Probe Jonathan for the Sake of National Interest - Theophilus Danjuma Urges Buhari

Date: 24-05-2015 6:46 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 24-05-2015 06:46 AM (8 years ago)

Former Defence minister, General Theophilus Danjuma (rtd), yesterday advised President-elect, General Muhammadu Buhari, to investigate President Goodluck Jonathan’s administration over the $60billion debt profile it would bequeath to the country, with nothing to justify it.

Danjuma made the call in Takum, Taraba State, during the commissioning and handing over of two bridges he built along Takum-Katsina Ala Road.

The call came days after the Vice President-elect, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, has raised concern about the huge debt burden that President Jonathan was bequeathing to Buhari’s government. Professor
Osinbajo, while speaking at a two-day policy dialogue last Wednesday on the implementation of the All Progressives Congress (APC) agenda for change, noted that the country was experiencing its worst moment in history, as a whopping $60billion local and foreign debt was hanging on its neck, while over two-thirds of the states in the country were owing workers’ salaries and the Federal Government was borrowing to fund recurrent expenditure.

He also disclosed that about 110 million Nigerians were wallowing in poverty, DailyTrust reports.

Commenting on Saturday, Danjuma lamented that the outgoing administration had nothing to show for incurring the debt and emphasized that a probe was needed to uncover what happened to the fund.

“It is disheartening to know that the incoming government of Buhari will have to contend with a debt of over $60billion and there is nothing to show for this huge debt. Well, we would know what happened to these monies, because I believe that the Buhari administration has to, and should, in national interest, investigate the administration so that we would know what happened.”

The former minister said he chose to steer clear of politics because
“all the political parties are the same [and] very bad.” adding that “I rather steer clear of it. I support anyone who comes to me for money based on what I make of their person irrespective of political affiliations,” he said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 24-05-2015 06:46 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- XTnote at 24-05-2015 06:56 AM (8 years ago)
Oga Danjuma ur oil blocks should be probed too for national intrest
Posted: at 24-05-2015 06:56 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 24-05-2015 08:38 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 24-05-2015 08:38 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 24-05-2015 08:50 AM (8 years ago)
000000h
Posted: at 24-05-2015 08:50 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- WESTSIDER at 24-05-2015 09:08 AM (8 years ago)
Danjuma talking of probe?Huh?? LOL.  Okay.  Let's start with how you got your oil blocks. Those who live in glass houses do not throw stones.
I have no issues with probe, but all probe must start from Obasanjo's first tenure as a military head of state till date, including the billions of dollars he wasted on the power sector with no justifiable results.
Posted: at 24-05-2015 09:08 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- sandra78 at 24-05-2015 09:26 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: xtino on 24-05-2015 06:56 AM
Oga Danjuma ur oil blocks should be probed too for national intrest

Thank you bro.....dont mind this Criminal
Posted: at 24-05-2015 09:26 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 24-05-2015 09:42 AM (8 years ago)
DANJUMA IS A CRIMINAL
LET'S START FROM HIM, BORN TO RULE TRASH
Posted: at 24-05-2015 09:42 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Gold777 at 24-05-2015 10:04 AM (8 years ago)
Long hiss for dis idiot
Posted: at 24-05-2015 10:04 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- emmanuelokek at 24-05-2015 11:39 AM (8 years ago)
danjuma is just a lunatic, no body shud take him serious
Posted: at 24-05-2015 11:39 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 24-05-2015 01:38 PM (8 years ago)
I wonder why many of the commentators are too myopic in thinking. In situation like this we tend to see meaning to the message not the sender.
Posted: at 24-05-2015 01:38 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Patode at 24-05-2015 01:57 PM (8 years ago)
My opinion: What Danjuma said is quite in order. Nigeria cannot have a debt profile of $60Billion , with nothing to show for it. We need to know what happened.
The sing song  'IT IS OUR TURN ' has not moved us forward.
Posted: at 24-05-2015 01:57 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- yinkoozz at 24-05-2015 02:32 PM (8 years ago)
Thank you Abubu86 & Patode, you guys are spot on.
Posted: at 24-05-2015 02:32 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- osarobo62 at 24-05-2015 02:52 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Abubu86 on 24-05-2015 01:38 PM
I wonder why many of the commentators are too myopic in thinking. In situation like this we tend to see meaning to the message not the sender.
well that's true.....but sometimes, the messenger is just as bad as the message.
Posted: at 24-05-2015 02:52 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ibeawuchisamuel at 24-05-2015 03:24 PM (8 years ago)
Akoki danjuma u want to die i can c ur death coming soon  just mark my word
Posted: at 24-05-2015 03:24 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Deepsea81 at 24-05-2015 06:56 PM (8 years ago)
see thief they say make them catch Ole. Na devil go kill you before day break animal hausa cow
Posted: at 24-05-2015 06:56 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jjiofor at 25-05-2015 03:26 PM (8 years ago)
Minus what Jonathan inherited and show us what he acquired as debt during his administration. These same theives that accumulated the debt are the ones shouting crucify Jonathan. I blame Jonathan because he is too soft, If I was the one in charge by now so many people would have been buried then we will know those that are still alive to talk.
Posted: at 25-05-2015 03:26 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming