A yet-to-be identified middle-aged man has been reportedly killed, while three others were injured during a minor fracas at Berger Suya area of Lagos State, yesterday. Gistmania gathered that trouble started at about 10a.m., after a middle-aged man, identified as Friday Momoh, urinated beside a parked truck. It was learned that the victim allegedly confronted Friday, who he had initially warned not to urinate beside the truck because of the offensive stench. The confrontation degenerated into a brawl between both men leading to Friday attacking the victim with a broken bottle. When Gistmania got to the scene of the incidents, shops were under lock and key as traders deserted their shops, while policemen led by the Divisional Police Officer from Trinity Division were seen trying to restore normalcy. The victim’s corpse had been deposited in the morgue, while the injured victims have been taken to the hospital.
I have been reporting for several years now and I am very interested in visual news reportage with strong inclusion of photos and video multimedia.
Posted: at 9-03-2016 07:00 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
sssmasterg at 9-03-2016 07:06 AM (9 years ago) (m)
Nawaoo which can unreasonable fight be this
Posted: at 9-03-2016 07:06 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
Just as they banned okada in most states, I think they should ban bottles in Lagos state. Everything should be sold in cans, sachets, or plastic containers.
Posted: at 9-03-2016 07:23 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
welcome to lagos, full of crazy set of people. and oga fashola tried his best tp deport all dis were back to dre different place but dem no gree go. anyway, me dey love my cool area for lagos sha.
Posted: at 9-03-2016 08:45 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac