Manchester City Stopped Me From Spending Time With My Late Brother – Yaya Toure

Date: 24-06-2014 12:19 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
- at 24-06-2014 12:19 PM (9 years ago)
Ivory Coast midfielder Yaya Toure, has claimed that Manchester City stopped him from spending time with his younger brother, Ibrahim, who passed away last week.

“I confess that I am still very sad. I¹m suffering because I feel I have done nothing useful for him the last few weeks,” Yaya said in an interview with sports newspaper France Football.

“At the end of the season, I wanted to stay for four or five days with my brother before I flew to prepare for the World Cup with Ivory Coast, except that City did not want to give me a few days.

“I went to celebrate the title championship in Abu Dhabi while my brother was in his sickbed. By fortune, Kolo was at his bedside. After that I blame myself for not insisting and for not leading them to respect me.

“However, club officials knew that I had been suffering for a few months seeing the health of my brother decline. This is the reason I had several injuries at the end of the season, because my head had taken control of my body. These last four months have probably been the hardest in my life.

“I have had sporting success, except that when you get home and you find yourself facing the distress of someone you love, but you do not know how you can help, it¹s not good.”

Toure, who had previously criticized City for not celebrating his birthday, says the “beautiful party” of the World Cup ended for him on Thursday, when he got the bad news.

“For sure, doctors had left me with very little hope when I had left for the World Cup. During those days, he could not even respond to my calls, he was so tired.

“I also felt that brother Ismael and my sister Aicha, who had stayed with him in Manchester, were not telling me everything the last few days. Despite that, in these cases we always try and hold on to a miracle.

“The news came as a huge shock because I was very close to him. We spent two years apart but we were very close. As kids we always stuck together and we played in the famous local tournaments that were never-ending.

“I wonder how I¹ll cope without him. I know that I will no longer be able to hear him, sense him, see him, this feels awful, especially when you¹re thousands of kilometres away.

“Luckily, I have Kolo with me. More than once, he has played big brother to me, finding the words to comfort me, keep me strong, talk to me.

“At one point, we thought about leaving Brazil for Manchester to see Ibrahim one last time. But our father advised against it and we listened.”

Posted: at 24-06-2014 12:19 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- whizspecoy at 24-06-2014 12:57 PM (9 years ago)
May his soul rest in peace
Take heart bro!
Posted: at 24-06-2014 12:57 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Joyous01 at 24-06-2014 01:14 PM (9 years ago)
Eya,sorry
Posted: at 24-06-2014 01:14 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dollar22 at 24-06-2014 01:28 PM (9 years ago)
Yaya, your were in Brazil, when your Brother sadly died, you could of stayed with him! Don't make all these excuses as all you are looking for is a big money move! RIP Ibrahim.
Posted: at 24-06-2014 01:28 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dollar22 at 24-06-2014 01:30 PM (9 years ago)
Yaya, your here in Brazil, when your Brother sadly died, you could of stayed with him! Don't make all these excuses as all you are looking for is a big money move! RIP Ibrahim.
Posted: at 24-06-2014 01:30 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Freshlycrazy at 24-06-2014 03:15 PM (9 years ago)
kpele
Posted: at 24-06-2014 03:15 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dames at 24-06-2014 03:20 PM (9 years ago)
Take heart bro, RIP to d dead.
Posted: at 24-06-2014 03:20 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 24-06-2014 04:05 PM (9 years ago)
Sorry for ur loss.
Posted: at 24-06-2014 04:05 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 24-06-2014 04:26 PM (9 years ago)
so sad,God knows best  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-06-2014 04:26 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 24-06-2014 05:24 PM (9 years ago)
Sorry man
Posted: at 24-06-2014 05:24 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 24-06-2014 05:46 PM (9 years ago)
So sad !
Posted: at 24-06-2014 05:46 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 24-06-2014 06:36 PM (9 years ago)
Eya sorry, may his soul rest in peace
Posted: at 24-06-2014 06:36 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 24-06-2014 11:59 PM (9 years ago)
Sorry ooo
Posted: at 24-06-2014 11:59 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- orjiwolo at 25-06-2014 12:17 AM (9 years ago)
always sulking.....
Posted: at 25-06-2014 12:17 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 1on14u at 25-06-2014 08:54 AM (9 years ago)
dear mr. president. this is not a joke. why dont you just divide nigeria and let just only the five igbo states go nothing more.i am not greedy thats why i am asking for just the five states or igbo states only. just let us go and nigeria will have more oil and bigger pupulation than us biafrans. while we leave peacefully with our little oil and little coal. at least biafra will be free of tribalism for instance. just let us go for peace sake. i dont buy nnamdi kanu's idea of biafra living with other ethnic groups because i dont want it to be another nigeria even though we are related by intermaraige in south east. we the igbo will not suffer if you do these. in the past we we did not suffer when we where living peacefully alone. i am not saying nnamdi kanu is greedy. he is a good a good man with vision or ideas to lead biafra no matter how big or small biafra(igbo land) is. he believes that biafran currency should be changed to something else and I totally agree with him. just let us go and watch us and if you see any significant change you can go ahead and divide the rest of that place and i said place because nigeria has expired or should i say that the experiment has expired and no one in that place is aware of it. if the smaller nations in Africa with out oil and coal can live peacefully like lesetho,swaziland,burundi and rawanda can exist as a nation why cant an igbo land or just the five igbo nation and the rest exist too as a nation called Biafra. we can still intermarry and exchange goods just like in the olden days it is a matter of transportaton. we the biafran can export coal and other matterial and the oduwans can export coco and other materials and the arewas can esxport what they have that we dont have others dont have. we can help each other out this way and they economy will grow. for instance now if you let the ibibio,ifik, anang to have thier own nation they will make income by just letting biafran good to pass through thier port and they can buy electricity from us biafrans and will buy water from them.it will be like another europe in that part of west africa. And finally all those igbos outside igbo land can get a a passport to come in to biafra if they wish to.
Posted: at 25-06-2014 08:54 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 25-06-2014 10:34 AM (9 years ago)
SO SAD
Posted: at 25-06-2014 10:34 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- cnidarian at 25-06-2014 01:34 PM (9 years ago)
Take heart man. RIP
Posted: at 25-06-2014 01:34 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- charlyman101 at 25-06-2014 07:31 PM (9 years ago)
dollerzzzz or wat the hell u call ur self ur not nice at all
Posted: at 25-06-2014 07:31 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dollar22 at 26-06-2014 04:56 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: charlyman101 on 25-06-2014 07:31 PM
dollerzzzz or wat the hell u call ur self ur not nice at all
wetin Dollar come do???
Posted: at 26-06-2014 04:56 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 27-06-2014 07:21 PM (9 years ago)
The moment where you have to draw a line between your career and your family

Posted: at 27-06-2014 07:21 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero