Why do some of our 9ja men think it's okay to have 2 wives?

Date: 18-06-2008 11:26 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Adedamola Imran
- at 18-06-2008 11:26 PM (15 years ago)
  Hi y'all, I know you will find this interesting, but I really want to know what y'all think.

My maternal greatgrandfather had 7 wives, my grandfathers, on both side, had 2 wives. Huh? I ask myself " how in God's name can you love more than 1 person at a time?" What really baffles me most is the women, what exactly do they want out of that kind of relationship? What kind of love do they have for their so call "husband"? I know definitely it's not love, but why would any lady in her right mind want to be with some1 that already has a wife?

As young as I am, I mean I've had quite a few experiences in life, and I can tell you it wasn't it at all. I tried keeping 2 guys at one point, but believe me it wasn't easy, even though it was part of growing up, if you know what I mean  Wink and I was much in love with one than the other. It wasn't fun at all.

Please my people, I need you to tell me why do we see polygamy as an "alrighty" thing?

More relevant questions for the for the guys:
What do you think the wives would think of the husband?
Would the hubby think they genuinely love him?
Would he be happy?
How exactly is he planning to make it work out amongst them?
Why in the first place, did he decided to get a second wife?

Just so you know, my great and grandfathers are dead, I would have love to hear what they have to say themselves- WHY?

If you really wanna get the hook on topics like this one, feel free to join my group- Love Insights- at http://www.naijapals.com/groups/249

Posted: at 18-06-2008 11:26 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- lucychizzy at 19-06-2008 03:41 AM (15 years ago)
indirectly it is women slavery.
if my hubby tries it i will cut his d**k and shove it up his a**.
Posted: at 19-06-2008 03:41 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 20-06-2008 09:40 AM (15 years ago)
well becoz back then,men married according to their status....an Igwe is supposed to have more than 1 wife....and needs to have a lot of children.....once his first wife gets old and cannot give anymore children,he will marry anoda one and it keeps repeating till he die.....

Posted: at 20-06-2008 09:40 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyin at 20-06-2008 02:13 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: lucychizzy on 19-06-2008 03:41 AM
indirectly it is women slavery.
if my hubby tries it i will cut his d**k and shove it up his a**.
u bad no be small.lol
Posted: at 20-06-2008 02:13 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- macgreat at 20-06-2008 03:02 PM (15 years ago)
Why do nigerian girls run after married men?

Posted: at 20-06-2008 03:02 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 20-06-2008 03:04 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: macgreat on 20-06-2008 03:02 PM
why are those married men ain't faithful to their wives?.are they kids?.
Posted: at 20-06-2008 03:04 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Grease at 20-06-2008 03:28 PM (15 years ago)
Becozzzzzzzzzz hmmmmmmmmmmmm I dey come abeg

Posted: at 20-06-2008 03:28 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 20-06-2008 03:31 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Grease on 20-06-2008 03:28 PM
Becozzzzzzzzzz hmmmmmmmmmmmm I dey come abeg
just simple answer ,not essay writin .lol
Posted: at 20-06-2008 03:31 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- macgreat at 20-06-2008 03:34 PM (15 years ago)
believe it or not, nigerian men are faithful  Grin

Quote from: onyin on 20-06-2008 03:04 PM

Posted: at 20-06-2008 03:34 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 20-06-2008 03:36 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: macgreat on 20-06-2008 03:34 PM

says who?.sum are faithful and sum are not.
Posted: at 20-06-2008 03:36 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- macgreat at 20-06-2008 03:57 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 20-06-2008 03:36 PM

says me... you meant to say "all are faithful but sum get pushed away by their wife so they turn to other woman for satisfaction"

Posted: at 20-06-2008 03:57 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Abby at 21-06-2008 12:42 AM (15 years ago)
its the animal in them acting... some ppl dont think like humans when it comes to certain things
Posted: at 21-06-2008 12:42 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyin at 22-06-2008 01:08 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: macgreat on 20-06-2008 03:57 PM
Quote from: onyin on 20-06-2008 03:36 PM

says me... you meant to say "all are faithful but sum get pushed away by their wife so they turn to other woman for satisfaction"
pushed away by their wives?.lol.u naija guys ,u allys find a woman faulty for everything .about sum who hv better wives ,are they grateful and satisfy?
Posted: at 22-06-2008 01:08 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Vixenx at 22-06-2008 08:17 PM (15 years ago)
I think it has to do more with a sex thing...
Posted: at 22-06-2008 08:17 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 23-06-2008 06:52 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: macgreat on 20-06-2008 03:34 PM

nice joke!!!

Posted: at 23-06-2008 06:52 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lucychizzy at 24-06-2008 06:08 AM (15 years ago)
naija men will be faithful if only junior will respect himself.
Posted: at 24-06-2008 06:08 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 24-06-2008 06:38 AM (15 years ago)
yeah....true....

Posted: at 24-06-2008 06:38 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Miss_precious at 25-05-2010 10:26 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: macgreat on 20-06-2008 03:02 PM

dats men for you

Posted: at 25-05-2010 10:26 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Thomax at 25-05-2010 12:03 PM (13 years ago)
nt all married naija men ar unfaithful. at least my elder brother & my cousin ar still faithful to their wives after 6 & 8 of marriage & we were very close so i cn smell any dirty character. som husbands ar dogs while som wives are crazy & boring which drives men out for better alternatives.

and there is ths old mentality in the 20's - 90's that women are just useful home tools for their husbands. in the past, women were nt regarded bt only seen as properties. nt only naija men marries plenty wives. read history carefully, u will find tht other tribes & race ar doing it also.
Posted: at 25-05-2010 12:03 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 25-05-2010 03:21 PM (13 years ago)
passing

Posted: at 25-05-2010 03:21 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

2. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

7. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer