PHOTOS: Photos From Gumsu Sani Abacha's 42nd Birthday Party (Page 3)

Date: 24-09-2015 6:58 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
- piusemmanuel at 26-09-2015 10:56 AM (8 years ago)
In January 1962, when I was the author of one and a half unperformed plays, I attended a student production of 'The Birthday Party' at the Victoria Rooms in Bristol. Just before it began, I realised that Harold Pinter was sitting in front of me.
Tom Stoppard
Birthday, Party, Half

Posted: at 26-09-2015 10:56 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- piusemmanuel at 26-09-2015 10:57 AM (8 years ago)
Interventions are really emotionally exhausting and I would never ever want to have one. In the same way, I would never want to have a surprise birthday party. That would be horrible.
Margaret Cho
Birthday, Party, Surprise

Posted: at 26-09-2015 10:57 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
I suddenly realized how much I loved her when we attended Alfred Hitchcock's 75th birthday party last August. There was something magical about that night, and it made me see how much she really meant to me.
Rod Taylor
Birthday, Last, Night

I saw Farrah Fawcett originally when she and her boyfriend, Lee Majors, came over to my house for a birthday party that I was having for my ex-wife, Leigh Taylor-Young.
Ryan O'Neal
Birthday, House, Came

I gave a funny speech at my wife's birthday party, and I'm thinking, 'Hey, I've still got it.'
Larry David
Funny, Birthday, Thinking

- piusemmanuel at 26-09-2015 10:58 AM (8 years ago)

My second play, The Birthday Party, I wrote in 1958 - or 1957. It was totally destroyed by the critics of the day, who called it an absolute load of rubbish.
Harold Pinter
Birthday, Second, Party

Posted: at 26-09-2015 10:58 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
I used to be good with kids, but as I get older, I'm grumpy and terrible with them. As for doing a gig at a 6-year old's birthday party, you couldn't pay me enough.
Johnny Vegas
Good, Birthday, Pay

I had arranged a birthday party for him and my children, who are all Aquarians. Instead, we got married. I ran out of excuses. It was just us and my children.
Diane von Furstenberg

- piusemmanuel at 26-09-2015 10:59 AM (8 years ago)
My first paying job might have been doing a play, actually. My mom paid me to dress up as a flounder at my sister's 'Little Mermaid' - themed birthday party when I was little.
Paul Dano
Birthday, Mom, Might

Posted: at 26-09-2015 10:59 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- piusemmanuel at 26-09-2015 11:00 AM (8 years ago)

My son had his eighth birthday recently and we had a chance to borrow the film and show it to all of his friends that was at his birthday party and they loved it. I was a little nervous. I said they might not even like it, and say his daddy's movie is wack, but they loved it.
Blair Underwood
Birthday, Chance, Might

Posted: at 26-09-2015 11:00 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

I wasn't very good about juggling family and my career. I was interested in who was coming to the children's birthday party, what my son was writing. I was thinking about Legos.
Jill Clayburgh
Parenting, Good, Family

I was quite a shy child. I would get terribly nervous and throw up before my birthday party. And then I would be fine. I feel the same now. I get nervous, then it's fine.
Matthew Macfadyen
Birthday, Child, Quite

- piusemmanuel at 26-09-2015 11:01 AM (8 years ago)
When I was 11, I had an Ugly Sister birthday party. All my idea. Most girls want to be a fairy or a princess, but there I am with beauty spots and fur and fluorescent pink kiss-curls.
Lucy Punch
Beauty, Birthday, Girl

Posted: at 26-09-2015 11:01 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
I've been a Nick Cave fan since the early '80s when he was part of The Birthday Party thing singing Australian self-destructive rock band and I've always followed his work and loved it.
Aleksandar Hemon
Work, Birthday, Since

I dated a guy for over a year who lied about his age the entire time. I found out after the fact and couldn't believe it! I even threw him a birthday party for the wrong age... I couldn't get over how hard he had tried to keep it a secret!
Kirsten Prout
Time, Age, Birthday

- piusemmanuel at 26-09-2015 11:02 AM (8 years ago)
Even when I was a kid, I had a good thing with kids. To this day, if I go to a birthday party with one of my kids, I swear to you, I am so much happier hanging out with my kids and their friends than talking to the grown-ups.
Shawn Levy
Good, Birthday, Kid

Posted: at 26-09-2015 11:02 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

The first comic book I ever read was an issue of 'Legion of Super-Heroes' where the earth was surrounded by all of these chains. I remember the cover; I got it at a birthday party.
Jonathan Hickman
Birthday, Remember, Book

I had a birthday party with my family and friends at a house, and Chipotle catered. It was beautiful.
Ansel Elgort
Family, Birthday, Beautiful

- piusemmanuel at 26-09-2015 11:03 AM (8 years ago)

You should feel good about making your home nicer for your family and your friends. You should feel great about cooking a good dinner and making a dress for a granddaughter, creating a beautiful birthday party. It's all part of life.
Martha Stewart
Life, Good, Great

Posted: at 26-09-2015 11:03 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- piusemmanuel at 26-09-2015 11:03 AM (8 years ago)

My first proper kiss was from Cara Shucksmith when I was 13 or 14 at her birthday party.
Robert Webb
Birthday, Party, Kiss

Posted: at 26-09-2015 11:03 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7

1. Nigerian Woman Passes Away Shortly After Childbirth, Laid To Rest On Same Day (Video)

2. Yahaya Bello Disputes Allegations Of Misappropriating State Funds For Children's School Fees

3. Nigerian Man Arrested For Allegedly Orchestrating Wife's Murder In Abuja

4. Tragic Tanker Explosion Claims Five Lives, Engulfs Over 70 Vehicles In Rivers State

5. Reality Star, Tacha Expresses Frustration With Nigerian Men, Eyes South African Suitors

6. Producer Stanley Nwoko Refers Inquirers To Late Actor Jnr Pope's Brother Over Obituary Queries

7. 55-yr-Old Man, Ahmadu Usman Arrested In Katsina For Culpable Homicide In Botched Delivery

8. Nigerian Singer, Ruger Reveals Ownership Of Firearms

9. Joint Security Operation Claims Lives Of Three Notorious Bandit Leaders In Zamfara

10. Police Arrest Ritualist Gang, Including A Traditonal Ruler Behind Gruesome Murders In Lagos

11. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

1. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

2. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

3. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

4. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

5. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

6. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. See Tuition Fee Receipts Yahaya Bello Paid American School From 2025 Session Through 2031

9. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

10. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam