Accord Party Writes EFCC, Says Ladoja Received N100m From Anenih

Date: 09-01-2016 9:39 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 9-01-2016 09:39 AM (8 years ago)

Accord Party has confirmed that its leader, Senator Rashidi Ladoja, received N100m from the former Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Peoples Democratic Party, Chief Tony Anenih during the last General elections.

In a letter addressed to the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, the National Secretary of Accord, Mr. Nureni Adisa said “Our attention has been drawn to a newspaper report that the sum of N100m was released to the Accord leader, Senator Rashidi Ladoja, by Chief Tony Anenih, the (former) Chairman BoT of the PDP.

“We confirm that the sum of N100m was given to the party through our leader after series of meetings between the leadership of Accord and Chief Tony Anenih in preparation for the 2015 general elections.

“The following issues were discussed at the meetings: the need to support the presidential candidate of the PDP since Accord had no presidential candidate; the need to ensure that peace was maintained to enhance peaceful movement during periods of campaign, elections and after the elections; and the need for the PDP to support Accord campaign effort.

“Accordingly, Chief Anenih released the sum of N100m for these purposes through our leader, Senator Rashidi Adewolu Ladoja.

“The money released was accordingly used for the purposes as stated above.”

The EFCC has alleged that the sum of N260m found in the PDP leader’s account, was from the $2.1bn arms funds.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 9-01-2016 09:39 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 9-01-2016 09:49 AM (8 years ago)
Revelation time is here, 2016 all our rightful things shall be brought back to us IJN.
Posted: at 9-01-2016 09:49 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 9-01-2016 09:49 AM (8 years ago)
#BRINGBACKOURMONEY#
Posted: at 9-01-2016 09:49 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 9-01-2016 09:49 AM (8 years ago)
mmm all of una in big mess, i guess this matter go turn to kata kata .. cos im very sure the FG can't send all those miscreants to jail at once
Posted: at 9-01-2016 09:49 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- moralemike07 at 9-01-2016 09:50 AM (8 years ago)
Wahala dey ooo.
Posted: at 9-01-2016 09:50 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 9-01-2016 10:01 AM (8 years ago)
This $2.1B really travelled ooo... I just dey imagine... what will happen when PMB probes NNPC???
Posted: at 9-01-2016 10:01 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 9-01-2016 10:14 AM (8 years ago)
That Ladoja received any money during the election time for election purposes should in no way be the problem of any persom or group of persoms. The EFCC should look for other people their commander Buhari should tell them to go after. What bafules me is that the so called EFCC has not prosecuted any one they have arrested. The EFCC, should hans their hands off LADOJA.
Posted: at 9-01-2016 10:14 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Wazubia at 9-01-2016 10:36 AM (8 years ago)
Last administration was busy writing unprecedented cheque to people they thought that we're important to the society which only represent 0.01% of the country.and left 99.99% to die of hunger, diseases,  and grow unprecedented amount of terrorist in this country. We all have to join hand and support this administration for the effort to brought all this people to justice.but lets tell  our selves the truth, this war on corruption will be inconclusive without bring the biggest player's to justice, like Oga Jonathan,  and all the rest.
Posted: at 9-01-2016 10:36 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 9-01-2016 11:18 AM (8 years ago)
Hands up
Posted: at 9-01-2016 11:18 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 9-01-2016 12:51 PM (8 years ago)
Can you imagine, they people was really an animal, se how they are sharing our dear country money like water. I knw buhari we nt forgive u people
Posted: at 9-01-2016 12:51 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dleg at 9-01-2016 01:02 PM (8 years ago)
Its getting interesting now. Even for the fact that people can quickly response to allegation openly for the masses to know the secret deals of the politician as they are expose.
So also that people will not be deceived into killing themselves for pee nut while the politician  collected the biggest share of the money and sit in their mansion to enjoy it. imagine people given #2,000 to vote and kill his own brother bcos of election.
Posted: at 9-01-2016 01:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 9-01-2016 01:04 PM (8 years ago)
Can you imagine, they people was really an animal, se how they are sharing our dear country money like water. I knw buhari we nt forgive u people
Posted: at 9-01-2016 01:04 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 9-01-2016 06:58 PM (8 years ago)
OOO MY COUNTRY!! MY COUNTRY!! WETYN EFCC DEY WAIT FR? MAK DEM CUM PACK ALL DIS OLD CARGOS TO WHERE DEM BLONG TO JOOR
Posted: at 9-01-2016 06:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 9-01-2016 10:03 PM (8 years ago)
Ok na

Posted: at 9-01-2016 10:03 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 10-01-2016 11:22 AM (8 years ago)
100,000,000 Naira only
Posted: at 10-01-2016 11:22 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

2. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

3. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

4. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

5. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

6. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

7. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed