AIT boss says APC is persecuting PDP members

Date: 07-01-2016 7:59 am (8 years ago) | Author: oworen obong
- at 7-01-2016 07:59 AM (8 years ago)
The chairman of DAAR Communications PLC,  Chief Raymond Dokpesi said the ongoing probe into the purchase of arms, is just an attempt to rubbish the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

This is coming on the heels of the arrest of the PDP publicity secretary, Olisa Metuh.

Dokpesi said “I wish to emphasise that the current ruling party is making efforts to impede our journey to political maturity through the manipulation of the federal system to serve purely partisan interest.

“Our party is indeed experiencing a massive persecution, political reprisal and vendetta, of the kind never before seen on our shores and targeted at the leadership, membership and indeed sympathizers of the PDP by the APC government of the day.”

You will recall that the media mogul, was also arrested by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) in connection with the alleged looting of over $2 billion in funds meant for the procurement of arms for the war against Boko Haram.

He said “As you all know, so much political water has passed under the bridge since the general elections of April 2015. So much has been said about our members, many of whom have been publicly vilified even without being heard. I assure you that we will not be weakened or demoralised in playing our role as the important opposition voice which is a very critical ingredient in any democratic state.”

Raymond Dokpesi was the chairman of the organising committee for the 2015 Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) national conference.

Posted: at 7-01-2016 07:59 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 9-01-2016 10:38 PM (8 years ago)
Oga dokpesi,whether haters like it or not,you've spoken the truth&also my mind,But God dey,we are watching.
Posted: at 9-01-2016 10:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 10-01-2016 02:59 AM (8 years ago)
TRU TALK MR DOKPESI, GOD GO STILL CATCH DEM
Posted: at 10-01-2016 02:59 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 20-01-2016 06:51 PM (8 years ago)
Make una no follow all this thieves where no want any better for us
Posted: at 20-01-2016 06:51 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- bebmigared at 21-01-2016 01:32 PM (8 years ago)
Mr Dokpesi, so much has been said about your party members right?? Question is >>> is any of them totally wrong? Gerara here mehn shii
Posted: at 21-01-2016 01:32 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming