opinions!

Date: 31-07-2009 4:43 pm (14 years ago) | Author: sandie williams
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 31-07-2009 04:43 PM (14 years ago)
There's this friend of mine who's inlove with one guy... But they're just cool friends for now...she told me that d guy likes her but he said he doesn't wanna ruin their friendship.... Shocked ah! i mean?Huh?  wtf Lips Sealed .

Thats just a silly excuse.... i guess he's just not into her.... Guys don't mind messing up a friendship if it could lead to sex, whether it be a "phyuk buddy" situation or a meaningful romance.
I guess this " i don't wanna ruin our friendship" is just a racket... it works so well cuz it seems so wise...
I told my friend that, that guy's excuse is just a polite way of rejection... I don't think d guy likes her..

So what do u think? Am i wrong?  Cheesy

Posted: at 31-07-2009 04:43 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- around_d_corner at 31-07-2009 04:51 PM (14 years ago)
maybe the guy don't like her........ so she got to pitch her tent else where.......
Posted: at 31-07-2009 04:51 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mazi at 31-07-2009 04:53 PM (14 years ago)
u got to really respect d guy for d responsible response...no matter d hidden reason!
Posted: at 31-07-2009 04:53 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- erikaakpan at 31-07-2009 04:56 PM (14 years ago)
All relationships begin as friendships and never LTR so he's
being pretty honest about it and open. I have a problem with
people who treat friendship as disposable....it shows lack
of loyalty which you need in order to take it to the next
level. Always remember to believe only 50% of what people
are saying...the other half is the cards they keep close to their
chest - so what I'm saying is the dude might have been checking
to see what you're made of and so far I suspect he's thinking you're
not LTR material considering how dismissive you are at the
idea of friendship.

Posted: at 31-07-2009 04:56 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 31-07-2009 05:00 PM (14 years ago)
reading so much meaning into dis girls...
Posted: at 31-07-2009 05:00 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sandie at 31-07-2009 05:02 PM (14 years ago)
why did they cancel my "fvck buddy" now.... Cheesy

@mazi...Lol right now, she's just an illusionist... d guy should go str8 to  point and stop keeping d poor gurl on tenterhooks

Posted: at 31-07-2009 05:02 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 31-07-2009 05:03 PM (14 years ago)
HMMM

Posted: at 31-07-2009 05:03 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- temi07 at 31-07-2009 05:04 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: erikaakpan on 31-07-2009 04:56 PM
to see what you're made of and so far I suspect he's thinking you're
idea of friendship.
This is sooo on the point. Most times holding on to a really good friendship is worth not complicating things with sex.
Posted: at 31-07-2009 05:04 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 31-07-2009 05:05 PM (14 years ago)
Maybe he likes her just as a friend but atleast he was honest wit her.
Posted: at 31-07-2009 05:05 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- around_d_corner at 31-07-2009 05:06 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 31-07-2009 05:00 PM
gal!!!!! gall!!!!!!! galll!!!!!! they are damn hard...................
Posted: at 31-07-2009 05:06 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- erikaakpan at 31-07-2009 05:07 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: around_d_corner on 31-07-2009 05:06 PM

not really u just fail to understand them sometimes

Posted: at 31-07-2009 05:07 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 31-07-2009 05:10 PM (14 years ago)
i think its better they remain friends.....
na from clap them go enter dance.
Posted: at 31-07-2009 05:10 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- around_d_corner at 31-07-2009 05:20 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: erikaakpan on 31-07-2009 05:07 PM

not really u just fail to understand them sometimes
so mak us overstand u......
Posted: at 31-07-2009 05:20 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sandie at 31-07-2009 05:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: erikaakpan on 31-07-2009 04:56 PM
to see what you're made of
and so far I suspect he's thinking you're
idea of friendship.

Lol.... Yeah, she doesn't know what's up  Cheesy... i know what u're talking about... D guy is just tryna play d complicated type... Guys aren't complicated, although they'd like u to think they are. Trust me! sometimes they like it when u say they are. But in this circumstance, d guy is just not into her Undecided

Posted: at 31-07-2009 05:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sandie at 31-07-2009 05:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: vivian07 on 31-07-2009 05:10 PM
i think its better they remain friends.....
na from clap them go enter dance.

hahahaha abi o  Cheesy

Posted: at 31-07-2009 05:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sandie at 31-07-2009 05:29 PM (14 years ago)

Lol...

Nah... We aren't...  Roll Eyes

Posted: at 31-07-2009 05:29 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 31-07-2009 05:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sandie on 31-07-2009 04:43 PM
There's this friend of mine who's inlove with one guy... But they're just cool friends for now...she told me that d guy likes her but he said he doesn't wanna ruin their friendship.... Shocked ah! i mean?Huh?  wtf Lips Sealed .

Thats just a silly excuse.... i guess he's just not into her.... Guys don't mind messing up a friendship if it could lead to sex, whether it be a " buddy" situation or a meaningful romance.
I guess this " i don't wanna ruin our friendship" is just a racket... it works so well cuz it seems so wise...
I told my friend that, that guy's excuse is just a polite way of rejection... I don't think d guy likes her..

So what do u think? Am i wrong?  Cheesy
d guy like her but not love...so tell this your friend is better she carry her feelings else where,,tht is to go find some one else coz this d only like her but not love.i think d both reminds on tht cool friendship.
some relationship start as a friendship..then  lead to another level..

Posted: at 31-07-2009 05:32 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 31-07-2009 05:34 PM (14 years ago)
i mean remain on tht cool friendship.

Posted: at 31-07-2009 05:34 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sandie at 31-07-2009 05:53 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 31-07-2009 05:34 PM
i mean remain on tht cool friendship.

Abi? It's better Roll Eyes

Posted: at 31-07-2009 05:53 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sandie at 31-07-2009 05:54 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: gabon on 31-07-2009 05:37 PM
the guy might just be acting naive but he is intrested about the relationship to go further the next level

Hehehehe I prayyyyyyyyyyyyy

Posted: at 31-07-2009 05:54 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5