12-year-old, others arrested for pipeline vandalism

Date: 02-09-2013 11:32 am (11 years ago) | Author: Abraham Dickson
- at 2-09-2013 11:32 AM (11 years ago)
The Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps has arrested 30 people for alleged pipeline vandalism in Isheri Olofin area of Ogun State.

It was learnt that the suspects were arrested on Saturday morning after a combined team of NSCDC officials from the Lagos and Ogun state commands engaged in a gun duel with some pipeline vandals.

Among those arrested are a 12-year-old boy, Azeez Ajani; a 13-year-old boy, Michael Oyedotun, two pastors, six women and 20 others.

The Commandant, Ogun State Command, Mr. Akinwande Aboluwoye, said over 20,000 litres of stolen fuel were recovered from the vandals.

He said, “We got a tip-off that the vandals were going to operate early on Saturday morning, so we intensified surveillance. They were arrested with their canoes and 400 jerry cans of petrol, each jerry can contained 50 litres.

Read more:

Posted: at 2-09-2013 11:32 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- naijacenter at 2-09-2013 11:33 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: naijacenter on  2-09-2013 11:32 AM
The Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps has arrested 30 people for alleged pipeline vandalism in Isheri Olofin area of Ogun State.

It was learnt that the suspects were arrested on Saturday morning after a combined team of NSCDC officials from the Lagos and Ogun state commands engaged in a gun duel with some pipeline vandals.

Among those arrested are a 12-year-old boy, Azeez Ajani; a 13-year-old boy, Michael Oyedotun, two pastors, six women and 20 others.

The Commandant, Ogun State Command, Mr. Akinwande Aboluwoye, said over 20,000 litres of stolen fuel were recovered from the vandals.

He said, “We got a tip-off that the vandals were going to operate early on Saturday morning, so we intensified surveillance. They were arrested with their canoes and 400 jerry cans of petrol, each jerry can contained 50 litres.

Read more: http://www.naijacenter.com/12-year-old-others-arrested-pipeline-vandalism/

Posted: at 2-09-2013 11:33 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 2-09-2013 02:28 PM (11 years ago)
hustle must continue

Posted: at 2-09-2013 02:28 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cornelus at 3-09-2013 02:53 PM (11 years ago)
azeez ajani  Huh? hmmmm i'm not suprise atall,,im yeye papa ajanni dey de oda side de terrorise people for naijapals im pikin dey for de oda side de vandalise our pipeline,,na wahhhhhho.
Posted: at 3-09-2013 02:53 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 3-09-2013 02:59 PM (11 years ago)
Na wa

Posted: at 3-09-2013 02:59 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero