Why I Conceded Defeat To Buhari - President Goodluck Jonthan (Page 2)

Date: 16-04-2015 8:11 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- YORIS at 17-04-2015 10:35 AM (9 years ago)
@ak_4 real: You cant believe that in this modern day nigeria we still have idiots like you, who do not believe in the spirit of humility and acceptance.
Fool the president actually did do you a favor by accepting defeat , STUPID.
Posted: at 17-04-2015 10:35 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- chylind5 at 17-04-2015 11:37 AM (9 years ago)
GEJ, My Hero, My Mentor
Posted: at 17-04-2015 11:37 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pitav at 17-04-2015 12:07 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: otagermo on 17-04-2015 07:28 AM
You called using violence to crab power a democracy.... Using under age Abokis to crab power a democracy.... Rigging of the election there in kano and Lagos is also a democracy..... Just park your load out of aso rock.. Your time is off... You fall all your supporters their hands. Mr Innocent owere nke mmere... The west is going to regret all their support to the north in a due time.. Abokis never have trust the Yoruba's... Just will use them and dump them in a waste pin.

My brother Otagermo, let's not blame the President for conceding defeat to Buhari. Let us his supporters not be disheartened. What he did, he did for us all. If he decided to contest the result and violence erupt again, their children will not be harmed but we and our children. We all know that APC never truly win the election fairly. Was it not for UNDER-AGED VOTERS, BRIBING OF JEGAR IN DUBAI to make them have their way like the so called CARD READERS supplied, mis-managed and used to disenfranchised PDP supporters in the South-South by APC supporters, they would have gone no where. And we know the president is a peace loving person and will not like another blood shed again on his account seen the ongoing tension and threat. He has faced enough challenges in this time as president stage-managed by the APC just to discredit his government. He has every right to contest the result but for peace sake, he choose not to. My disappointment is with JEGAR (a prof.) for allowing himself to be BRIBED in order to return power back to his people. If the sitting president will loose, there is no big do about it but it should be on a free and fair ground and not the otherwise. It only tells me that education or been learned is not a guarantee for good performance. After all a HARVARD GRADUATE also messed up as speaker of the house of rep. Let's support the incoming president in our prayers and otherwise for better performance.
Posted: at 17-04-2015 12:07 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- AdikpeReturn at 17-04-2015 12:58 PM (9 years ago)
A true legend GEJ
Posted: at 17-04-2015 12:58 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- bankadetoun at 17-04-2015 01:15 PM (9 years ago)
oK
Posted: at 17-04-2015 01:15 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- makuocosman at 17-04-2015 03:29 PM (9 years ago)
You are a hero ,you have done what a notherner will never do for a peacefull coexistence of your citizens and to avoid bloodshed of anybody in the name of post election violence,you have the power to manipulate the election as the commander in chief of the armed forces but you chosed  to follow the rule of law which your predecessors did not do ,i hail and admire your gentility .Good name is better than silver and Gold ,
Posted: at 17-04-2015 03:29 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Amibomatc at 17-04-2015 03:51 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: ak_4_real on 16-04-2015 10:39 PM
you have no reason abeg... its the law when you lose you must definitely step down... it was glaring that you lost ... so don't talk as if you did anybody a favor.. you are not the 1st president in the world to concede .....GBAM

Fool. Your ilitrate grandpa have not conceeded the 2011 defeat up till now. Neigther have he condemned the after election violence which he crated.
Posted: at 17-04-2015 03:51 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- praizone at 17-04-2015 09:46 PM (9 years ago)
you have no reason abeg... its the law when you lose you must definitely step down... it was glaring that you lost ... so don't talk as if you did anybody a favor.. you are not the 1st president in the world to concede .....GBAM

you are clueless,pointless ignoring d fact dt crisis was averted..... think through
Posted: at 17-04-2015 09:46 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- PoliticxGuru at 13-08-2015 11:11 AM (8 years ago)
u try small, make u go ur village go rest u hear
Posted: at 13-08-2015 11:11 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 13-08-2015 06:52 PM (8 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 13-08-2015 06:52 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 20-08-2015 03:20 AM (8 years ago)
It was an honourable thing to do.
Posted: at 20-08-2015 03:20 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Popular Gospel Singer, Morenikeji Adeleke, aka Egbin Orun is Dead

3. I Need Of Electric Car Charger in Naija - Davido Says After Arrival of His Rolls Royce Spectre

4. Nigerian Man, Wife, & 11 Others Nabbed In Vietnam For Alleged Money Laundering Scheme

5. Man Whose Dad Was Accused of $864K Fraud At His Bank in 1986, Celebrates Him 38yrs Later

6. Fake Alcohol Producer Arrested in Delta, Confess to How He Makes The Fake Drinks (Video)

7. EFCC Arraigns Four Women For Obstruction of Duty and Assault In Kaduna (Photos)

8. Blackface Doubts Plantashun Boiz Reunion, Cites Lack Of Interest From Bandmates

9. Watch President Tinubu's Remarkable Address At World Economic Forum In Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

10. "I Destroyed My Ex-boyfriend’s Car For Being Reluctant To Marry Me" - Yvonne Godwin

11. "Stop Praying For Tinubu To Succeed" - Renowned Scholar, Sam Amadi

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

5. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

6. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

7. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

8. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire

9. Nigerian Afrobeat Sensation, Rema Calls Out Mavin Records Over "Fake" PR, Denies New Project

10. EFCC Cracks Down On Currency Fraud: 34 Suspected Speculators Arrested In Abuja (Photos)