‘Wizkid Begged Us To Shoot ‘boogie Down’ Video – Saeon’s Ex-manager

Date: 03-11-2014 6:18 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 3-11-2014 06:18 AM (9 years ago)

The last has definitely not been heard about the matter about the brewing beef between pop stars, Wizkid and Saeon.

The drama all began when Saeon lashed out at Wizkid for not being polite enough to help promote the song, ‘Boogie down’ across his social media accounts.

Wizkid responded by saying Saeon is not his friend and he even gave her a fair deal by featuring on her song while threatening to beat her up.

Shedding more light on what really transpired between both parties, Saeon’s former manager who was in charge of the self styled Omo Ibadan’s dealings at the time the deal transpired, Alex Adegbenro who is now resident in UK, has granted an exclusive interview to a UK based radio station.

When he spoke with ‘Chi Chi’ on air last week, Alex said: ‘I can’t really say much as well, I recently started getting calls from people too asking me what’s going on between Saeon and Wizkid, so I decided to go online to get myself informed as well, and lo and behold I found a video of Wizkid talking about Samklef and Saeon. Contrary to Wizkid’s claims, Saeon at no point made any contact with the kid, until I set up a first meet up.

Speaking further, Alex only stopped short of branding Wizkid a serial liar by saying: ‘It’s funny when he said she slept in front of his house to beg him, I feel that’s a figure of speech and I feel it’s still wrong for him to say that. She never had his contact, he also forgot that he started the same way, sleeping at OJB’s studio crying after M.I and so on. As a matter of fact, myself and his manger were the ones discussing, his manger, Godwin Tom gave us a fee, we disagreed with the fee and told him what we could afford was N1.5 million and then he came back to us and said they’ll take it.

‘Here’s what I think, Wizkid has contradicted himself already, he’s either not a thinker, or he has consumed himself with so much pride. Why would she pay you and then beg you. The irony of it all was that Saeon didn’t actually want to record with Wizkid, after paying, it took about a month to record the song because he was travelling a lot for shows.’

With Wizkid having claimed that he charges as much as N10m for a collaboration, Alex continued in the lengthy interview that Saeon would have spent the money on something else if Wizkid had not been paid at the time.

‘She wanted to use the money in putting out an EP, but when Wizkid got back, we pressed on getting the job done because he had been paid, now I’m not saying he was obligated to tweet about the song because I think that’s what started the whole thing, but coming from someone who was adamant about us shooting a music video so he could benefit from it.

‘And the one that got me was when he said he was going to beat her up. Saeon didn’t even get to meet him or talk to him until the day they recorded together in the studio. And I remember he gave us a list of producers he could work with, he said it was either, Samklef, Sarz or Maleek Berry and we picked Sarz and then when he heard the beat Sarz made, he didn’t like it, so he called Sarz and was like ‘dude, you know my new sound, why do you keep making beats like this.’ So we went back the second time and Maleek Berry just laced a beat and the song happened like a freestyle. I’m just a bit disappointed in him, I personally think the part of his statement where he said he would beat up Saeon shouldn’t be left alone. Well, if you look at it on the bright side, I think this whole thing has helped Saeon.’...

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter- @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 3-11-2014 06:18 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bospak at 3-11-2014 06:40 AM (9 years ago)
This small boy has problem. Na only him dey sing?
Posted: at 3-11-2014 06:40 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- allenspike at 3-11-2014 06:42 AM (9 years ago)
Me no knw seaon b4 buh dis stupid beef wey wizkid get with her don dey make her famous!

Posted: at 3-11-2014 06:42 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ayogstar at 3-11-2014 07:11 AM (9 years ago)
Shit happens...get over it,,,enough with the wizkid soap opera saga its getting a lil bit boring
Posted: at 3-11-2014 07:11 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulohking at 3-11-2014 07:12 AM (9 years ago)
pride comes before fall....... be careful boy
Posted: at 3-11-2014 07:12 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 3-11-2014 07:34 AM (9 years ago)
TOO MUCH PRIDE BRINGS DOWN FALL ,,,,,BOY,,,WISE UP BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE....
Posted: at 3-11-2014 07:34 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 3-11-2014 08:17 AM (9 years ago)
Wiskid thanks for promotnSaeon wit her paying for publicity. Na only u dey beef everybody. U no dey see Olamide? Frd of all. Pls grow up
Posted: at 3-11-2014 08:17 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 3-11-2014 08:20 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: winace on  3-11-2014 08:17 AM
Wiskid thanks for promoting Saeon wit out her paying for publicity. Na only u dey beef everybody? U no dey see Olamide? Frd of al. Pls grow up
Posted: at 3-11-2014 08:20 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zeigbo at 3-11-2014 08:46 AM (9 years ago)

Posted: at 3-11-2014 08:46 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Nicksam at 3-11-2014 08:52 AM (9 years ago)
 Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink
Posted: at 3-11-2014 08:52 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 3-11-2014 08:55 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 3-11-2014 08:55 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- iamDonc at 3-11-2014 09:35 AM (9 years ago)
Wizkid pls take it easy and calm
Posted: at 3-11-2014 09:35 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 3-11-2014 09:40 AM (9 years ago)
Dis small boy is problematic
Posted: at 3-11-2014 09:40 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ken1230 at 3-11-2014 12:00 PM (9 years ago)
Ok we hear una gossip. But wizkid need to learn how to respect a woman.
Posted: at 3-11-2014 12:00 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kejguv at 3-11-2014 12:10 PM (9 years ago)
Y is Wizkid always in the news for been so proud , i think he need to work on his social interaction, he is a good entertainer though

Posted: at 3-11-2014 12:10 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Thymez01 at 3-11-2014 03:09 PM (9 years ago)
See dis boy will ruin himsef in no time now,,, Na him mama house i dey go now go repert him #Nonsense
Posted: at 3-11-2014 03:09 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- mary11 at 3-11-2014 04:10 PM (9 years ago)
that wizkid of a thing is really a Kid
nonsense!

Posted: at 3-11-2014 04:10 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- nametalkam at 3-11-2014 04:36 PM (9 years ago)
Leave Wizkid alone, the boy gave you guys a hit song - why all these after talk?

Posted: at 3-11-2014 04:36 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 3-11-2014 08:13 PM (9 years ago)
Wizzyboy easy o
Posted: at 3-11-2014 08:13 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- okoroj at 3-11-2014 10:36 PM (9 years ago)
 Grin Angry Grin i need tooth brush to brush my dirty teeth Angry
Posted: at 3-11-2014 10:36 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming