Hard Times For BIAFRA Leader, Nnamdi kanu As He Fires All His Lawyers After Failure

Date: 29-01-2016 5:51 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 29-01-2016 05:51 PM (8 years ago)
There was a mild drama at the Federal High Court sitting in Abuja on Friday as a team of lawyers, numbering about fifteen and working for the Director of Radio Biafra, Nnamdi Kanu withdrew from the ongoing case.

This was disclosed by the spokesperson of Kanu’s legal team, Vincent Obetta at the premises of the court shortly after Justice John Tsoho refused the embattled leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra bail.

Speaking on the withdrawal, Obetta said, “Following the letter written by the appellant, the team led by Nnoruka Udechukwu, SAN, and Joe Adi, SAN, are no longer part of the team representing Kanu.”

Kanu had addressed a personal handwritten letter to Justice Tsoho, saying he has only two lawyers- Chuks Mouma and Ifeanyi Ejiofor.

Kanu in the letter to the court alleged that one of the counsels on the defence team, M. U. Udechukwu who argued for his bail in the last hearing was not his counsel of choice.

Udechekwu, in his response to the letter disclosed his intention to “stand down” while urging the court to remove his name from the team of the defence counsel.

Kanu’s lawyer, Mouma, however urged Tsoho to proceed with ruling on the bail application not minding the fact that Udechukwu who argued for the application had withdrawn from the matter.

Justice Tsoho in his ruling denied Kanu bail and ordered that he should be sent back to Kuje Prison.

Posted: at 29-01-2016 05:51 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 29-01-2016 06:10 PM (8 years ago)
mumu no go hire hausa lawyer
Posted: at 29-01-2016 06:10 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Amazing04 at 29-01-2016 06:10 PM (8 years ago)
I don't understand why  people are so cruel , Nigeria  lawless country! Why denying this  man bail. Wickedness in highest!!
Posted: at 29-01-2016 06:10 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Amazing04 at 29-01-2016 06:17 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on 29-01-2016 06:10 PM
hey, stop calling  someone "mumu" because he's fighting for freedom. Is it because you are not in his position?Never dis-value anyone.
Posted: at 29-01-2016 06:17 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 29-01-2016 06:21 PM (8 years ago)
If care is not taken, he would be denied bail

Posted: at 29-01-2016 06:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Fredm342 at 29-01-2016 06:29 PM (8 years ago)
Buhari and co are all humans as for me GOD is the final and true judge it will only take time bt justice will prevail
Posted: at 29-01-2016 06:29 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oworen25 at 29-01-2016 06:31 PM (8 years ago)
Nigerian can never see change in this life unless they all change their way of thinking, Kalu his fighting for his people freedom because he and his people feels that Nigeria is not where they all belong to me there is nothing wrong with that.  Example :if Nelson Mandela didn't fight for his people they couldn't have found their home and if Martin Luther king didn't fight too the black shouldn't have gotten a place in the USA.
Are you not tired of been headed by some political thieves who only want to take from you and leave you begging. Nigerians suffering and smiling. Mumu people I mean everyone in it.
Posted: at 29-01-2016 06:31 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- rashjr at 29-01-2016 06:38 PM (8 years ago)
The frustrated vagabond has nt seen anything yet! This is just the start of ur sufferness
Posted: at 29-01-2016 06:38 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- nwaafoigbo at 29-01-2016 07:28 PM (8 years ago)
@gogoman u ar stupid guy i hate u suck
Posted: at 29-01-2016 07:28 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- nwaafoigbo at 29-01-2016 07:40 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: oworen obong on 29-01-2016 06:31 PM
Nigerian can never see change in this life unless they all change their way of thinking, Kalu his fighting for his people freedom because he and his people feels that Nigeria is not where they all belong to me there is nothing wrong with that.  Example :if Nelson Mandela didn't fight for his people they couldn't have found their home and if Martin Luther king didn't fight too the black shouldn't have gotten a place in the USA.
Are you not tired of been headed by some political thieves who only want to take from you and leave you begging. Nigerians suffering and smiling. Mumu people I mean everyone in it.
bro may god almight bless de womb that beget u for sayin de truth   thank u i need people like u around me god bless u im hard core biafra we will die for what we belive on thats is biafra.....kanu is our mandela we ar wt him for life.......belive that
Posted: at 29-01-2016 07:40 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- nwaafoigbo at 29-01-2016 07:45 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Hassan Rasheed  link=topic=282115.msg4680596#msg4680596 date=1454089084
The frustrated vagabond has nt seen anything yet! This is just the start of ur sufferness
a fool like u cailing a freedom fighter a vagabon..becs u livein in that zoo fool
Posted: at 29-01-2016 07:45 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- nwaafoigbo at 29-01-2016 07:54 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Showo ikpesu on 29-01-2016 06:10 PM
I don't understand why  people are so cruel , Nigeria  lawless country! Why denying this  man bail. Wickedness in highest!!
becs de zoo is afrid of him
Posted: at 29-01-2016 07:54 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bennieben at 29-01-2016 08:02 PM (8 years ago)
This man will die inside that jail if care is not taken!
Posted: at 29-01-2016 08:02 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 29-01-2016 08:09 PM (8 years ago)
with what they are doing to kalu now he will likely succeed in his fight for RoB.
Posted: at 29-01-2016 08:09 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 29-01-2016 08:11 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm interesting

Posted: at 29-01-2016 08:11 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nwaafoigbo at 29-01-2016 08:16 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Bennie Blanco on 29-01-2016 08:02 PM
This man will die inside that jail if care is not taken!
if is ur wish for him...back to seander in jesus name amen..........he will not die in jesus name amen ....god is wt him becs he is fight for de freedom of his people..........all hail biafra
Posted: at 29-01-2016 08:16 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- 419BigBoy at 29-01-2016 08:19 PM (8 years ago)
this wiki entry makes me ponder if he's a British agent(MI-6) sent to 9ja to stir up trouble. divide and conquer policy since 1914.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nnamdi_Kanu

A Member of The British Parliament Writes The British Government

Following the arrest and detention of Mr. Kanu, a member of the British parliament representing Camberwell and Peckham, MP RT. Hon. Harriet Harman, has written to the British government asking for details of Kanu’s arrest.

The letter which was dated 22 October 2015 and addressed to the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth affairs, Philip Hammond, was titled “Detention of my constituent Mr. Nnamdi Kanu.”

I understand that Mr Nnamdi Kanu, who I am told is a British citizen and lives at …was arrested on the 17th October 2015 by the Nigerian Department of Security Services (DSS) when arriving in Lagos from the United Kingdom. I understand Nnamdi is the leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) who are agitating for the independence of Nigeria’s former Eastern Region. I’m told that the pro-Biafra group is non-violent and therefore should be afforded protection under Article 1 of the charter of the United Nations.

I’d be grateful if you could let me know your understanding of what Nnamdi has been arrested for, what he might be charged with, where he has been held and what consular engagement there has been.

On 16 November 2015 the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Office, Philip Hammond replied that the Nigerian authorities granted access to the British Consular in Nigeria to see Mr. Kanu and he was charged for Illegally entering into Nigeria, conspiracy to incite violence and being the leader of an illegitimate society or group. Mr. Hammond promised that the British Consular will make further consular visit to check on his well-being.
Posted: at 29-01-2016 08:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amazing04 at 29-01-2016 08:22 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: christian eze on 29-01-2016 07:54 PM
becs de zoo is afrid of him
Well, God is stronger than the zoo. This man doesn't deserve the hurt. I don't know this man, but just reading the article it's so annoying and upset. I really feel for this man. May GOD deliver him from the hand of this heartless people.
Posted: at 29-01-2016 08:22 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- DJSNIPPER at 29-01-2016 08:31 PM (8 years ago)
The stage is now set for the actualization of Biafra. It will take a while longer. But we now have our first prisoners of conscience. It is certain that they are all going in for life imprisonment. The real implication of the judges statement is that the UN and the International community must now tell us if their charter that established the right to self determination is just a joke. They must now tell us if thousands or millions must die again as in South Sudan before the UN would wake to their responsibility.
Posted: at 29-01-2016 08:31 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DJSNIPPER at 29-01-2016 08:37 PM (8 years ago)

...Foolishness is in your blood system..
Posted: at 29-01-2016 08:37 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac