PHOTO: White Fans Begging Emeka Ike For Autograph Outside The Airport In U.S (Page 3)

Date: 30-04-2013 6:50 pm (11 years ago) | Author: franel
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- odigiejohn at 1-05-2013 09:24 AM (11 years ago)
The fool sit in their house and critisie one who has make it and pulling weight. you that speak english like oyibo were have get to?Huh?
Posted: at 1-05-2013 09:24 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Ausnowx at 1-05-2013 09:32 AM (11 years ago)
He has the GRACE. It comes from God. Even if his english and accent are all bad, they love it like that. My guy, EMEKA IKE enjoy the grace while it last

u gonna live long ma broda....forget bad belle people who speak correct english..
Posted: at 1-05-2013 09:32 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mobbysmartins at 1-05-2013 10:03 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: softkid on 30-04-2013 07:58 PM
his english is bad, dude's accent is just too bad for an actor.

I can see you have a problem,you really do not know what you are talking about.Actors sometimes takes different accent to interpret a particular role,so accent have nothing to do with acting.You just want to make a comment when you have nothing to say.Meanwhile English is not his first language,okay,his first language is Igbo.So stop making a fool of yourself here.
Posted: at 1-05-2013 10:03 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 1-05-2013 10:04 AM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 1-05-2013 10:04 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- helsinkinwata at 1-05-2013 10:17 AM (11 years ago)

You are spot-on. Inasmuch as he is a good actor, he's got a very bad accent. Anyone here who claims English isn't his/her first language is obviously dumb. English is your OFFICIAL language and so there shouldn't be any excuse for your crude and ridiculous accent. I think it isn't only with Emeka Ike; it is with most Nigerians. That's why if you are a Nigerian and speak a certain way (with the right accent and diction), people admire you a whole lot. Now, why is it so? It is because these same people who fall in love with your English accent, aren't accustomed to speaking that way. Imagine an average Nigerian saying "pavat", "emagency" instead of "pər-ˈvərt", "i-ˈmər-jənt-sē", completely ignoring the "ə" sound. I am not a prescriptivist, but certain things ought to be said. One Nigerian man I enjoy listening to Wole Soyinka. Before you start asking asinine questions, there are other English writers in Nigeria, but this man has got a different and the right accent. Enough said!
Posted: at 1-05-2013 10:17 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- helsinkinwata at 1-05-2013 10:19 AM (11 years ago)
You are spot-on. Inasmuch as he is a good actor, he's got a very bad accent. Anyone here who claims English isn't his/her first language is obviously dumb. English is your OFFICIAL language and so there shouldn't be any excuse for your crude and ridiculous accent. I think it isn't only with Emeka Ike; it is with most Nigerians. That's why if you are a Nigerian and speak a certain way (with the right accent and diction), people admire you a whole lot. Now, why is it so? It is because these same people who fall in love with your English accent, aren't accustomed to speaking that way. Imagine an average Nigerian saying "pavat", "emagency" instead of "pər-ˈvərt", "i-ˈmər-jənt-sē", completely ignoring the "ə" sound. I am not a prescriptivist, but certain things ought to be said. One Nigerian man I enjoy listening to is Wole Soyinka. Before you start asking asinine questions, there are other English writers in Nigeria, but this man has got a different and the right accent. Enough said!

Posted: at 1-05-2013 10:19 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dacostakuti at 1-05-2013 10:27 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: helsinkinwata on  1-05-2013 10:17 AM
You are spot-on. Inasmuch as he is a good actor, he's got a very bad accent. Anyone here who claims English isn't his/her first language is obviously dumb. English is your OFFICIAL language and so there shouldn't be any excuse for your crude and ridiculous accent. I think it isn't only with Emeka Ike; it is with most Nigerians. That's why if you are a Nigerian and speak a certain way (with the right accent and diction), people admire you a whole lot. Now, why is it so? It is because these same people who fall in love with your English accent, aren't accustomed to speaking that way. Imagine an average Nigerian saying "pavat", "emagency" instead of "pər-ˈvərt", "i-ˈmər-jənt-sē", completely ignoring the "ə" sound. I am not a prescriptivist, but certain things ought to be said. One Nigerian man I enjoy listening to Wole Soyinka. Before you start asking asinine questions, there are other English writers in Nigeria, but this man has got a different and the right accent. Enough said!
mr bro/sis y re u so crazy about this so called English. baba wole soyinka got laurel by his written English  infact, He has accent too. bros/sis na achievement matters bc German, China e. t.c speak with heavy accent.enough
Posted: at 1-05-2013 10:27 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- torrejon_men at 1-05-2013 10:54 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: bobnel20 on 30-04-2013 07:53 PM
NA NEW THING?
YES NA NEW THIN BAD BELE DEY WORRY U
Posted: at 1-05-2013 10:54 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OwesomeGod at 1-05-2013 11:00 AM (11 years ago)
Na my guy be that..
Posted: at 1-05-2013 11:00 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mobbysmartins at 1-05-2013 12:39 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: helsinkinwata on  1-05-2013 10:19 AM
You are spot-on. Inasmuch as he is a good actor, he's got a very bad accent. Anyone here who claims English isn't his/her first language is obviously dumb. English is your OFFICIAL language and so there shouldn't be any excuse for your crude and ridiculous accent. I think it isn't only with Emeka Ike; it is with most Nigerians. That's why if you are a Nigerian and speak a certain way (with the right accent and diction), people admire you a whole lot. Now, why is it so? It is because these same people who fall in love with your English accent, aren't accustomed to speaking that way. Imagine an average Nigerian saying "pavat", "emagency" instead of "pər-ˈvərt", "i-ˈmər-jənt-sē", completely ignoring the "ə" sound. I am not a prescriptivist, but certain things ought to be said. One Nigerian man I enjoy listening to is Wole Soyinka. Before you start asking asinine questions, there are other English writers in Nigeria, but this man has got a different and the right accent. Enough said!

Funny,the only people that does not speak English language with an accent are the English people.As long as it is not your first language,you are bound to speak it with some accent.English is the official language in Nigeria,but do the majority of Nigerians speak English in their homes???,the answer is no.I think you are the dumb person here.
Posted: at 1-05-2013 12:39 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BlueIxora at 1-05-2013 12:40 PM (11 years ago)
That's a good one. Emmy carry go!
Posted: at 1-05-2013 12:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 1-05-2013 12:41 PM (11 years ago)
Big Boy

Posted: at 1-05-2013 12:41 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- zeesexie at 1-05-2013 12:43 PM (11 years ago)
Hahahahahahaha
Posted: at 1-05-2013 12:43 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- holygentle66 at 1-05-2013 01:09 PM (11 years ago)
The guy is good in all aspect. If He's not good, he wouldn't have reached the level He is now. Nigerians luv slandering our star figures instead of appreciating God's gifts betowed on this Nation at all level. We have unltd resources be it human and many others. Whoever God elevates shld be our role model so that we too can be a role model to others at will. Grammer is not the issue on ground bt ђã†̥ is speaking in your purse. Oyinbo no dey pay for grammer, na your talent dem dey after.
Posted: at 1-05-2013 01:09 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- holygentle66 at 1-05-2013 01:49 PM (11 years ago)
The guy is good in all aspect. If He's not good, he wouldn't have reached the level He is now. Nigerians luv slandering our star figures instead of appreciating God's gifts betowed on this Nation at all level. We have unltd resources be it human and many others. Whoever God elevates shld be our role model so that we too can be a role model to others at will. Grammer is not the issue on ground bt ђã†̥ is speaking in your purse. Oyinbo no dey pay for grammer, na your talent dem dey after.
Posted: at 1-05-2013 01:49 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- isbigo at 1-05-2013 02:20 PM (11 years ago)
JEALOUSY,ENEMY OF PROGRESS.CAN U BE ABLE TO DEFEAT EMEKA IKE IN TERMS OF SPEAKING ENGLISH.BRUTE OF UR TYPE.MASTER OF JEALOUSY
Posted: at 1-05-2013 02:20 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 1-05-2013 03:23 PM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 1-05-2013 03:23 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- UJUUJUUJU at 1-05-2013 03:44 PM (11 years ago)
even his English is bad, i don't care all i know is that he is a star and i love the way he act
Posted: at 1-05-2013 03:44 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Biafranwar at 1-05-2013 03:51 PM (11 years ago)
Good for him
Posted: at 1-05-2013 03:51 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 1-05-2013 04:03 PM (11 years ago)
nice Cool Cool
Posted: at 1-05-2013 04:03 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5 6