Koko Mansion : Rocking or flopping (Page 3)

Date: 24-06-2009 11:23 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Jonston Tim
1 2 [3]
- seductiveshade at 11-08-2009 01:49 AM (14 years ago)
i wanna go on the show, thats if they do a come back next year. what do u guys think?
Posted: at 11-08-2009 01:49 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- portiphar at 17-08-2009 02:01 AM (14 years ago)
na rubbish jare
Posted: at 17-08-2009 02:01 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- seductiveshade at 17-08-2009 07:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: portiphar on 17-08-2009 02:01 AM
na rubbish jare

why do u say its rubbish?
Posted: at 17-08-2009 07:32 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- meczytimber at 18-08-2009 01:50 AM (14 years ago)
i saw one of the videos and it was all english  blonder

Posted: at 18-08-2009 01:50 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- queenzie at 4-09-2009 01:18 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dotty on 24-06-2009 11:23 PM
[/left][/left]Nowadays, many celebrities and notable people in the society are surprising us by their innovation which has helped to distinguish them from their peers.
By deviating a bit or much into fashion or clothing, television shows, establishment of foundations, community development projects, etc, they exhibit a reasonable level of social responsibility.
Kokomansion, a reality TV show, an initiative of Afro beat singer, Oyebanjo Daniel Dapo aka D’banj, is the latest development in this scene so far.
The show aims at finding the ideal African woman amongst a number of young women lodged in a large house (Kokomansion) for a stipulated period of time.

Now, there is a big controversy about the show; the search for the ideal African woman.
I strongly disagree with this because there are several faults about it that must be corrected.

First, we must not mingle the definition of an ideal (let’s leave African aside for now) woman with the kokolet in as much as D’banj, the kokomaster is involved. They are two separate entities.
The virtues or features of an ideal woman cannot be overemphasised. It can never be in any way compared to that of the ideal kokolet being hunted in the real sense. It is like word and opposite.
No ideal woman of real value or good moral standards will allow herself to be debased by such a travesty of a show.
The ideal woman is immaterial.
She is a scarce commodity in this present age, she is hard to find.
She loves to keep a low profile (doesn’t mean she is a shyster anyway).
Once again, her virtues cannot be overemphasised.
Most probably, we would be having the unideal women on the show because no ideal woman will allow herself to be bought so cheaply with a diamond ring, a cash prize of N5m and so on.

Evidently, the ulterior intent of the show is for self-aggrandisement; the public sales of D’banj’s ID, ‘kokomaster’ and other labels as koko, kokolet, etc, making this whole ideal woman idea a perfect adaptive camouflage.

Also, the show proves to be an effective method of multiplying his harem of kokolets.

Again, for a show of high sensitivity as this kind that calls for decency and sanity, D’banj is very much inappropriate to host it as we are aware of his status as a single and more importantly, his excessive inclination towards women.

I suppose his efforts will be more appreciated if he engages in projects that will add value and improve the quality of life in more meaningful ways, especially with the current state of general decline in the country and in the world as a whole.
If you ask me, I may suggest water projects, scholarship programmes for students, skill acquisition programmes, and rehabilitation for orphans, destitutes and the have-nots in the society.
bros u talk 2 muc
Posted: at 4-09-2009 01:18 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bluebird at 15-09-2009 09:37 PM (14 years ago)
the show has no sense and no moral obligation so y  waste my time on it... no offense meant to D'banj but its really stupid.
Posted: at 15-09-2009 09:37 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- amuasad at 18-09-2009 05:46 PM (14 years ago)
YA!!!!!!!!!!!!! koko mantion is amazin i like it
Posted: at 18-09-2009 05:46 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dupvic at 26-09-2009 11:57 PM (14 years ago)
it's only an idle person that could waste his or her time in watching that boring and good for nothing program. D'banj pls find a better thing to invest your money in. 
Posted: at 26-09-2009 11:57 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ugurucandy at 29-09-2009 12:45 AM (14 years ago)
Lets do things looks real, tht was shit for my liking,cant stand rubbish.
Posted: at 29-09-2009 12:45 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abaka at 2-10-2009 02:06 PM (14 years ago)
It's not easy.  Kokomaster has done his.  Let him be criticized.  Try urs. 
Posted: at 2-10-2009 02:06 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kouga at 4-10-2009 02:17 PM (14 years ago)
NA LONG THING
Posted: at 4-10-2009 02:17 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- amiableomo at 4-10-2009 04:55 PM (14 years ago)
 :'( :'( :'(dbang i weep 4 u,next pls come up with something reasonable and pllllllllllsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss dnt cheat cos u cheated in kokomansion,it was soooooooooooo obvious u were down with the so called winner.
Posted: at 4-10-2009 04:55 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- chicco77 at 30-08-2012 02:02 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 30-08-2012 02:02 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 23-08-2015 08:07 AM (8 years ago)
Trash
Posted: at 23-08-2015 08:07 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3]

1. Politician Jimi Agbaje Loses His First Child, Bunmi to Cardiac Arrest in Canada

2. Video Of Nigeria Customs Service Officials Engaging in Street Fight With VIO in Abuja

3. 33-Yrs-Old Woman Charged With Murder For Shooting Husband Over Cheating Allegations

4. Labour's Talks Over Minimum Wage End in Deadlock as Tinubu's Govt Proposes N60,000

5. Alex Unusual Reveals She's Still a Virgin Despite Rumours of Being Pregnant For AY Makun

6. Nigeria is Both a Jungle And a Comedy Show - Vee Iye Laments Over The Country's Economy

7. Helen Paul Advices Nigerians To Meet Right People When They Plan To Japa, Says It's Easier

8. Three Missing Nigerian Pilgrims Rescued In Mecca

9. Army Arrests Soldier, Corporal Bako For Allegedly Stealing 602 Rounds Of Ammunition In Borno

1. Footballer,Kayode Olanrewaju's 3 Children Allegedly Belongs To Pastor Adegboyega As DNA Reveals

2. Footballer,Kayode Olanrewaju's Wife, Dora Breaks Silence On Allegations Of Paternity Fraud

3. Peter Obi Highlights Conditions For PDP, Labour Party Merger Ahead of 2027 Polls

4. Tensions Rise As South Africans Celebrate The Killings Of Six Nigerians In Viral Video

5. VIDEO: Deeper Life's Pastor Kumuyi Relocates To UK After Urging Nigerians To Back Tinubu

6. 63-Yr-Old Bishop Dwight Reed Defends Marriage To 19-Year-Old Congregant Amidst Controversy

7. Pastor Tobi Adegboyega Breaks Silence on Allegations of Fathering Kayode Olanrewaju’s Kids

8. Zlatan Reportedly Spent N237b on His New Boutique Only to See His Designs Replicated in Aba

9. PHOTOS: Korra Obidi Shocks Many With Her Outfit At The Caribbean's Carnival

10. Harrysong Threatens To Expose Evil Deeds Done By His Ex-Wife, KCee, Destiny Etiko & Her Mother