Tinubu Is A ‘Local Champion’, Saraki, Dogara Have Ended His Political Career – Bode George

Date: 11-06-2015 6:28 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 11-06-2015 06:28 AM (8 years ago)

A former Deputy national chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Chief Bode George, has reacted to the outcome of the National Assembly elections conduction on Tuesday.

According to him, what transpired was a sign that the political career of the National Leader, of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, was over.

Senator Bukola Saraki yesterday emerged the Senate Presiden, defeating Senator Ahmed Lawan, Tinubu’s choice.

In the House of Representatives, Hon. Yakubu Dogara defeated Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila to claim the seat of the House Speaker.

Reacting, George in an interview with Punch advised Tinubu to quit the political stage.

The PDP chieftain said having nominated the APC National Chairman, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun; and the Vice-President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, Tinubu should have “taken things easy” but “Tinubu continued to push his luck too far.”

He said, “You know I predicted weeks ago that the APC is just a congregation of strange bedfellows. The most beautiful thing about what has happened is that Bola Tinubu’s political influence in Nigeria is coming to a sunset and it is about five minutes to midnight for him.

“If he cannot see this now, then it will be foolish of him. He brought in the APC national chairman and the vice-president and he thinks Nigeria belongs to him. So, he thought what he did in Lagos was what he could replicate at the national level and they have shown him that he cannot continue to be the lord of the manor.

“So, if he is wise, he will slow down. President Muhammadu Buhari, as an army general, has fought more battles than him and has an understanding of things.”

George also described the re-election of Senator Ike Ekweremadu as the Deputy Senate President as a victory for the PDP.

He also praised the Senators on its platform for carrying out a successful ‘political manoeuvre’.

George added, “The PDP was never dead. We were only given a bloodied nose, not a technical knockout. So, this is an opportunity to start regrouping and getting ready for 2019. I want to salute the dexterity and perfect political manoeuvres for which the PDP is well known.

“People like Tinubu and Chief Bisi Akande in Osun have always been local champions. Now, they have come to the national level of politics and they are now learning the tricks that all that glitters is not gold.

“I congratulate Saraki and Ekweremadu. They understand what Nigeria is all about.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 11-06-2015 06:28 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- factfinding at 11-06-2015 06:54 AM (8 years ago)
A word is enough for a wise, you have said it all, if he think Nigeria belong to him because he just manage install some people of his choice in power, he should re-think again, nobody own Nigeria , and even Buhari have told them that nobody own him and everybody own him as-well.
Posted: at 11-06-2015 06:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 11-06-2015 07:04 AM (8 years ago)
Can somebody help me to tell this old ex-con to shut up. I thought he said he will go on political exile if president Muhammadu Buhari win the election
Posted: at 11-06-2015 07:04 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ritabrenice at 11-06-2015 07:10 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 11-06-2015 07:10 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 11-06-2015 07:52 AM (8 years ago)
wasted old fools
Posted: at 11-06-2015 07:52 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 11-06-2015 08:04 AM (8 years ago)
oooooooooh
Posted: at 11-06-2015 08:04 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ignis99 at 11-06-2015 08:04 AM (8 years ago)
Gbam
Posted: at 11-06-2015 08:04 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 11-06-2015 08:21 AM (8 years ago)
Local or International.........Tinubu weighs more than 50 Bode Georges.
Posted: at 11-06-2015 08:21 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- freethinker at 11-06-2015 09:03 AM (8 years ago)
TINUBU IS ONLY CHAMPION IN YORUBALAND COS YORUBAS ARE ZOMBIES, FOLLOW FOLLOW
Posted: at 11-06-2015 09:03 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingstonee at 11-06-2015 09:13 AM (8 years ago)
Well said!!! Please for those that insults people here on this forum, be careful what say, write or do because it may lead to a place you don't like after here on earth!!!
Posted: at 11-06-2015 09:13 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- XTnote at 11-06-2015 09:20 AM (8 years ago)
You ve hit the bulls eye @Bode George
Posted: at 11-06-2015 09:20 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- asobcom at 11-06-2015 09:50 AM (8 years ago)
Speechless, Old fools.
Posted: at 11-06-2015 09:50 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lisabi at 11-06-2015 10:50 AM (8 years ago)
TINUBU IS ONLY CHAMPION IN YORUBALAND COS YORUBAS ARE ZOMBIES, FOLLOW FOLLOW

Your great grand fathers are zombie. Mannerless idiot of your type. Which village are you from?
Posted: at 11-06-2015 10:50 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- banjuoflondon at 11-06-2015 11:02 AM (8 years ago)
Can some one tell this old fool to shut up?you were once one of them,bkos nobody recognise you again you want to seek attention,as for you freethinker Watch ur stinking mouth.
Posted: at 11-06-2015 11:02 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 11-06-2015 12:16 PM (8 years ago)
Nawao oh for this man
Posted: at 11-06-2015 12:16 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- princemma at 11-06-2015 12:18 PM (8 years ago)
give me chair make I siddon, d drama is getting more interesting
Posted: at 11-06-2015 12:18 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- princemma at 11-06-2015 12:19 PM (8 years ago)
give me chair make I siddon, d drama is getting more interesting
Posted: at 11-06-2015 12:19 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngorgoya4real at 12-06-2015 05:09 PM (8 years ago)
APC change , indeed cthe apc. i dy laugh
Posted: at 12-06-2015 05:09 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 17-08-2015 12:44 AM (8 years ago)
Useless old man
Posted: at 17-08-2015 12:44 AM (8 years ago) | Hero