Election Tragedy: Pregnant Woman Kills Husband For Opposing Buhari

Date: 30-03-2015 6:53 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 30-03-2015 06:53 AM (9 years ago)

Tragedy struck yesterday at Ejigbo, a suburb of Lagos State, when a pregnant woman stabbed her husband dead for allegedly refusing to support the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential candidate, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari.

The woman is being interrogated by the police. It was gathered that the couple supported different presidential candidates.

While the husband was said to have decided to vote for the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), his wife, simply identified as Onyiyechi, voted for Buhari.

The argument degenerated into a fight and Onyiyechi who so much believed in the APC candidate could no longer hold back her anger, she allegedly stabbed her husband with a kitchen knife in the chest.

A neighbour who spoke on the condition of anonymity said: “We were outside preparing to go and cast our votes when the couple started shouting at each other. While the wife was shouting that Buhari was the man to beat, her husband was shouting that Goodluck Jonathan was the man. We thought it was an ordinary argument until we stopped hearing their voices. We thought they had stopped the argument until the wife ran outside, seeking for assistance. She was saying that her husband was dead. “We did not understand how someone we just heard his voice would just die until we rushed inside his room and he was in the pool of his blood. It was at that time that the wife said she allegedly killed him with a kitchen knife”

Another tenant, who also spoke on condition of anonymity, told Crime Watch Today that he did not witness how the suspect allegedly stabbed her husband.

He said: “We were all outside waiting to vote when Onyiyechi rushed out, shouting for help. Out of curiosity, we all ran inside, only to discover blood all over the ground, on entering their apartment, on closer observation, we noticed that the blood was from her husband’s chest region. We met him on the ground. Before we could rush him to the hospital, he gave up the ghost.

Perhaps, he would have survived the attack had Onyiyechi called for help earlier. From all indications, it was clear that she attempted to manage the situation immediately the incident occurred. It was when she discovered that the situation had overwhelmed her that she raised the alarm. The irony of this matter is that she is not a trouble-maker. She has never beaten a little child, let alone fight with any neighbour. Again on that day, we saw both of them together. They were seen sitting outside, one hour before the incident occurred”

Policemen from Ejigbo were said to have removed the body to the Isolo General Hospital morgue”.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 30-03-2015 06:53 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 30-03-2015 07:03 AM (9 years ago)
ok madam go carry the baby give Buhari as the father after u don born am make him take care of the baby as the father.yeye dey smell. RIP man  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-03-2015 07:03 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aduratola at 30-03-2015 07:17 AM (9 years ago)
Foolishness
Posted: at 30-03-2015 07:17 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- bobchuks at 30-03-2015 07:23 AM (9 years ago)
Mr poster pls get ur facts right..... it wasn't because of election but a misunderstanding between the and it was he was sleeping that she stabbed him....I know the family well as we are from same town
Posted: at 30-03-2015 07:23 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bentasha at 30-03-2015 07:40 AM (9 years ago)
Abeq d woman no well mk una check ha  jst bcoz of 1 pdp n apc na him she kill her husband.chai wen buhari n jona dy unda air una dy dy quarrel Lips Sealed Undecided Grin Angry
Posted: at 30-03-2015 07:40 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- freethinker at 30-03-2015 08:05 AM (9 years ago)
MAD WOMAN
FACE D MUSIC FOR SUPPORTING ABOKI
Posted: at 30-03-2015 08:05 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sweetypweety at 30-03-2015 08:33 AM (9 years ago)
Poster thunder fire Ur yansh!!! Get d facts straight.  Don't deceive ppl pls
Posted: at 30-03-2015 08:33 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- factfinding at 30-03-2015 08:40 AM (9 years ago)
NTA news said an expectant mother stabbed her husband for not accepting to vote for buhari, if its true that the woman killed her husband over election issues, she will forever regret it for the rest of her life, but i just read here that is not about election according to one of the Naijapal.
Posted: at 30-03-2015 08:40 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- discollins at 30-03-2015 08:50 AM (9 years ago)
She can now mother and father her unborn baby!!
Posted: at 30-03-2015 08:50 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 30-03-2015 09:15 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 30-03-2015 09:15 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- bankadetoun at 30-03-2015 09:44 AM (9 years ago)
Na wa ooooo
Posted: at 30-03-2015 09:44 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olamilogy at 30-03-2015 10:09 AM (9 years ago)
plz do this site pay all this jobless people to write nonsense or what lies lies all lies is all this jobless people that really need the change we r clamouring for
Posted: at 30-03-2015 10:09 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- koboko1 at 30-03-2015 10:38 AM (9 years ago)
Anywhere Buhari name is been mentioned there is spill of blood, I hope he wins these election so that his supporters will live to regret why the voted him inn in the first place. I have seen history repeated itself.
Posted: at 30-03-2015 10:38 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- x-avier at 30-03-2015 11:01 AM (9 years ago)
What is it with these Buhari supporters?
Why are they so violent?
Even the non hausas are joining in the violence.
I'm beginning to think there's a spirit behind this  Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 30-03-2015 11:01 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 30-03-2015 06:29 PM (9 years ago)
Mumu
Posted: at 30-03-2015 06:29 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 21-08-2015 03:49 PM (8 years ago)
Stupid woman. Na u go take care of d boy alone. Tell him say u kill him papa because of politicians
Posted: at 21-08-2015 03:49 PM (8 years ago) | Hero