How my sister sold me with pregnancy for N100,000 —Victim

Date: 12-04-2014 9:28 am (9 years ago) | Author: Joseph Dada
- at 12-04-2014 09:28 AM (9 years ago)

A 23-year-old pregnant woman,  Jennifer Ogbonna, raised the emotion of people recently at Zone 2, Police Headquarters, Abeokuta, Ogun State, when she narrated how her sister tricked her into slavery and sold her off with her 7-month old pregnancy.   She was then transported from Aba to Abeokuta after a couple who allegedly specialized  in buying human beings from all  parts of the country paid N100,000 to her sister.
She told Vanguard
“I was brought to Abeokuta by the woman’s husband. I don’t know that they had already paid money on my head. I only got to know in Abeokuta when I overheard the woman and her husband talking about child trafficking and I felt bad.   I decided not to eat any of their food. There is one lady

in that building, they call her Adeola, she would bring  food for me and I would not touch it to the extent that the woman’s husband  pleaded with me  to eat and still I  refused and said I am going back to Aba where she brought me from.
“When I said I was going to Aba, the man was angry and said before he would allow me to go back, I must pay back the N100,000 he paid my sister for myself and my pregnancy and the expenses he incurred so far on me. After that, his wife took me to one shrine and asked me to swear to an oath not to go back to Aba or tell anybody what happened, that  if I try to go back or tell anybody, she will make me mad; she would make me deaf and dumb.
“But, I discussed my plan to escape with another victim who I met there, she is Oluchi and she said that if I try it I will become mad, but, I insisted and I escaped.   I ran away to the next street. When I ran to the street,  I met some people and I narrated my experience to them.   They advised me to report to the Police, that was how police got to know everything,

Suspect opens up

38-year-old Muyiba said,
 “ I came to Abeokuta in January this year from Offa, Kwara State. I used to sell baby clothes before my shop got burnt during the crisis between Offa and Erin-Ile.  I know how to prepare herbs for diabetic patients. I am a trado-medical doctor, I registered in Kwara State but not in Ogun State. I have treated three patients in Abeokuta since I have been here.”
When asked what she was doing with the pregnant women she camped in her house, Muyiba claimed that “ it was their husbands that brought them to my place, to keep them in my place. I knew them through one Joy.“ It all happened when I saw police on Wednesday night banging that we should open the door.   They came to arrest all of us. I thought my husband has run away because I was asleep when the police came. My husband is Ismail Yusuf, our children are in Kwara State. The police also arrested Muyiba’s younger sister —Seun and when she was asked her role in the incident, she passed the ball to her elder sister.
 It was further gathered that the husband, identified as Ismail Yusuf, is in charge of scouting for pregnant women as he reportedly went as far as Abia, Anambra, Ebonyi and other states in the Eastern part of the country.
The wife, Muyiba, was saddled with the task of nurturing the pregnant women till they deliver of their babies for onward sale.The husband, having bought their preys (pregnant women),  would charm  them on the spot and take them to their operational base in Abeokuta where they would  nurture the victims and  their pregnancies until they give birth, which they allegedly usually sell to couples that need children or for ritual purposes.
It  was also gathered that  when these victims were bought, the couple would force them to swear to an oath not to escape.  They would charm them so that they would not escape from them and people living around and security agencies would not have any clues of what they were doing in their den.
url=http://bit.ly/1dfrMmi]Ten Reasons Why We Love Dominican Girls[/url]

Posted: at 12-04-2014 09:28 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Chylove247 at 12-04-2014 09:56 AM (9 years ago)
Na wa oh.
Posted: at 12-04-2014 09:56 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tankNZ at 12-04-2014 10:06 AM (9 years ago)
wow.
Posted: at 12-04-2014 10:06 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulohking at 12-04-2014 10:10 AM (9 years ago)
Naija! Naija!! Naija!!!.
Posted: at 12-04-2014 10:10 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- omomalaga1 at 12-04-2014 11:19 AM (9 years ago)
We will not run out of this country becouse of you evil people our God will continue to expose u people.
Posted: at 12-04-2014 11:19 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fmswags at 12-04-2014 11:45 AM (9 years ago)
Dem don forget say charm get limit, e dey expire too.
Posted: at 12-04-2014 11:45 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- steveoneal at 12-04-2014 11:54 AM (9 years ago)
God will continue to expose all of you,, carrying out the barbaric shameful act againt humanity,,,,,, ko ni da fun gbogbo yin,, taking us millions step backward  to darkest ages of the slavery,,
Posted: at 12-04-2014 11:54 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 12-04-2014 12:24 PM (9 years ago)
Sister selling sister? That is slavery.
There should be stiff penalty for these human traffickers.
Life in jail will be the best.
Posted: at 12-04-2014 12:24 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 12-04-2014 12:50 PM (9 years ago)
Nawo...

Posted: at 12-04-2014 12:50 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 12-04-2014 01:28 PM (9 years ago)
imagine bcos of only 100 thousand shm
Posted: at 12-04-2014 01:28 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okilo101 at 12-04-2014 01:33 PM (9 years ago)
No be small wa o!
Posted: at 12-04-2014 01:33 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- realbamdex at 12-04-2014 01:34 PM (9 years ago)
hmmm..lord jesus let ur kingdom come.dis kingdom we r in is barbaric inhumane n dishearten
Posted: at 12-04-2014 01:34 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Topsylucas at 12-04-2014 01:57 PM (9 years ago)
OMG! What did I jst read? This is definately the last days where families will turn against families & the love of many shall wax cold bcos of money! The couple shd be sentenced 2 death by firing squad 4 the lives of all the children they have sold 4 ritual purposes. May the blood of all the innocent cry continuously 4 revenge on their heads in JESUS NAME,AMEN.
Posted: at 12-04-2014 01:57 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 12-04-2014 02:09 PM (9 years ago)
The culprits should all face the music squarely...... Huh?

Posted: at 12-04-2014 02:09 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 12-04-2014 02:39 PM (9 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 12-04-2014 02:39 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 12-04-2014 03:19 PM (9 years ago)
too bad
Posted: at 12-04-2014 03:19 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 12-04-2014 04:15 PM (9 years ago)
naija,its a pity.mans inhumanity to fellow
wicked world
Posted: at 12-04-2014 04:15 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spicymariam at 12-04-2014 05:21 PM (9 years ago)
May God's divine protection never elude us oooo
Posted: at 12-04-2014 05:21 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kabu-kabu at 12-04-2014 05:48 PM (9 years ago)
yoroba must be destroyed! Do I need to say more? Every report on the yoroba savage tribe is despicable and disgusting. Go to there cities and villages; they are so backward and hopeless. All they do is unleash evil and mayhem on fellow humans by way of ritual murders, cannibalism, witchery, and wizardry. All of them belong to the Dracula cult; feeding on human flesh and drinking human blood, sacrificing babies to the  graven images they worship. Now they have turned to human merchants. Not just in that kingdom of darkness called Nigeria, any where these carnivorous  cockroaches called yorobas are, cannibalism is a norm, incest, abomination, all kinds of social vices, commotion, rowdiness, confusion, bribery, despotism, cleptocracy, is the order of the day. Serves them all good to be rounded up and slaughtered as gift sacrifice on shrines  and the evil forests of those their gods. What a stone age tribe.  yoroba must be destroyed! loud and clear!
Posted: at 12-04-2014 05:48 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 12-04-2014 06:57 PM (9 years ago)
Imagine nigeria so poor that someone sold her blood sister with pregnant for merely 100k, that's 50k each. We re really living in hell in this part of the country.
Posted: at 12-04-2014 06:57 PM (9 years ago) | Hero

1. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

2. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

3. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

4. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

5. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

6. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

7. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

8. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

9. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

10. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

11. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

12. Why I Eventually Became a Woman - Nigeria Crossdresser, Bobrisky Finally Opens up

13. PHOTOS: Woman Caught With Over 50 Pellets Of Cocaine Hidden In Her Private Part At Airport

14. CEO of TCN,Abdulaziz Sule Reportedly Bribes Min. of Power With N290m Lexus SUV to Retain Office

15. 13 Persons Arrested and Charged to Court For Failing to Use Pedestrian Bridge in Lagos

16. 50% of Husbands in Nigeria Are Fathering Other Men's Children - Calabar OAP Reveals

17. Ex President, Buhari Celebrates President Tinubu on His 72nd Birthday

18. VIDEO: NNPC Fuel Station in Yola, Adamawa State Razed By Fire

19. 20yr Old Man Arrested For Kidnap, Murder Of Police Officer’s Son In Bauchi

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

7. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

8. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

9. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)

10. Black Sunday In Nollywood As Another Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Reportedly Passes Away