The woman, Jacqui Stavis, 28, was found unresponsive after the storm hit the T-Bois Blues Festival in Larose, Louisiana, at about 10pm on Friday night. According to the reports, officials revealed that two other women, aged 24 and 30, who were in the same tent were injured and taken to hospital. A Labrador dog , which had also been inside the tent with the woman, was killed in the incident, Sheriff Craig Webre told the paper. Investigators said the three women, all from New Orleans, had retreated into a small personal tent during a thunderstorm near the festival grounds. The two other women, whose names have not been released, are said to be in a serious condition in hospital with injuries associated with electric shock. Friends and family have paid tribute to the young massage therapist since her tragic death. Her boyfriend of seven years, Jake Gold, reportedly posted on Facebook: "'In seven years, our love for each other only grew. "We hardly ever fought. We embraced each other's weirdness, wildness, passions and friends. The love poured out of her and enveloped everyone and everything in its path."Jacqui Stavis you were simply the best. I will love you and remember your smile and voice forever."Thank you for sharing the best years of our lives together, and for making me a better person. You will be missed every day. This is going to be so tough." Ms Stavis is reportedly the first person in America to be killed by a lightning strike this year.
I scour the world wide web to bring you interesting stories from around the globe. bayonel3@gmailcom
Posted: at 21-03-2016 11:37 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
emma4love3 at 21-03-2016 11:42 AM (9 years ago) (m)
mhen na waoo for thunder oh if is naija they wil na african magic.... sorry...
Posted: at 21-03-2016 11:42 AM (9 years ago) | Hero