President Jonathan Set To Expose Ridiculous Demands Of Obasanjo Since 2011

Date: 17-02-2015 2:40 pm (9 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 17-02-2015 02:40 PM (9 years ago)

President Jonathan would soon expose all Obsanjo's alleged personal demands  that he had turned down since 2011 that might have fuelled the lingering animosity , according to Guardian Newspaper . Read excerpts below :
“After Jonathan came to power, Obasanjo not only tried to control and teleguide him, but he also asked him to do a number of things that were simply wrong and unacceptable. It is for Jonathan himself to divulge those things and I am sure that he will do so at the appropriate time. Needless to say Jonathan refused to be teleguided and told what to do even though at all times he showed Obasanjo maximum respect and accorded him all the privileges, access and courtesies that is due to a former Head of State and a father and mentor. This continued to be the case even after Obasanjo consistently attempted to undermine his government and ridicule his efforts.

“Yet Obasanjo could not be appeased and was not satisfied. As far as he was concerned, he must either control Jonathan or Jonathan had to go. That is why he decided to secretly support the APC and became their ‘navigator- in-chief’. He was determined to pull the whole house down rather than allow Jonathan to return to power. This is simply because he believes that if he cannot control someone, that person must be destroyed. Control and domination is an obsession for Obasanjo. That is the bottom line. He is prepared to put even the devil in power provided he can control him. That is why he is so determined to stop Jonathan and put in place an interim government which he, or one of his surrogates, will head. That is his plan and he is determined to achieve it no matter what it takes.

“Obasanjo does not want genuine democracy. He only pretends to want it. What he wants is control and a stooge in power. It does not matter what type of government it is as long as he controls it and it is headed by his puppet. It can be a military government, a civilian one, a democratic one, an interim government or a government of National Unity. To Obasanjo it does not matter as long as he can control it. That is his objective. That is why he hates Jonathan so much and that is why he wishes to stop him at all costs.”

“The bottom line is this: “Obasanjo’s grouse with Jonathan is personal and it has nothing to do with Nigeria. He should leave Nigeria out of it and let us all be. If he has a personal score to settle with Jonathan, he should not do so at the expense of the peace and stability of Nigeria. If he wants to stop Jonathan then let him attempt to do so through the democratic process and through the ballot box and not through foul and unconstitutional means. We said it before and we will say it again: gone are the days that any president can be teleguided and controlled, because we have all come of age.”

Posted: at 17-02-2015 02:40 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 17-02-2015 02:49 PM (9 years ago)
Let him try and see
Posted: at 17-02-2015 02:49 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Alib3232 at 17-02-2015 02:57 PM (9 years ago)
Lies, did Obasanjo ask you to shift elections, liar we don't want to know, he is controlling n u r begging him to support u, liar, keep ur lies n let us decide who should rule us, I will rather have GMB than have a president who is not in charge of his country, otueke awaits u.
Posted: at 17-02-2015 02:57 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- DrSoba at 17-02-2015 03:05 PM (9 years ago)
We are all waiting to hear what those things are. Abeg Jona sharp sharp.
Posted: at 17-02-2015 03:05 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dafemoclassi at 17-02-2015 03:33 PM (9 years ago)
OKAY WE HEAR....AS FOOLISH AS DOYIN OKUGBE...TRAITOR LIKE FANI KAYODE...REMEMBER THAT OBASANJO MADE JONATHAN WHAT HE IS TODAY....MOREOVER IT'S BETTER OBASANJO TELEGUIDED JONATHAN THAN THE phyukING ILLITERATE PATIENCE JONATHAN, STELLA ODUA, ALLINSON MADUEKE, EWEALA OJONJO....Huh? JONATHAN MUST VACATE ASO ROCK COME MAY- 29 TO AVOID SEGREGATION !!!
Posted: at 17-02-2015 03:33 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dafemoclassi at 17-02-2015 03:51 PM (9 years ago)
IT'S ONLY THE FOOLISH PEOPLE LIKE PDP GROUP THAT WILL CONTINUE TO BELIEVE THIS SHAMEFUL EXCUSES....DID OBASANJO PREVENT JONATHAN ON FAILURE TO GIVE NIGERIA MASSES GOOD ROAD ? ELECTRICITY ?  SECURITY.? ETC..ENOUGH OF PDP DECEIT.. LET NIGERIANS WAKE UP FROM THEIR SLUMBER AND VOTE OUT JONATHAN & PDP COME 28 MARCH, APRIL 11 !   
Posted: at 17-02-2015 03:51 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- bankadetoun at 17-02-2015 03:57 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dafemoclassi on 17-02-2015 03:33 PM
OKAY WE HEAR....AS FOOLISH AS DOYIN OKUGBE...TRAITOR LIKE FANI KAYODE...REMEMBER THAT OBASANJO MADE JONATHAN WHAT HE IS TODAY....MOREOVER IT'S BETTER OBASANJO TELEGUIDED JONATHAN THAN THE phyukING ILLITERATE PATIENCE JONATHAN, STELLA ODUA, ALLINSON MADUEKE, EWEALA OJONJO....Huh? JONATHAN MUST VACATE ASO ROCK COME MAY- 29 TO AVOID SEGREGATION !!!
Educated
Posted: at 17-02-2015 03:57 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jjiofor at 17-02-2015 04:28 PM (9 years ago)
Dafemoclassi 44 we don hear, if you talk allow others to also talk, everything you said is your own view do not force it on others. I am not in support of any of them Buhari or Goodluck maybe you are too young to know that none of them is a solution to Nigerian problem, U could support anyone you like but do not be too sure that they will deliver. Buhar  has ruled before both as presido, as minister, as Governor and as PTF chairman. All the people that left PDP to APC are the same criminals we have always known, how has moving to APC turned them to saints overnight. Their arms are wide open for any one still willing to move over from PDP to become a saint as soon as he joins APC. These people are all investing and pursuing personal interests so just pray that the entire Brigade of all APC and PDP people die and leave us alone and stop wasting ur energy and spitting venom all over the place.
Posted: at 17-02-2015 04:28 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bebold at 17-02-2015 05:16 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: jjiofor on 17-02-2015 04:28 PM
Dafemoclassi 44 we don hear, if you talk allow others to also talk, everything you said is your own view do not force it on others. I am not in support of any of them Buhari or Goodluck maybe you are too young to know that none of them is a solution to Nigerian problem, U could support anyone you like but do not be too sure that they will deliver. Buhar  has ruled before both as presido, as minister, as Governor and as PTF chairman. All the people that left PDP to APC are the same criminals we have always known, how has moving to APC turned them to saints overnight. Their arms are wide open for any one still willing to move over from PDP to become a saint as soon as he joins APC. These people are all investing and pursuing personal interests so just pray that the entire Brigade of all APC and PDP people die and leave us alone and stop wasting ur energy and spitting venom all over the place.

You are very correct, some Nigerians forget that APC is just a name but the people in it remains the same
Posted: at 17-02-2015 05:16 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bebold at 17-02-2015 05:23 PM (9 years ago)
The APC has been consistent in saying that the PDPhas ruled Nigeria for 16 disastrous years in whichcorruption, impunity, insurgency, armed robbery andseveral ills of society held sway, but at a very closelook at the APC, I am seeingAmaechi - 8yrs speaker; 7yrs governor under PDP,Atiku - 8yrs Vice president under PDP,Akume - 8yrs governor under PDP,Bukola Saraki - 8yrs governor; 2yrs Senator underPDP,Timipre Sylva -4yrs governor under PDP,Audu Ogbe - 2yrs chairman of PDP,Aminu Masari - 4yrs Reps speaker under PDP,Chris Ngige - 3yrs governor under PDP,Kwankwaso - 7yrs governor,3yrs Defense ministerunder PDP,El rufai - 4yrs FCT minister, 2yrs BPE chairman underPDP...and to cap it all they went to OBJ begging, a manwho spent 8 of the disastrous 16yrs as the maximumruler of Nigeria to come and lead them on a rescuemission.It is now clearer that APC is a waste basket of the PDP,where the people who created and perpetuated the "16 Disastrous years" are now dumped. ..pleaseNigerians what is the change in this APC?
Posted: at 17-02-2015 05:23 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EMALLY at 17-02-2015 05:30 PM (9 years ago)
OBJ, the worst president Nigeria has ever had.
Posted: at 17-02-2015 05:30 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 17-02-2015 07:33 PM (9 years ago)
na them sabi
Posted: at 17-02-2015 07:33 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Adbb at 17-02-2015 07:43 PM (9 years ago)
are u not suppose to do as ur mentor says
Posted: at 17-02-2015 07:43 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 17-02-2015 08:44 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 17-02-2015 08:44 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ShelleMoney at 18-02-2015 12:28 AM (9 years ago)
You have a very little or no brain at all. You are so daft that you don't know your left from your right. FOOL
Posted: at 18-02-2015 12:28 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 18-02-2015 12:58 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dafemoclassi on 17-02-2015 03:33 PM
EWEALA OJONJO Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 18-02-2015 12:58 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Amalgamation6 at 18-02-2015 01:39 AM (9 years ago)
Honestly speaking I feel Nigeria would have been far better off with an Obasanjo controlled Jona than the one we currently have been controlled by women & extremely greedy & unpatriotic self serving men like Fani Kayode,Edwin Clark,Doyin Okupe,A sari Dokupo & To polo.
Posted: at 18-02-2015 01:39 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Amalgamation6 at 18-02-2015 01:40 AM (9 years ago)
Tompolo.
Posted: at 18-02-2015 01:40 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dennis_005 at 18-02-2015 07:59 AM (9 years ago)
The house you build with false will collapse one day,
Posted: at 18-02-2015 07:59 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Chijioke4u at 18-02-2015 08:25 AM (9 years ago)
b guide my pple...
Posted: at 18-02-2015 08:25 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie

1. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

2. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

3. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

4. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

5. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

6. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

7. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

8. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

9. Abeg Free Our Mommy of Lagos, We Need New TikTok Sounds - BBNaija's Vee Iye Speaks For Bobrisky

10. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

11. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

12. Netizens React As DeeOne Begs Phyna For Forgiveness Following His Battle With Strange Illness

13. Viral Asoebi Lady, Olivia Emmanuel Releases Over 20 Numbers of Men Sliding in Her DM

14. Federal Govt Suspends Dana Airline Indefinitely Over Safety Concerns

15. Multichoice Increases Prices in GOtv And Dstv Subscriptions in NIgeria

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office