One of the strong militants operating in the oil rich Niger Delta region, Woki Godswill Ibaralanyou popularly known as Kitikata, was killed on Sunday in a bloody shootout with security operatives in southeast Nigeria's Bayelsa State.
He was said to have died of injuries sustained in the shooting out at his Obioku community camp.
The death of Kitikata was greeted with shouts of joy in Nembe where his activities were well known; the Lagos based This Day newspaper reported on Monday.
Kitikata was alleged to be one of those who shot dead some five soldiers in 2008.
Ibokette Iniobong, the State Police Public Relations Officer, confirmed the death of Kitikata, saying that details of his death were still sketchy.
am i safe??? .......am off 2 yankee dont know wen i,ll be back again na dat place worst pass. der are more psycos dan normal beings. naija 4 life jare!! notin do me as far as dem no reach my area
Posted: at 10-08-2009 07:57 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
herdeysohjy at 11-08-2009 01:57 PM (15 years ago) (m)
Quote from: eyevee on 10-08-2009 07:57 PM
am i safe??? .......am off 2 yankee dont know wen i,ll be back again na dat place worst pass. der are more psycos dan normal beings. naija 4 life jare!! notin do me as far as dem no reach my area
make i follow go yankee now
Posted: at 11-08-2009 01:57 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac