Last week, two top Nigerian female celebrities, Ego and Empress Njamah expressed their feelings on the issue of drawing tattoos on their bodies. Empress even claimed tattoos are marks of the beast and said she can never imagine having them on her body.
"Lots of people can swear that I have tattoos on my body because I was known for colourful hair and nails so lots of people thought I had tattoos as well; I can’t give myself the mark of the beast. I don’t want to say what a lot of people will misconstrue but I don’t have to draw anything on my body to prove a point; for me, tattoos are a no no," she had said.
But in what seems to be a counter and sharp disagreement to Empress’ comments, controversial Nollywood actress, Tonto Dikeh, shared some pictures from her new movie she acted in, where she played a role of a prophet with her tattoos fully displayed.
She wrote, “Am not sure I follow; so does of us with tattoos can't enter heaven? Or can't be born again or be preachers... Are you joking? Ouch. Ignorant hurts.
"We have a merciful God and thank good he aint non of u, lmaooo. See you in heaven baby...I hope u make it there."
Though Tonto did not specifically mention Empress' name, but some have already interpreted that she was referring to her colleague.
For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter- @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 3-11-2014 07:53 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
tonto no mind her jor,i no be your fan but only commenting because of the tattoo issue,how is she better than people with tattoo? is she not the same empress that her porn pics were she was sucking a mans dick is all over the net ?
Posted: at 3-11-2014 08:03 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Tonto shud nt turn it in2 a fight,Empress just aired her view, it gat notin 2 do wt ignorance,its individual difference. The Bible even condemns tattoo ( leviticus 19:28)
Posted: at 3-11-2014 08:57 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
johnaguinam at 3-11-2014 09:22 PM (10 years ago) (m)
kai c d kyn blunder wey celebrity dey speak for national website...my dear tonto dike it is "those of us" not "does of us" plus it is "ignorance hurts" not "ignorant hurts" u can thank me later
Posted: at 3-11-2014 09:22 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
Tonto, Empress aired her view. She never mention ur name. Its complex dats distrubing u. If u like tattoo all ur body, its ur business. Empress say she doen not like it. Chikena
Posted: at 4-11-2014 12:29 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
English no easy oh......if e easy...ask Mrs dame Jonathan
You funny oooooooooooooo, “Am not sure I follow; so does of us with tattoos can't enter heaven? or “Am not sure I follow; so those of us with tattoos can't enter heaven? Hahaha
Posted: at 4-11-2014 02:44 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Asterimou at 4-11-2014 03:04 AM (10 years ago) (m)
I thought this girl won't make the most controversial actress on 9japals this year, but lo, she is falling my hand by saying this. Well those with tattoo will only make life or heaven when they fully repented, wash off those tattoo and walk in the straight path. meanwhile Empress is very correct, honeypot, leave her alone and work on your salvation before its too late o
Posted: at 4-11-2014 03:04 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac