Governor Okorocha, Yuguda, Wamakko and Orji Uzor Kalu Shower Cash On Igbo Muslim

Date: 16-11-2013 9:10 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
[1] 2 3 4
- at 16-11-2013 09:10 PM (10 years ago)
Governor Aliyu Wamakko and his Bauchi State counterpart, Alhaji Isa Yuguda, both gave N5million each to Igbo natives who converted to Islam yesterday. Governor Rochas Okorocha of Imo State and former Governor of Abia State Orji Uzor Kalu gave N2 million and N1million to the converts.
The event took place at the National Mosque in Abuja.

The Chief Imam of the National Mosque, who was represented at the ceremony, announced the cash donation. The converts who were all males within the ages of 25 and 35 years said they accepted Islam because it is a “truthful, peaceful and charitable faith.”

“I was attracted to Islam because of the truth it resonated in me, and I saw the charity of the faith which all its adherents find peace and solace in,” said Ibrahim Ukah, formerly Uchenna Ukah and a younger brother of a fellow convert, Tobechi Ukah, now Abdullahi Ukah.

The commencement of Friday prayers at the mosque was unusually late as the converts were given priority when Islamic rites were administered on them for 30 minutes.

The 18 men from the South-Eastern part of the country were led by the NTA Owerri host of “Islamic calling in Igbo language” Alhaji Muhammad Kabir Orjiegbulam alongside the Board of Trustees, Secretary of the Justice Mamman Nasir Islamic Centre for Peace and Research, Alhaji Ibrahim Biobo Nlomije. - See more at: http://www.nigeriaonpoint.com/2013/11/governor-okorocha-yuguda-wamakko-and.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+9jatv+%289JATV%29#sthash.4rzlj1BM.dpuf

Posted: at 16-11-2013 09:10 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MzSophire at 16-11-2013 09:18 PM (10 years ago)
1st to comment...... No comment

Posted: at 16-11-2013 09:18 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 16-11-2013 09:20 PM (10 years ago)
Abi na boko haram make una change to islam? Useless fellow
Posted: at 16-11-2013 09:20 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Noble12 at 16-11-2013 09:20 PM (10 years ago)
waste of Money.
Posted: at 16-11-2013 09:20 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 16-11-2013 09:23 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: wireless_radio on 16-11-2013 09:10 PM
they accepted Islam because it is a “truthful, peaceful and charitable faith.”

Tell that to the birds !!
Posted: at 16-11-2013 09:23 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 16-11-2013 09:25 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 16-11-2013 09:25 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 16-11-2013 09:36 PM (10 years ago)
mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew
Posted: at 16-11-2013 09:36 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ObyWBabaK at 16-11-2013 09:45 PM (10 years ago)
WTF!
Posted: at 16-11-2013 09:45 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 16-11-2013 09:53 PM (10 years ago)
ol
Posted: at 16-11-2013 09:53 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- henryemekaob at 16-11-2013 10:29 PM (10 years ago)
that so called governor okrocha i dnt know what he thinks he is!! guy stop wasting money on individuals, imo state wealth is not a personal wealth for christ sake not to talk of spending it on the same religion which has killed scores of imo state people in their land just for ur own interest  of political awareness and fame by the muslims!!! stop  using imo state money for charitable donation of gift to people that never deserve it. even if is ur wealth but do not forget that you are intrusted all our affairs and imo state funds and wealth into ur supervision, care and control. as a leader of the people plz until you come down from power then u can be charitable to whoever you wish ok!! just get that into ur big head. phyuk u.i dnt care if are the people's choice!! u are a big dismay and a nightmare!!
Posted: at 16-11-2013 10:29 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- olaakanbi at 16-11-2013 10:47 PM (10 years ago)
Alhamdulillah, "When the victory of Allah has come and the conquest,  (1) And you see the people entering into the religion of Allah in multitudes,  (2) Then exalt [Him] with praise of your Lord and ask forgiveness of Him. Indeed, He is ever Accepting of repentance.  (3) " {Qur'an 110:1-3}
Posted: at 16-11-2013 10:47 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- smothtiger at 16-11-2013 11:28 PM (10 years ago)
tick to  hell Sad

Posted: at 16-11-2013 11:28 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- KingPharoah at 16-11-2013 11:38 PM (10 years ago)
Implementing Boko Haram agenda,We shall see.
Posted: at 16-11-2013 11:38 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Garethhills at 16-11-2013 11:39 PM (10 years ago)
pass my weed... watching d brawl btw u c*@ts muslim/xtain
Posted: at 16-11-2013 11:39 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- BlueIxora at 16-11-2013 11:44 PM (10 years ago)
They get something wey dem dey target. No mind them. Cool
Posted: at 16-11-2013 11:44 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chambestar at 16-11-2013 11:57 PM (10 years ago)
One word: curious.
Posted: at 16-11-2013 11:57 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 17-11-2013 12:26 AM (10 years ago)
Giving dem money bcos dey got converted? Dis is crazy
Posted: at 17-11-2013 12:26 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- lanudja at 17-11-2013 12:27 AM (10 years ago)
Giving dem money bcos dey got converted 2 lslam? Dis is crazy
Posted: at 17-11-2013 12:27 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- longben at 17-11-2013 12:48 AM (10 years ago)
we fo soon see igbo ..Biko haram abi?
Posted: at 17-11-2013 12:48 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- engrtope at 17-11-2013 01:08 AM (10 years ago)
No wahala
Posted: at 17-11-2013 01:08 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4