A Lawyer's Question

Date: 16-07-2009 4:53 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Isaac Ogwuche
- at 16-07-2009 04:53 PM (15 years ago)
A small town prosecuting attorney called his first witness to the stand in a trial--a grandmotherly, elderly woman. He approached her and asked, "Mrs. Jones, do you know me?"
She responded, "Why, yes, I do know you Mr. Williams. I've known you since you were a young boy. And frankly, you've been a big disappointment to me. You lie, you cheat on your wife, you manipulate people and talk about them behind their backs. You think you're a rising big shot when you haven't the brains to realize you never will amount to anything more than a two-bit paper pusher. Yes, I know you."

The lawyer was stunned. Not knowing what else to do he pointed across the room and asked, "Mrs. Williams, do you know the defense attorney?"

She again replied, "Why, yes I do. I've known Mr. Bradley since he was a youngster, too. I used to baby-sit him for his parents. And he, too, has been a real disappointment to me. He's lazy, bigoted, he has a drinking problem. The man can't build a normal relationship with anyone and his law practice is one of the shoddiest in the entire state. Yes, I know him."

At this point, the judge rapped the courtroom to silence and called both counselors to the bench. In a very quiet voice, he said with menace, "If either of you asks her if she knows me, you'll be in jail for contempt within 5 minutes

Posted: at 16-07-2009 04:53 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KleverC at 16-07-2009 08:53 PM (15 years ago)
correct granny

Posted: at 16-07-2009 08:53 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stealth_biatch at 16-07-2009 08:55 PM (15 years ago)
llllmmmmmaaaaaooooo ....

yeye Judge !!

Posted: at 16-07-2009 08:55 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- federico at 17-07-2009 12:18 AM (15 years ago)
yeye joke...lol
Posted: at 17-07-2009 12:18 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- McBona at 17-07-2009 01:23 AM (15 years ago)
ha ha!! he must be a guyman judge
Posted: at 17-07-2009 01:23 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "How My Mother’s Lover Rap3d Me" — 12 Year Old Victim Narrates Ordeal

2. Federal Government Sets Plans In Motion To Repatriate 15,000 Stranded Nigerians Abroad

3. Fresh Wave of Violence In Benue As Herdsmen Attacks Leave Nine Farmers Dead

4. Football Star, Lionel Messi-Marriage Rumours Stir Online Frenzy As Divorce Speculations Grow

5. El-Rufai &Peter Obi Meet At Cambridge Conference, Sparking Political Speculation Ahead Of 2027

6. "Why Was I Held Hostage?" — VeryDarkMan Blasts GTBank Over EFCC Arrest Ordeal (Video)

7. Female Kidnapper, Three Others Nabbed in Police Raid on Notorious Anambra Criminal Hideout

8. NDLEA Officer Arrested After Failed Armed Robbery Attempt, Shooting Of Bolt Driver in Abuja

9. Ex-AUN Provost, Professor Yusuf Attahir Baba Loses Three Children in Devastating Car Crash

10. JAMB Faces Legal Heat as Aggrieved Candidates Drag Board to Court Over Low UTME Scores

1. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

2. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

3. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

4. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

5. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

6. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

7. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

8. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)

9. What God Said I Should Tell You..- Female Bishop Sends Warning to Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo

10. Kunle Remi Reacts To Trending Video Showing The Toilet In A ‘Luxury Apartment’ In Lekki, Lagos