Ndigbo Demand N2.6tr As Compensation for Biafra Civil War After 44 Years

Date: 15-07-2014 11:09 am (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
[1] 2 3 4
- at 15-07-2014 11:09 AM (9 years ago)

Igbo delegates have asked the Federal Government to pay N2. 6 trillion as reparation and compensation for the destruction of Igbo lands during the civil war which took place between 1967 to 1970.

According to them, millions of their people were killed and many of their states destroyed which brought hardship to Igbo survivors.

In a document titled: “Atrocities and Injustices against Ndigbo: Ohaneze demand for Reparation” which was circulated with the amendment to the proposed National Intervention Fund, the delegates  demanded that the Federal Government pay a total sum of N2.6trillion to South East States.

The federal government should pay N400 billion each to the five states of the South East as compensation to those who lost loved ones and properties and those still suffering dislocation today in Nigeria. The same amount should also be paid to the government of Delta State for the benefit of Anioma area of the state”, they asked.

The motion was sponsored by former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Gen. Ike Nwachukwu, and 14 others. The Igbo stressed that the demand became imperative following the “atrocities and injustices committed against Ndigbo in Nigeria over a long period.

Posted: at 15-07-2014 11:09 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wireless_radio at 15-07-2014 11:30 AM (9 years ago)
Igbo delegates have asked the Federal Government to pay N2. 6 trillion as reparation and compensation for the destruction of Igbo lands during the civil war which took place between 1967 to 1970.

According to them, millions of their people were killed and many of their states destroyed which brought hardship to Igbo survivors.

In a document titled: “Atrocities and Injustices against Ndigbo: Ohaneze demand for Reparation” which was circulated with the amendment to the proposed National Intervention Fund, the delegates  demanded that the Federal Government pay a total sum of N2.6trillion to South East States.

“The federal government should pay N400 billion each to the five states of the South East as compensation to those who lost loved ones and properties and those still suffering dislocation today in Nigeria. The same amount should also be paid to the government of Delta State for the benefit of Anioma area of the state”, they asked.

The motion was sponsored by former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Gen. Ike Nwachukwu, and 14 others. The Igbo stressed that the demand became imperative following the “atrocities and injustices committed against Ndigbo in Nigeria over a long period.
Posted: at 15-07-2014 11:30 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 15-07-2014 11:32 AM (9 years ago)
GOOD
WE DESERVE IT
Posted: at 15-07-2014 11:32 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sweetestchy at 15-07-2014 11:36 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmm,i rest my case
Posted: at 15-07-2014 11:36 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- okilo101 at 15-07-2014 11:58 AM (9 years ago)
No nid since biafra is breaking out 4rm Nigeria.take it n remain in Nigeria?
Posted: at 15-07-2014 11:58 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odprince at 15-07-2014 12:04 PM (9 years ago)
IGBO'S DESERVES MORE THAN THAT......BUT THEN,NOW THAT I KNOW THAT THERE ARE STILL IGBO PEOPLE WHO CAN TALK AND NOT TALK FROM THEIR UNDERWEAR ....NIGERIA MUST PAY THAT TO THE IGBOS...IT SHOULD BE MORE THAN THAT...
Posted: at 15-07-2014 12:04 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chidi4reala at 15-07-2014 12:15 PM (9 years ago)
yes oooo pay our cash
Posted: at 15-07-2014 12:15 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- h_kingsman at 15-07-2014 12:16 PM (9 years ago)
We dont need any compensation rather than our freedom, all we need is THE REPUBLIC OF BIAFRA, let them their money to themselves,
Posted: at 15-07-2014 12:16 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 15-07-2014 12:17 PM (9 years ago)
WHY THEM NEED THAT MONEY NOW..AND FROM WHERE THAT MONEY IS COMING FROM...I HOPE NO BE MY OIL MONEY..
Posted: at 15-07-2014 12:17 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 15-07-2014 12:19 PM (9 years ago)
CRIMINALS IGBOS..
Posted: at 15-07-2014 12:19 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- abdulbashir at 15-07-2014 12:23 PM (9 years ago)
wow!
Posted: at 15-07-2014 12:23 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- abdulbashir at 15-07-2014 12:24 PM (9 years ago)
wow!
Posted: at 15-07-2014 12:24 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- mary11 at 15-07-2014 12:25 PM (9 years ago)
thank God they have waken up,
we the igbo's deserve more than mere money
 WE WANT FREEDOM!!
to hell with nigeria!
UP BIAFRA!!!

Posted: at 15-07-2014 12:25 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 15-07-2014 12:30 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 15-07-2014 12:19 PM
CRIMINALS IGBOS..
U CAN CALL US WHATEVER U LIKE BUT WITHOUT IGBOS, THERE WILL BE NO NIGERIA
IGBOS ARE HEART BEAT OF NIGERIA.
Posted: at 15-07-2014 12:30 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 15-07-2014 12:35 PM (9 years ago)
AWOLOWO, OBASANJO, GOWON, BABAGINDA & CO SLAUGHTERED 3 MILLION BIAFRAN'S WOMEN & CHILDREN
THE BLOODING OF THEM ARE STILL CRYING 4 VENGEANCE!
Posted: at 15-07-2014 12:35 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 15-07-2014 12:41 PM (9 years ago)
Hahahhahahah see this people...even the ones here on naijapals make me laugh so hard that my ribs are hurting me ....let just assume that the president pay that amount of money to the igbo...you guys here think u will get a kobo out of that money...hahahha no u won't get nothing but u dey here .talking about we deserves it...
You people with money..so after many years now you people are waking up and demaning for money...hahahha husltersss feel u people jare...e be like say blood money nor dey pay well again..
If I may ask who will pay you people that money na? Na Good luck send people make dem kill the igbo....oh I get it..boko pple
Who told u people that without y'all there will be no nigeria....if y'all think like that den you people should go and see if y'all won't run back...without nigeria there won't be igbo...
Mouth makers.....

Posted: at 15-07-2014 12:41 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Timmy9ja at 15-07-2014 12:49 PM (9 years ago)
Dickman you an Idiot for calling the Igbos creminal,what do you know about Nigerian history
Posted: at 15-07-2014 12:49 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Freshlycrazy at 15-07-2014 12:52 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 15-07-2014 12:35 PM
AWOLOWO, OBASANJO, GOWON, BABAGINDA & CO SLAUGHTERED 3 MILLION BIAFRAN'S WOMEN & CHILDREN
so it's money dat'll mk dem stop cryin 4 vengeance???
Posted: at 15-07-2014 12:52 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 15-07-2014 12:58 PM (9 years ago)
These Igbos are original criminals and shameless tribe. Each Igbo is criminal by birth; FACT! Imagine Igbos setting their own home on fire and asking for the fire brigade to pay for the house. You called for the civil war, Nigerian government warned you and yet you insisted and even began the way be attacking Nigerian bases.  Soon after, you've got what you asked for.  Later, the hero wear women wrapper and fled Biafra, leaving behind his homeland, mothers, sisters, sons, daughters and siblings burning in flames he set by his hand (true hero indeed).

What money are you asking for you fools? I know Mr. Dumbo the clueless is more foolish, but I don't think he will.......

Posted: at 15-07-2014 12:58 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 15-07-2014 01:03 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 15-07-2014 12:35 PM

Ojukwu killed 3m Igbos and die follow them, period. I don't know what is wrong with these idiotic inyamiris.

Posted: at 15-07-2014 01:03 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

3. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

4. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

5. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

6. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

7. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

8. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

9. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

10. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake