Queen Elizabeth & President Buhari Set To Attend Ooni Of Ife's Coronation On December 7

Date: 01-12-2015 9:56 am (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 1-12-2015 09:56 AM (8 years ago)

Queen of England, Elizabeth Alexander and President Muhammadu Buhari are expected to attend the coronation of the new Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi Ojaja II.
The Chairman, Media Committee of the coronation, Biyi Odunlade, made this disclosure at a press conference in Osun State on Monday.
The coronation is scheduled to hold on December 7.Odunlade, however, explained that the queen might be represented at the ceremony.The Ooni also said he was ready to fast-track the development of Ife with a series of policies, which he said, would make the Yoruba people proud anywhere they found themselves.
He said,
“Let me acquaint you with what I have done in less than 70 days. I have given out over 20 electricity transformers worth about N250m.
“I donated 50 transformers when I was a prince. I will buy another 50 transformers within the next 30 days to further enhance electricity distribution. With this, small scale businesses of welders, tailors and others will naturally witness improvement.
“Providentially, I know the core investor and the Chairman, Ibadan Electricity Distribution Company, Mr. Tunde Ayeni, personally and very well. I have engaged him and his team to make this a reality and work has commenced in earnest. We will witness this transformation by the very special grace of God.”
“To revamp the stadium, I have already opened discussion with the Osun State Government on this. I will set up a football academy and we will have 16 clubs in Ife”,
he added.

Posted: at 1-12-2015 09:56 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 1-12-2015 10:21 AM (8 years ago)
Good for d ile ife pple. We are waiting to sew her. until then
Posted: at 1-12-2015 10:21 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Anny01 at 1-12-2015 10:27 AM (8 years ago)
Nigeria is broke yet our money is being spent on unecessary travellings and things that can't bring a Naira into the Nation's treasury.
Posted: at 1-12-2015 10:27 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- XTnote at 1-12-2015 10:29 AM (8 years ago)
I wonder where you got the money from, no wahala shaa,
Posted: at 1-12-2015 10:29 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- XTnote at 1-12-2015 10:30 AM (8 years ago)
I wonder where you got the money from, no wahala shaa,
Posted: at 1-12-2015 10:30 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mopera at 1-12-2015 10:32 AM (8 years ago)
hmmmmmm......this is a great news
Posted: at 1-12-2015 10:32 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- satsaver at 1-12-2015 10:40 AM (8 years ago)
Don't think the Queen will fall in if not for anything.... insecurity.
Posted: at 1-12-2015 10:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 1-12-2015 10:47 AM (8 years ago)
noted !!!
Posted: at 1-12-2015 10:47 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Wikigenius at 1-12-2015 11:33 AM (8 years ago)
I tink no money nah
Posted: at 1-12-2015 11:33 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 1-12-2015 11:37 AM (8 years ago)
ok I see
Posted: at 1-12-2015 11:37 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 1-12-2015 11:38 AM (8 years ago)
The Queen Elizabeth coming to where she spoiled and left, why can't they support the fight against boko haram
Posted: at 1-12-2015 11:38 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ritabrenice at 1-12-2015 01:46 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmm, will her presence bring down the cloud from the sky...unnecessary luxury
Posted: at 1-12-2015 01:46 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 1-12-2015 01:55 PM (8 years ago)
Queen eliza coming to where? U think say she no get sense or she no de hear of Naija.she no say level of security in 1980&that of dis year no be d same again,
Posted: at 1-12-2015 01:55 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 1-12-2015 02:26 PM (8 years ago)
Is dat necessary...?
Posted: at 1-12-2015 02:26 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- diezo at 1-12-2015 04:50 PM (8 years ago)
COME WERE? WITH WHICH MONEY? يراقب الله !!!
Posted: at 1-12-2015 04:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 1-12-2015 05:35 PM (8 years ago)
by God's grace we will see how it turns out
Posted: at 1-12-2015 05:35 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 1-12-2015 05:36 PM (8 years ago)
will the Queen of England come to naija for this purpose?
Posted: at 1-12-2015 05:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 1-12-2015 06:20 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Anny01 on  1-12-2015 10:27 AM
Nigeria is broke yet our money is being spent on unecessary travellings and things that can't bring a Naira into the Nation's treasury.
My brother you are very right with this one
Posted: at 1-12-2015 06:20 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- botlex at 1-12-2015 06:28 PM (8 years ago)
Queen Elizabeth coming to naija for ordinary coronation. Make we wait and see sha
Posted: at 1-12-2015 06:28 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ayodun1 at 1-12-2015 07:20 PM (8 years ago)
Oya ..... Welcome to 9ja...gbam

Posted: at 1-12-2015 07:20 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac