Why The Igbos Are Not Allowed To Share Lagos State With Yorubas- Femi Fani Kayod (Page 7)

Date: 08-08-2013 6:09 pm (10 years ago) | Author: T
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 18
- one-day at 9-08-2013 08:48 AM (10 years ago)
igbos are still remain the giant of Nigeria,take it to anywhere,
Posted: at 9-08-2013 08:48 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- missprissy at 9-08-2013 09:11 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: pfavor on  8-08-2013 08:50 PM
I am not an Ibo but this truly exposes the narrow understanding Femi Fani Kayod and other Yoruba's with the claim of Lagos. Dear Femi Fani Kayod, you claim to be literate yet failed to understand the Nigeria landscape residential constitutional right that endorses the right of every citizen to have full participation and exercise of right even in politics  after a period of stay in any city, state of his or her settlement within Nigeria.

Under this right, I am sure was a luring factor that made the Ibo's to be precised, to invest heavily to the infrastructural development of Lagos. The first question you should have asked yourself before airing your ranting about Yoruba becoming a governor elsewhere or what have you is, can you mention any Yoruba who have invested and contributed much outside south west? The south west belong to the Yoruba's without a doubt but don't put it as though the presence of others are not benefiting us as it has been expressed by Fashola's character and even from your write up. Nigeria is an open country, everyone can live where he or she chooses but if you are afraid to leave your comfort zone don't kill those who have the daring mind to do so.

God bless us all and God bless Nigeria

My point exactly, as NIGERIANS, we should be allowed to live in what state or city we desire to. What is the purpose of segregating ourselves in our own country.....na wa o Sad

Posted: at 9-08-2013 09:11 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- swings984 at 9-08-2013 09:26 AM (10 years ago)
We as Nigerians need to stop being divisive , whether you're yoruba, ibo or hausa we are all one and the same. You keep thinking you're all different and I only wish a character like Hitler was round to make u think otherwise because ethnicity doesn't concern racists its the colour of your skin they hate. Lagos belongs to the Yoruba from a geopolitical perspective but from a geosocial perspective they contribute to the vibrancy of the state notwithstanding that there are miscreants and infidels amongst us. Let's live as one and target the common enemies which are the political elites and not dwell on all this mindless distraction they've employed to impede resolve. Those in the diaspora value their countrymen more regardless of their ethnic background and this is because have something in common which is the country of our birth or heritage. Anyway hope the "Ignoramus et ignorabimus" entities will stop hiding behind their PCs and writing derogatory conjectures which are hurtful to their brothers and sister both at home and abroad. God bless.
Posted: at 9-08-2013 09:26 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Nicksam at 9-08-2013 09:32 AM (10 years ago)
NA THEM SABI THERE
Posted: at 9-08-2013 09:32 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- 2bify at 9-08-2013 09:34 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: freeway001 on  8-08-2013 11:37 PM
I guess naijapals is ur only source of news, listen my student dont be silly and stop thinking like ojukwu even went to Oxford but narrow minded,common 2013 y are u so narrow minded bro?.Yorubas don't victimise u people in Lagos or else where do they? Open ur mind man, read news,Now!! listen,do u know dat,more than 200 osun indigens were taking back home? But why everything ibo must be sensitive?If u really wanna go down d line? What ve u done good to nig since 1960? ANSWER? GREED, WAR, PROBLEMS,want 2 know more? a
REALLY I DONT KNOW WHERE U GET UR IDEA FROM,  HAVE U SEEN A BARCELONIAN BEING DEPORTED TO MADRID? HAVE U SEEN A PERSON FROM TEXAS DEPORTED TO  NEW YORK? HAVE U SEEN A MAN FROM WIEN BEING DEPORTED TO GRATZ? ITS ONLY IN NIGERIA AND ONLY IN YORUBA LAND, BOKO HARAM HAVE THE SAME IDEA AS FASHOLA BUT IN A TERRORIST WAY, WHAT FASHOLA IS DOING IS SAME THING BOKO HARAM ARE DOING, WISEN UP AND STAND AGAINST EVIL COS HIM FASHOLA IS DOING EVIL, I KNOW THE YORUBAS ARE STILL MAD ON HOW IGBOS STOOD THEIR GROUND DURING ABIOLA CRISIS, WHEN THEY CAME TO FIGHT US IN LAGOS ISLAND, BUT SWAM ON THEIR BLOOD THAT THE THEN OBA ONYEKAN OR WHATEVER OF LAGOS  CRIED LIKE A BABY, MAYBE FASHOLA LOST A FAMILY THEN, THATS WAY HE IS DOING THIS, BUT WE IGBO WILL KICK UR ASSES AGAIN IF U FOOL DONT TAKE TIME
Posted: at 9-08-2013 09:34 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dellings4k at 9-08-2013 09:37 AM (10 years ago)
Nice one, fani kayode, those pple arre ingrate all d way frm d community to social media. Accomodate them, embrace them, protect them, respect them bt the truth is that u can never understand them. They claim to be benefactors wen indeed they are beneficiariess. Useless tribal animals
Posted: at 9-08-2013 09:37 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- kodos at 9-08-2013 09:43 AM (10 years ago)
Igbo s are special people ,where ever they are things do happen,sorry the yurobas will beg as soon as the igbo get ready for them.
Posted: at 9-08-2013 09:43 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- 2bify at 9-08-2013 09:46 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Jaynwas on  9-08-2013 12:25 AM
The only Yoruba idiot that'll respond to the useless statement above are the foolish once. If igbo's moved out of Lagos. They re done. Even when we traveled during Xmas for just two weeks, the state looks like war zone. Even if we decide to fight or go to war over Lagos. Can the Yorubas win. Anu mpama. Idiot.

DONT MIND THE FOOL HERE, THEY WILL NEVER FORGET WHAT WE DID TO THEM IN 1993 DURING ABIOLA CRISIS, EVEN THE THEN OBA OF LAGOS CRIED WHEN HE SAWTHE WAY IGBOS KILLED MANY YORUBAS, MAYBE FASHOLA LOST A FAMILY MEMEBER THEN, THATS WAY HE IS DOING THIS
Posted: at 9-08-2013 09:46 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- missprissy at 9-08-2013 09:47 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: kodos on  9-08-2013 09:43 AM
Igbo s are special people ,where ever they are things do happen,sorry the yurobas will beg as soon as the igbo get ready for them.

Even though I dont agree with what Fani Kayode is saying, You igbo ppl sef are tribalistic........this coming from someone with an igbo Mother. No offence
Posted: at 9-08-2013 09:47 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Sophyrocks at 9-08-2013 09:47 AM (10 years ago)
I dnt understand all dis dragging of lagos here n dere. Lagos is a multi tribe city and all d tribes in 9ja are dere n have contributed to wat lagos is today. If to say Lagos na mega city like Abuja, i wud understand all dis dragging. but No, Abuja is more organised n lagos needs years to be dat organised. So why all dis tribal setimental talks here n why is a certain tribe claiming lagos wen its a multi tribe city?? Why? where did all dis ownership talk come from? and yet u pple still talk of ONE NIGERIA?? Nigeria is nothing but an experiment from d white man n a joke of a jungle.

Posted: at 9-08-2013 09:47 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2bify at 9-08-2013 10:01 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: freeway001 on  9-08-2013 12:35 AM
Majority of u ibos r naturally greedy selfish and money mongers just like ojukwu, even in businesses today .Greed brought must of u to Lagos.Thats y you guys are getting sticks from the yorubas,we ve all tribes in Lagos but u guys r so specially greedy wellllll you should be thankful to God that Lagos is not situated in Hausa land.We are nice and welcoming people thats why must of u got the bollocks typing nonsense here bunch of  innnnn grate..
SHUT UP UR MOUTH FOOL IF U REALLY KNOW WHAT GREED MEANS U SHOULDNT OPEN UR NASTY MOUTH TO TALK, YORUBAS ARE MORE GREDDY THAN ANY TRIBE IN NIGERIA, DO U REMEMBER WHAT HAPPEND DURING ABIOLA CRISIS, GREEDY YORUBAS CAME TO LOOT OUR GOODS, WILL KILL THEM ALL THAT THE THEN OBA OF LAGOS  CRIED LIKE A RAT,  FOOLS, WHAT WILL U SAY WHEN AN AREA BOY BRAKES ONE SHOP TO LOOT, IS IT NOT GREED? I THINK YOU YORUBAS NEED TO BE TAUGHT LESSON, AND THAT WE WILL DO SOON, ANUOFIA
Posted: at 9-08-2013 10:01 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2bify at 9-08-2013 10:01 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: freeway001 on  9-08-2013 12:35 AM
Majority of u ibos r naturally greedy selfish and money mongers just like ojukwu, even in businesses today .Greed brought must of u to Lagos.Thats y you guys are getting sticks from the yorubas,we ve all tribes in Lagos but u guys r so specially greedy wellllll you should be thankful to God that Lagos is not situated in Hausa land.We are nice and welcoming people thats why must of u got the bollocks typing nonsense here bunch of  innnnn grate..
SHUT UP UR MOUTH FOOL IF U REALLY KNOW WHAT GREED MEANS U SHOULDNT OPEN UR NASTY MOUTH TO TALK, YORUBAS ARE MORE GREDDY THAN ANY TRIBE IN NIGERIA, DO U REMEMBER WHAT HAPPEND DURING ABIOLA CRISIS, GREEDY YORUBAS CAME TO LOOT OUR GOODS, WILL KILL THEM ALL THAT THE THEN OBA OF LAGOS  CRIED LIKE A RAT,  FOOLS, WHAT WILL U SAY WHEN AN AREA BOY BRAKES ONE SHOP TO LOOT, IS IT NOT GREED? I THINK YOU YORUBAS NEED TO BE TAUGHT LESSON, AND THAT WE WILL DO SOON, ANUOFIA
Posted: at 9-08-2013 10:01 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kechywillz at 9-08-2013 10:08 AM (10 years ago)
i dont see anything so intersting in that place called lagos,coz if our people have invested greatly in our states,i dont think any of this issues will emanate,i now see theirs nothing like one nigeria coz our people are hated through out the country,its time we start struggling for our own soverign state.

Posted: at 9-08-2013 10:08 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2bify at 9-08-2013 10:08 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: tundalis on  9-08-2013 01:05 AM
you have a point. at least we should give ourselves chance as naija to naija not deporting to ibo land even for poland dem get a black man for parliament....gradually people are tolerating each other
BROTHER U MADE A POINT, BUT BELIEVE ME, EVEN IF BOKO HARAM CAN TOLORATE, YORUBAS WILL NEVER, I LIVED 10 YEARS IN LAGOS ISLAND AND WILL FIGHT EVERYDAY WITH MY FOOLISH YORUBA FRIENDS COS ITS ALWAYS IN THEIR HEAD THAT IGBO MAN SHOULD GO, WHAT A YORUBA MAN NEEDS WHENEVER HE GOES WRONG IS A HEAVY POUNCH ON HIS MOUTH, COS THEY ARE ALL FOOLS
Posted: at 9-08-2013 10:08 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2bify at 9-08-2013 10:12 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: akn_45 on  9-08-2013 01:56 AM
Igbos can never be conquered by the Yorubas or Hausas. The only tribe that the whole country is afraid of due to their level of hardworking. I cannot take anything from a Yoruba or Hausa person and eat because even their hands and what they wear are full of viruses and bacteria. When you shake a yoruba man's hand, check it on microscope you will see for yourself. Long live IGBOS. In God We Trust not Mohammed.
CHUKWU NNA GOZIE GI
Posted: at 9-08-2013 10:12 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2bify at 9-08-2013 10:12 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: akn_45 on  9-08-2013 01:56 AM
Igbos can never be conquered by the Yorubas or Hausas. The only tribe that the whole country is afraid of due to their level of hardworking. I cannot take anything from a Yoruba or Hausa person and eat because even their hands and what they wear are full of viruses and bacteria. When you shake a yoruba man's hand, check it on microscope you will see for yourself. Long live IGBOS. In God We Trust not Mohammed.
CHUKWU NNA GOZIE GI
Posted: at 9-08-2013 10:12 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezchusa at 9-08-2013 10:17 AM (10 years ago)
Rubbish

Posted: at 9-08-2013 10:17 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2bify at 9-08-2013 10:17 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: frayobkk on  9-08-2013 02:45 AM
US system of government and of Nigeria is not the same. So before go further think about that first
MR GOOD MAN, TELL US WHAT FASHOLA SYSTEM LOOKS LIKE? WHY DID HE COPY HIS OWN SYSTEM OF GOVERNMENT?
Posted: at 9-08-2013 10:17 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emman2life at 9-08-2013 10:23 AM (10 years ago)
Most of you should be really ashamed of yourselves. You think chasing the Igbos or any other tribe away from Lagos would make things better for you? This is one of the reasons why Africa is still the way it is today. Even if you succeed with this foolish intention, you (Yorubas) will start to fight within yourselves over the same Lagos. Nigeria is one and not until we start to see it as one we will never move forward. Anyone that is apotheosizing tribalism is either very ignorant, doesn't wish well for the nation ( like Femi Fani Kayode) or he or she is doing so for personal financial or political benefits. This same Lagos was once inhabited by the Benis as war camp before the colonial masters. That was how it got its name Eko (Meaning camp in Benin language). The land in Nigeria is own by Nigerians and no Nigerian should be restricted in any part of Nigeria. If you guys are tired of being Nigerians tell  Femi Fani Kayode to lead the fight for the independence of the Yorubas. I am sure he will be brave enough to do so..... lol
Posted: at 9-08-2013 10:23 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- missprissy at 9-08-2013 10:23 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: 2bify on  9-08-2013 10:17 AM
MR GOOD MAN, TELL US WHAT FASHOLA SYSTEM LOOKS LIKE? WHY DID HE COPY HIS OWN SYSTEM OF GOVERNMENT?

Actually, the Nigerian system of government, is designed after America's system of government, but pls what does that have to do with the issue at hand?
Posted: at 9-08-2013 10:23 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 18

1. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

2. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

3. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

4. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

5. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

6. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

7. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

8. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

9. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

10. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

11. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

12. 13 Persons Arrested and Charged to Court For Failing to Use Pedestrian Bridge in Lagos

13. VIDEO: NNPC Fuel Station in Yola, Adamawa State Razed By Fire

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

5. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

6. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)