Pastor Confesses in Lagos- I Sold My Blood to Buy Cocaine

Date: 25-06-2014 10:08 am (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 25-06-2014 10:08 AM (9 years ago)

A zonal pastor of Redeemed Christian Church of God, Mr. Victor Edo, said back in the day he had to donate his blood in exchange for money to satisfy his urge for heroin, cocaine and some other hard drugs.

Pastor Victor made the shocking confession on Tuesday, during a visit to Christ Against Drug Abuse Ministry in the Araga, Epe area of Lagos State by officials of the National Drug Enforcement Agency, NDLEA.
He said, “At a point, I started taking them. I was the kingpin of Ikeja Cocaine Triangle that media were writing about sometime in 1987. NDLEA eventually arrested me.
I sold my blood just to satisfy my urge. My father and my relatives rejected me, but eventually I came to CADAM in 1998. Today I am an ordained pastor.”
The pastor, an alumnus of the CADAM, told Punch correspondent that his 13-year journey as a drug peddler and addict started in 1985 in Lagos when he started dealing in different kinds of illicit drugs.

A woman in the rehabilitation centre, Steven Ufom, said the demise of her husband turned her to a drinker.

I drank alcohol for nine years. Initially, I was taking it to relieve myself of pains and sorrows caused by the death of my husband because there was nobody to assist me in taking care of my three children. I took different kinds of alcohol to the point of stupor. I was all alone.

"My parents had died; my sons disowned me and ran away from me because of the disgrace I caused them. No matter how dejected you are, don’t make drugs and alcohol your last resort. One can easily get addicted,” Ufom advised.

Another pastor, Olohunleke Mabinuori, said he was once so addicted to drugs that he packed some heroine in his boot when his father took him to London in 1981 in an attempt to stop him from taking had drugs which he started when he was in primary six. Mobinuori added that he left London when he exhausted the heroine.

In her own confession, a 53-year-old nurse, who joined the centre three months ago, said she cooked cocaine and injected it into her body for 31 years. She also said she mixed it with heroine whenever she wanted to smoke, claiming that it was her fiancé that led her into the act.

While expressing his appreciation to the visitors, the coordinator, Dr. Dokun Adedeji, enjoined NDLEA to rise up to the financial challenges facing the centre. He added that 1,500 people had been sensitised to abstain from drug abuse since the centre was established.

NDLEA's Pubic Relations Officer, Mitchel Ofoyeju, appreciated the coordinator of the centre for assisting the agency in the campaign against drug abuse and promised him of the agency's continuous support

Posted: at 25-06-2014 10:08 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 25-06-2014 10:21 AM (9 years ago)
u should have sold ur manhood to buy cocaine Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-06-2014 10:21 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 25-06-2014 10:35 AM (9 years ago)
Addiction of any form, is d worst thing DAT can happen to anyone
Posted: at 25-06-2014 10:35 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Nicksam at 25-06-2014 10:50 AM (9 years ago)
IS GOOD NOW HE HAVE CHANGE
Posted: at 25-06-2014 10:50 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 25-06-2014 11:08 AM (9 years ago)
Nigeria is NOW waking up to the problems of ADDICTION - drugs and drink. Thankfully some people are checking into this center and getting the help they NEED!

Better late than never.
Posted: at 25-06-2014 11:08 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennycynth at 25-06-2014 11:20 AM (9 years ago)
thank God for a new life in you
Posted: at 25-06-2014 11:20 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Joyous01 at 25-06-2014 11:22 AM (9 years ago)
nawo
Posted: at 25-06-2014 11:22 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 25-06-2014 12:01 PM (9 years ago)
Thank God for deliverance
Posted: at 25-06-2014 12:01 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 25-06-2014 12:46 PM (9 years ago)
Ur life don change nw, thank God 4 that.
Posted: at 25-06-2014 12:46 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dollar22 at 25-06-2014 01:17 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 25-06-2014 01:17 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- norwegian147 at 25-06-2014 01:27 PM (9 years ago)
IF na islamic cleric dem go dey yarn rubbish .....say na so muslim dey do ... many bad things dey sup for church ... but them no go face that one .
Posted: at 25-06-2014 01:27 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Freshlycrazy at 25-06-2014 02:29 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: schmit on 25-06-2014 10:35 AM
Addiction of any form, is d worst thing DAT can happen to anyone

true dat
Posted: at 25-06-2014 02:29 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 25-06-2014 02:56 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 25-06-2014 02:56 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 25-06-2014 03:07 PM (9 years ago)

Posted: at 25-06-2014 03:07 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- torrejon_men at 25-06-2014 04:39 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 25-06-2014 04:39 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 25-06-2014 07:27 PM (9 years ago)
 Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 25-06-2014 07:27 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 25-06-2014 11:24 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 25-06-2014 11:24 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 26-06-2014 06:57 AM (9 years ago)
Na wa o
Posted: at 26-06-2014 06:57 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bankadetoun at 26-06-2014 02:34 PM (9 years ago)
Thank God for your life
Posted: at 26-06-2014 02:34 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 26-08-2015 05:25 PM (8 years ago)
Na wa oo
Posted: at 26-08-2015 05:25 PM (8 years ago) | Hero