Four Categories Of Twitter Users

Date: 27-03-2014 1:18 pm (10 years ago) | Author: emilli power
- at 27-03-2014 01:18 PM (10 years ago)

There is something very funny about Twitter and its users that I really don’t understand. Why follow people simply because they are following you? Just a couple of months on twitter and I have come to place twitter users into four categories:

The One sided Tweeps: This group consist of people who simply don’t follow you back when you follow them. They tend to just want to accumulate followers or just don’t have the time to follow back.

The Noisy or Quite Tweeps: This group of people either tweet too much or too less. Those that tweet too much might actually not be tweeting about anything interesting thus filling your entire twitter timeline with junk of uninteresting tweets. While the quite ones are just occupying your friend list which has a maximum of 2000 by either having quit Twitter or have not bothered to write a single tweet at all.

Ghost Tweeps (Spammers): Those that I grouped here don’t have an image added to their profile and thus are more likely to be spammers. People who follow such tweeps might be prone to seeing malicious tweets on their timeline without actually knowing where it is coming from.

The Real Tweeps: Yes! Tweeps who fall under this category are those I call the actual tweeters. This group of people have tweets which are always very informative. You tend to gain a lot from their tweets as they know when to tweet and when not to, giving you the right information at the right time.

Follow me a real tweep @emilliw3m

Posted: at 27-03-2014 01:18 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- jossy4reall at 28-03-2014 02:34 AM (10 years ago)
after creating four categories just in a couple of months,,u still dey look for pple wey go follow again.....anyways,,if dem dey follow u make u try add the fifth category and na dia u go fix urself "The analyzer Tweeps"  people wey dey analyze others

Posted: at 28-03-2014 02:34 AM (10 years ago) | Hero