Say What? Wife Murders Husband With Kitchen Knife Over N10 Tom-Tom Sweet

Date: 08-12-2014 3:57 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 8-12-2014 03:57 PM (9 years ago)
Detectives attached to the State Criminal Investigations Department, Homicides Section, Panti, Yaba, Lagos State have arrested a housewife for allegedly stabbing her husband to death over N10 TomTom sweet. The suspect, Aminat Aiyemobola, 22, a mother of two, was said to have stabbed her husband,
Babatunde Aiyemobola, 40, to death, using a kitchen knife. The incident, which occurred at 4, Magbon Alade Street, Ibeju Lekki area of Lagos State on October 12, 2014, left many residents gasping in shock. The incident was reported to the police by the elder brother of the deceased.

Aiyemobola was said to have been asked by his wife to give her N10 so that she could buy TomTom for their little daughter.
But the deceased allegedly refused. Instead, he chided her for always buying sweet for their kid, adding that she was teaching the girl to have a sweet tooth.
Soon, the couple started quarreling over the issue. The argument was said to have degenerated into name calling.
And before anyone knew what was happening, the angry woman stormed into the kitchen and came out with a kitchen knife with which she stabbed her husband three times on the chest. While undergoing interrogation, Aminat told homicide detectives that she did not know what came over her, leading to her picking the knife.Aminat reportedly said to her interrogators: “I love my husband. “He was a very caring man to me and my children.“Oga, I don’t know what came over me. “We love each other. “We’ve been living happily as husband and wife. “In fact, I don’t know whether I’m under a spell. “God please forgive me.
The deceased was a casual worker with an Indian company in Nigeria.The matter would soon be charged to court.

Posted: at 8-12-2014 03:57 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ken1230 at 8-12-2014 04:02 PM (9 years ago)
And you woman could not even afford N10 to buy the sweet for your children?
Posted: at 8-12-2014 04:02 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 8-12-2014 04:07 PM (9 years ago)
USELESS mother indeed,God forbid
Posted: at 8-12-2014 04:07 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Recobus at 8-12-2014 04:12 PM (9 years ago)
You will rot in jail for your action 
Posted: at 8-12-2014 04:12 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- whylex4show at 8-12-2014 04:19 PM (9 years ago)
Na wa o,shame on that woman.She cant even afford #10.
Posted: at 8-12-2014 04:19 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 8-12-2014 05:02 PM (9 years ago)
Poverty things.
Posted: at 8-12-2014 05:02 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- softhils at 8-12-2014 05:05 PM (9 years ago)
itz only in lagos all dese stuffs happen
Posted: at 8-12-2014 05:05 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 8-12-2014 05:11 PM (9 years ago)
Poverty will never be my portion  IJN,,,,,
Posted: at 8-12-2014 05:11 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 8-12-2014 05:53 PM (9 years ago)
  Plus 1 for prison
Posted: at 8-12-2014 05:53 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 8-12-2014 06:17 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 8-12-2014 06:17 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- elchymo at 8-12-2014 06:20 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 8-12-2014 06:20 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- sikilojah at 8-12-2014 06:25 PM (9 years ago)
yorubas and their stupidity
Posted: at 8-12-2014 06:25 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Makodama at 8-12-2014 07:24 PM (9 years ago)
E get plenty-plenty tins wey no suppoz de happen for this life,plenty nonesense wey poverty dey cause.

Posted: at 8-12-2014 07:24 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- alabameji at 8-12-2014 07:53 PM (9 years ago)
what bring up yoruba issue in dis matter some ppl dnt have anything reasonable to say than to talk nonsense your ppl that create babe factory is not worse mothan dis
Posted: at 8-12-2014 07:53 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- alabameji at 8-12-2014 08:30 PM (9 years ago)
i dont blame you you are from igbos by there fruit we shall know them
Posted: at 8-12-2014 08:30 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- papadip at 8-12-2014 08:46 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: sikilojah on  8-12-2014 06:25 PM
You are a dopee and a coward…… quit smoking crack ….Oloriburuku Amugbo
I will say it again …you have more hardened criminals in your tribe than any other tribe in the world.
You are Thailand ….why don’t take the census of Nigerians on death-row and let us know the results…..
Posted: at 8-12-2014 08:46 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 8-12-2014 08:54 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on  8-12-2014 08:46 PM
You are a dopee and a coward…… quit smoking crack ….Oloriburuku Amugbo
I will say it again …you have more hardened criminals in your tribe than any other tribe in the world.
You are in Thailand ….why don’t you take the census of Nigerians on death-row and let us know the results…..
Correction.....
Posted: at 8-12-2014 08:54 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 8-12-2014 08:55 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: softhils on  8-12-2014 05:05 PM
itz only in lagos all dese stuffs happen
Why are you so "Dumb and Dull"?
Posted: at 8-12-2014 08:55 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 8-12-2014 09:20 PM (9 years ago)
Chai becos of 10 naira !
Posted: at 8-12-2014 09:20 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 8-12-2014 09:50 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: sikilojah on  8-12-2014 06:25 PM

May sango the God of thunder fire that U̶̲̥̅̊ stupid month; May Ogun (God of Iron) strike that your foolish mouth :animal clothed with human skin !
Posted: at 8-12-2014 09:50 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac