My Sis ??

Date: 17-06-2009 8:04 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Ogba
- at 17-06-2009 08:04 PM (14 years ago)
I 've got a kid sister and her orientation to life seems a bit muddled up.I feel academics r very important and a priority but she views it in the opposite.She told me she's in a relationship with a dude 15yrs older than she is.Frankly I was embarrassed.What do I do ?Don't want to scare her into making the wrong choices? She say she wants to marry him and she's not gotten a degree.I don't even think she loves him.

Posted: at 17-06-2009 08:04 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 17-06-2009 08:12 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: fireman on 17-06-2009 08:04 PM
I 've got a kid sister and her orientation to life seems a bit muddled up.I feel academics r very important and a priority but she views it in the opposite.She told me she's in a relationship with a dude 15yrs older than she is.Frankly I was embarrassed.What do I do ?Don't want to scare her into making the wrong choices? She say she wants to marry him and she's not gotten a degree.I don't even think she loves him.

well, u cant read her mind..the only thing u can do, is to sit her down nd advice her...dats if she'll change sha

as for the Education part......My friend 1nce said, 4ck school, it wasnt meant 4 evrybody.. Cool Cool

Posted: at 17-06-2009 08:12 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- luvvy at 17-06-2009 08:20 PM (14 years ago)
it depends on her focus, if education is not part of her life nko?
Posted: at 17-06-2009 08:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KG4laif at 17-06-2009 08:25 PM (14 years ago)
better to marry since she has started burning than phyuking around
Posted: at 17-06-2009 08:25 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Beauti4 at 17-06-2009 08:32 PM (14 years ago)
gurl cant u talk to her parent about this...?
Posted: at 17-06-2009 08:32 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- herdeysohjy at 17-06-2009 08:36 PM (14 years ago)
is it love?
Posted: at 17-06-2009 08:36 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 17-06-2009 09:01 PM (14 years ago)
damn..she already don make her choice finish oooo

welll gettin a degree got nuttin to do with this relationship issue...she can still go to school while she is in her husby house..gettin a degree is not the problem...about the gettin marriage with a man older than her by 1years old..hehhehehhheheh,na tht one be sa small problem dey but not to much.sit her down and talk senses into her brian,,
na love dey shark her sha....but if she did not follow your advice....i advice you to let her be...;et her do what she think is best for her okie.

Posted: at 17-06-2009 09:01 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- welli at 17-06-2009 09:36 PM (14 years ago)
How old is she?

Posted: at 17-06-2009 09:36 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shanique at 17-06-2009 09:37 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 17-06-2009 09:37 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- fireman at 17-06-2009 09:37 PM (14 years ago)
20 yrs

Posted: at 17-06-2009 09:37 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 17-06-2009 09:41 PM (14 years ago)
There's more to it than meets the eye bro

Posted: at 17-06-2009 09:41 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- shanique at 17-06-2009 09:42 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 17-06-2009 09:42 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- welli at 17-06-2009 09:42 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: fireman on 17-06-2009 09:37 PM
20 yrs
Dear....I think she is old enuff to bear consequences for her actions.
All I think You should do is offer a brotherly advise, giving her the pros and cons of marriage
and at the end of the day...The choice is hers to make. Sometimes, no matter
how weird we think pple's decisions are.....They could be right!!

Posted: at 17-06-2009 09:42 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fireman at 17-06-2009 09:48 PM (14 years ago)
I am not married.I guess experience counts when talking to post teenagers.But I just have this gut feeling this does not seem right.Well what are the pros and cons of marriage ?

Posted: at 17-06-2009 09:48 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- welli at 17-06-2009 09:52 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: fireman on 17-06-2009 09:48 PM
I am not married.I guess experience counts when talking to post teenagers.But I just have this gut feeling this does not seem right.Well what are the pros and cons of marriage ?
You might feel it ain't right but the Choice is hers to make.
That's why I earlier said, advise her and leave the rest.
Pros=The responsibilities expected of her.....It's not as easy as it seems.
Cons=The wedding and party and Mr&Mrs thang and first few months of sugar and honey...etc.

Posted: at 17-06-2009 09:52 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 18-06-2009 01:08 AM (14 years ago)

no be her life?
Posted: at 18-06-2009 01:08 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- myragonza at 18-06-2009 03:37 AM (14 years ago)

tell ur mom

Posted: at 18-06-2009 03:37 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fireman at 18-06-2009 05:23 AM (14 years ago)
ceejay58 u de talk cus e neva happen 2 u.na her life but the consequences of her actions will always affect us the family.myra I'll try the mum/daughter stuff.

Posted: at 18-06-2009 05:23 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Chixom at 18-06-2009 05:41 AM (14 years ago)
If it makes u feel any beta, give her my numba 4 proffessional counceling.
Posted: at 18-06-2009 05:41 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- fireman at 18-06-2009 05:43 AM (14 years ago)
Indeed.......

Posted: at 18-06-2009 05:43 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Construction of Sokoto-Badagry Coastal Highway Will Commence Soonest - Min. Dave Umahi

2. Court Remands 8 Nigerian Men Accused of Attacking Police Officers in South Africa

3. NDLEA Nabs Man, Yahaya Danjuma While Trying to Export 4,000 Pills of Tramadol 225mg to Italy

4. President Wife, Remi Tinubu Mourn Victims Of Rivers Tanker Fire

5. Woman, Vera Embarrassed By Pastor Enenche, Apologizes For Seeking Accommodation

6. Prince Harry And Meghan Markle Set To Visit Nigeria

7. Justin Bieber Sparks Concern After Seen Crying Amid Rumors Of Rift With Wife, Hailey Bieber

8. President Tinubu Meets Microsoft Founder Bill Gates In Saudi Arabia

9. Emotional Moment Gospel Singer, Moses Bliss Gifts Team With Three New Cars

10. P&ID Fraud Allegation: Seun Kuti Apologises To Ayorinde

11. 'If My Name Is Removed From Your Name, You Are Nothing' - Portable Continues Dragging His Wife

12. Late Actor, Mr Ibu’s Funeral Arrangement Emerge Online

13. 'Surrender To EFCC, Don't Disgrace Us Ex Govs,' -Samuel Ortom Tells Yahaya Bello

14. Police Begin Investigation As Gunmen Murder Aiyedatiwa’s Campaign Coordinator

15. 'This Is The 1st Time I Will Be Celebrating My Birthday Without My Husband'-Mohbad's Wife, Wumi

16. Actress, Kemi Afolabi Celebrates Her Birthday With Powerful Words Of Prayer

17. Police Rescue Two Kidnap Victims In Delta

18. Wizkid Mocks Don Jazzy While Reacting To Shade Fired At Him By Ladipoe

19. Herdsmen Attack Enugu Community Leaving Many Dead

20. Beg Me Like This If You Want New Song – Wizkid Mocks Davido (VIDEO)

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son