Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi state on Monday directed the 37 permanent secretaries in the state civil service to proceed on an indefinite leave from Tuesday.
The directive, contained a statement issued in Lokoja, stated that all directors of Finance and Administrations also should proceed on compulsory leave.
The statement, signed by Mr Kingsley Fanwo, the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, also said that the state Accountant-general had been relieved of his appointment and that his deputy should go on compulsory leave.
“The only exemption in this category are people on acting capacity and the Permanent Secretary, Government House,“ the statement said.
It also directed all directors of local governments in the 21 councils of the state to go on compulsory leave.
According to the statement, treasurers, education secretaries and cashiers in all the councils are also to embark on indefinite leave.
The statement said the action was to pave way for the emergence of a more efficient and productive civil service in the state.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 15-02-2016 07:55 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
BournIdentity at 15-02-2016 07:58 PM (9 years ago) (m)
O boy dis 1 na fire fire o...,. ........ .......
Posted: at 15-02-2016 07:58 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
lilchuks28 at 15-02-2016 11:50 PM (9 years ago) (m)
It seems the APC is bent on politicising all sector of the Nigeria state by giving zero tolerance to oppositions, whether qualified or not. we have being seeing it in the Federal level and now it has moved to the state starting from Kogi. if we are not mindful enough, its going to rain down on us. Que sera sera
Posted: at 15-02-2016 11:50 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
If his motives for sacking them is to correct things that are not right,no wahala but he should make sure those that will take over that position are ready to work for the benefit of masses.
Posted: at 16-02-2016 11:05 AM (9 years ago) | Hero