I Can Never Give 10% Of My Earning To Anybody - Ghanaian Millionaire, Kofi Amoabeng

Date: 22-11-2015 8:47 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 22-11-2015 08:47 AM (8 years ago)
Christians believe that tithing is a Biblical obligation which must be honored by every Christian.

The practice involves giving 10% of whatever one earns in the month, to the church.

However, the Chairman of UT Group of companies, Kofi Amoabeng has a different opinion. According to him, he doesn’t pay tithe and will never pay tithe.

Kofi Amoabeng made these comments when he was interviewed on Starr FM’s “Morning Starr” with Nii Arday Clegg. He however indicated that he believes in God and does go to church once in a while.

“I don’t pay tithe. I would not give 10 percent and nobody can force me to give 10 percent of my money to anybody. So I don’t pay tithe. I do all sort of philanthropic jobs myself. I see where there is the need for me to help and I help.

I don’t have to give it to somebody who then decides where to put the money. It is my hard earned money and I should put it where I want to put it,” he said.

Posted: at 22-11-2015 08:47 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 22-11-2015 09:09 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm different pple wit different believe. Some pple pay their tithe thru giving while some pay it to d church.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 09:09 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 22-11-2015 09:29 AM (8 years ago)
Thank you sir! you sir get sense! LOL
Posted: at 22-11-2015 09:29 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- privacy at 22-11-2015 11:08 AM (8 years ago)
True talk
Posted: at 22-11-2015 11:08 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ogochukwupaul at 22-11-2015 11:15 AM (8 years ago)
I share the same ideology with you sir, you're a man with wisdom
Posted: at 22-11-2015 11:15 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- sandra78 at 22-11-2015 11:33 AM (8 years ago)
Use your 10% to help the poor and the needy within the Church and in the society....Not to donate it to them for private Jet and the poor will keep on dying...They do not follow the way our Lord commanded us and did it in the days of the beginning...
Posted: at 22-11-2015 11:33 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- satsaver at 22-11-2015 11:45 AM (8 years ago)
Oya na use the 10% wisely... happy sunday
Posted: at 22-11-2015 11:45 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyson12 at 22-11-2015 11:55 AM (8 years ago)
Good talk
Posted: at 22-11-2015 11:55 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- factfinding at 22-11-2015 11:57 AM (8 years ago)
Who give damn on how you spend your money, take it or leave it giving arms to the needy is never a Tithe
Posted: at 22-11-2015 11:57 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nanahenry at 22-11-2015 12:15 PM (8 years ago)
Thanks u Kifo ur my kind
Posted: at 22-11-2015 12:15 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- AmazingMarie at 22-11-2015 12:48 PM (8 years ago)
you still pay your tithe though not to a church but your attitude if giving
Posted: at 22-11-2015 12:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 22-11-2015 01:27 PM (8 years ago)
any how God has a way of dealing with these things its not a hard rule
Posted: at 22-11-2015 01:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Wazubia at 22-11-2015 02:56 PM (8 years ago)
supported....bam-,.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 02:56 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 22-11-2015 03:32 PM (8 years ago)
Hello sir,Can I ask you a question,One-Are you a born-again christian?If yes,then you need to hear&obey these,What is tithe?This is 10% of your increase\income(Gen 14v17-20,All earnings should be tithed-Gen,28v20-22,Again,Who pays tithe?Numbers 18v25-26,Every believer,no matter your statue\tithe,Again,To who it is paid?GOD-Lev27v30,Mal 3v8-10,Where to pay tithe?In a living church\ministry,where you received word of God,Deu12v6-10,Again,How is it paid?Pay it honourably,Deu26v2-11,lastly,Why is it paid?Mal3v8-10 cos it is a commandment.Tithe's blessings,it opens windows of blessings,devourers are rebuked&removed,dignity in christianity,Visible blessings,Sir,reason why you are not paying tithe is PROCASTINATION.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 03:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- bukkybukky at 22-11-2015 03:48 PM (8 years ago)
Show me where they pay tithe in the new testerment
Posted: at 22-11-2015 03:48 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- jossy4reall at 22-11-2015 03:53 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: zezprincess on 22-11-2015 03:32 PM
Hello sir,Can I ask you a question,One-Are you a born-again christian?If yes,then you need to hear&obey these,What is tithe?This is 10% of your increase\income(Gen 14v17-20,All earnings should be tithed-Gen,28v20-22,Again,Who pays tithe?Numbers 18v25-26,Every believer,no matter your statue\tithe,Again,To who it is paid?GOD-Lev27v30,Mal 3v8-10,Where to pay tithe?In a living church\ministry,where you received word of God,Deu12v6-10,Again,How is it paid?Pay it honourably,Deu26v2-11,lastly,Why is it paid?Mal3v8-10 cos it is a commandment.Tithe's blessings,it opens windows of blessings,devourers are rebuked&removed,dignity in christianity,Visible blessings,Sir,reason why you are not paying tithe is PROCASTINATION.

I see....may be u related to those who receive the tithe dats why u no mention "Deuteronomy 14: 22-29" where dem fit understand about tithe.......never mind,, no pastor or preacher wey dey try go there as well..... but for those like u wey believe bible soo much,,make una dey try tell others things like that cuz na for the same bible dem write am

Posted: at 22-11-2015 03:53 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- xjiggy at 22-11-2015 03:57 PM (8 years ago)
When you die na people wey no work the money naim go chop over 50%. Bastard
Posted: at 22-11-2015 03:57 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossy4reall at 22-11-2015 04:00 PM (8 years ago)
even for the same bible tithe no be mainly money aspect....na proceeds from part of the thing wey u dey do....na only when ur place of worship is very far from u and u no fit carry am to there because e fit dey too heavy for u,,na dat time u fit sell am or change to money equivalent and do with the money how u wich say its right......may be pay to the church or anything else wey no relate with church.....but nowadays preachers only cares about the money which shows dem dey use am for their personal purposes

Posted: at 22-11-2015 04:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 22-11-2015 04:02 PM (8 years ago)
even for the same bible tithe no be mainly money aspect....na proceeds from part of the thing wey u dey do....na only when ur place of worship is very far from u and u no fit carry am to there because e fit dey too heavy for u,,na dat time u fit sell am or change to money equivalent and do with the money how u wish say its right......may be pay to the church or anything else wey no relate with church.....but nowadays preachers only cares about the money which shows dem dey use am for their personal purposes

Posted: at 22-11-2015 04:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 22-11-2015 04:32 PM (8 years ago)
This man dey reason like me wella.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 04:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

2. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

3. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

4. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

5. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

6. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

7. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

8. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

9. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

10. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

11. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

12. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

13. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Ex-Nigerian Customs Sole Administrator, Omlago Ango Damages Estranged Wife's Abuja Home

6. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor