback next month to continue reading...
Posted: at 12-12-2012 02:42 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- bobnel20 at 12-12-2012 06:15 AM (11 years ago)
HE WHO HAVE EARS LET HIM HEAR..PURE TRUTH
Posted: at 12-12-2012 06:15 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 12-12-2012 08:58 AM (11 years ago)
ok..
Posted: at 12-12-2012 08:58 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 12-12-2012 08:58 AM (11 years ago)
this post is more than long.this is a festive period not a reading period
Posted: at 12-12-2012 08:58 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 12-12-2012 09:09 AM (11 years ago)
please i am using this opportunity to warn anybody who intend to post any news here,please always be brief about it by going straight to the point.any post at list should not be more than ten lines.even the content of this very post is surpose to be up to 15 different posts.
Posted: at 12-12-2012 09:09 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-12-2012 09:21 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: beneno on 12-12-2012 09:09 AM
please i am using this opportunity to warn anybody who intend to post any news here,please always be brief about it by going straight to the point.any post at list should not be more than ten lines.even the content of this very post is surpose to be up to 15 different posts.

chai ben  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin dem no force u to read na

Posted: at 12-12-2012 09:21 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PeacetoU at 12-12-2012 09:26 AM (11 years ago)
You are right but how many men can stick to that
Posted: at 12-12-2012 09:26 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stikerxxx at 12-12-2012 09:41 AM (11 years ago)
 Wink i like that
Posted: at 12-12-2012 09:41 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 12-12-2012 09:45 AM (11 years ago)
POSTER, you try no be small

Posted: at 12-12-2012 09:45 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 12-12-2012 09:52 AM (11 years ago)
nice one
Posted: at 12-12-2012 09:52 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nitter at 12-12-2012 10:19 AM (11 years ago)
Easier said than done
Posted: at 12-12-2012 10:19 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 12-12-2012 10:43 AM (11 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 12-12-2012 10:43 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Preshpat at 12-12-2012 10:56 AM (11 years ago)
highly noted...tnks for these words of wisdom......... Kiss
Posted: at 12-12-2012 10:56 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- brooklyn312 at 12-12-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago)
alright
Posted: at 12-12-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- owlwhy at 12-12-2012 11:21 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: PeacetoU on 12-12-2012 09:26 AM
You are right but how many men can stick to that
men that have the fear of God in them.
Posted: at 12-12-2012 11:21 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- micc at 12-12-2012 12:04 PM (11 years ago)
Thank u pastor
Posted: at 12-12-2012 12:04 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- naturalqueen at 12-12-2012 12:56 PM (11 years ago)
Good Post
Posted: at 12-12-2012 12:56 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Edo Man Arrested For Posting Explicit Images of 4-Year-Old Daughter on Social Media (Photos)

2. Nyesom Wike Acknowledges Mistake in Supporting Successor, Fubara, Promises Correction

3. Kogi University Lecturer Stripped Nak3d Over Alleged Sexual Misconduct

4. Hunters Save Baby Buried Alive In Benue Forest

5. NAFDAC Shuts Down Illicit Alcohol Factory in Lagos, Urges Vigilance Against Counterfeits

6. Five-Year-Old Boy, Ditebogo Junior Shot Dead In Hijacking Outside Family Home

7. Five-Year-Old Girl Crushed To Death While Crossing Expressway With Her Mother In Lagos

8. Delta Police Apprehend Suspect With Pistol & Suspected Drugs During Stop & Search Operation

9. Three Dead, 21 Injured In Ogun Road Accidents

10. NFF To Officially Introduce Finidi George As New Super Eagles Head Coach @ Media Session Monday

11. EFCC Nabs 26 Suspected Internet Fraudsters In Port Harcourt Raid

12. Operation Delta Safe Uncovers 50 Illegal Refining Sites In Biseni Forests, Bayelsa

13. Delta Police Apprehend Suspected Cultists Linked To Kidnappings, Recover Weapons

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

3. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

4. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

5. Niger Speaker, Sarkindaji Initiates Mass Marriage For Orphaned Girls Affected By Banditry

6. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony

9. Muslim Man Criticised After Sharing Photos Of Him & His Christian Wife Praying In Different Way

10. 25-year-old Man Expects First Child With His 63-year-old Wife, Shares Ultrasound Online (Video)