Mark says northern govs feed fat on Almajiris, wants it immediately banned

Date: 22-05-2013 6:45 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Times
- at 22-05-2013 06:45 PM (11 years ago)
Senate president, David Mark, spoke the bitter truth to authorities Wednesday, warning northern governors the nation can no longer accept the Almajiris system which leaves millions of alms-begging children potential “miscreants”.

``It is a system that is counter-productive, it is a breeding ground for irresponsible miscreants and we cannot tolerate it,” Mr. Mark said.

``I had to call the man who introduced Sharia on the issue(That should be Ahmed Yerima, former Zamfara state), because wrongly or rightly, I think he is knowledgeable in Islamic affairs.

``He told me categorically that the almajiri system is not an Islamic injunction. We must admit that politicians in the north have failed over the years to stem the almajiri system. More: http://www.spammer.com/2013/05/mark-says-northern-govs-feed-fat-on.html

Posted: at 22-05-2013 06:45 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- kennynaija at 22-05-2013 07:04 PM (11 years ago)
Yes it is true, it's against Islamic injunctions, those Almajiris are been used as slave of the Riches, that's their problem, I'm here chilling jare

Posted: at 22-05-2013 07:04 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- firmlord2011 at 22-05-2013 08:38 PM (11 years ago)
Hope they can do it
Posted: at 22-05-2013 08:38 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming