Buhari May Appoint Ministers Who Are Not APC Members - Oyegun

Date: 15-06-2015 10:32 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 15-06-2015 10:32 PM (8 years ago)

APC Chairman, John Odigie-Oyegun says President Buhari may appoint some individuals who are not APC members as Ministers into his government.

Oyegun said  Buhari is keen on appointing technocrats who will work with his agenda of moving Nigeria forward. Oyegun said this while speaking with journalists after a meeting in Abuja today.
"There is absolutely no dispute between the party and the president. We agreed that we shall use all manner of people: politicians, technocrats, all manner of people even if not politicians, who can deliver and who subscribe passionately to the agenda of the president to move this country forward, irrespective of where the people come from; irrespective of whether the person is a card-carrying members of the party. What is important is the qualification of the person and the ability of the person to deliver on the ideas of Mr. President. What we are interested is in the ability of the people to bring up the ideas that will help Mr. President achieve the set objectives and the ability to deliver on what the President wants. Secondly, this is an executive function and the President has the right to consult as widely as possible. This means he might pick people within the party; people outside the party. It is a prerogative the President should exercise and we cannot question that. We are quite happy about the way he is proceeding"
he said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 15-06-2015 10:32 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dennis_005 at 15-06-2015 11:13 PM (8 years ago)
All the best
Posted: at 15-06-2015 11:13 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ignis99 at 15-06-2015 11:24 PM (8 years ago)
talk talk
Posted: at 15-06-2015 11:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 15-06-2015 11:47 PM (8 years ago)
good
Posted: at 15-06-2015 11:47 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kelemann at 16-06-2015 12:09 AM (8 years ago)
That's so cool,but till when we see the list.
Posted: at 16-06-2015 12:09 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 16-06-2015 12:19 AM (8 years ago)
Kkkk
Posted: at 16-06-2015 12:19 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okeudonwa at 16-06-2015 12:21 AM (8 years ago)
are huh mad. must dry be from apc.
Posted: at 16-06-2015 12:21 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 16-06-2015 05:16 AM (8 years ago)
He should appoint those who can DO the job. Party affiliation is beside the point. Nigeria has to turn around. Africa has to STOP presenting itself to the world as the poor beggarwho is continually on its knees begging for a morsel from the table of the rich.
Posted: at 16-06-2015 05:16 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- XTnote at 16-06-2015 09:04 AM (8 years ago)
I can't believe you guys are still talking by now, I am beginning to think that you guys are clueless too
Posted: at 16-06-2015 09:04 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mensch at 16-06-2015 09:13 AM (8 years ago)
until then, no comment
Posted: at 16-06-2015 09:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Illega at 16-06-2015 04:51 PM (8 years ago)
God will help Mr president to choose the right person that can put smile on the face of masses, because this hardship is too much. This time around we don't want the looters 
Posted: at 16-06-2015 04:51 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie

1. "Simi And Adekunle Gold Make Me Regret Being Single" – Tiwa Savage Opens Up

2. BREAKING: Kaduna Assembly Probes El-Rufai’s Loans, Directs Committee To Summon Ex-Gov

3. BBN Star, Tuoyo Replies Moet Abebe, Reveals How Much He Spent At A Club

4. Panic As Gunmen Invade Ekiti LG Secretariat

5. Police Foils Cable Theft, Arrest One Suspect In Katsina

6. “Person Wey Get You, Get Somebody” – May Edochie Praises Rita Edochie On Her Birthday

7. Bayern Munich v Arsenal: UEFA Champions League Q/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

7. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video