FBI Offers $100K Ransom For The Two Most Dangerous Hackers In The World

Date: 22-03-2016 9:55 pm (8 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 22-03-2016 09:55 PM (8 years ago)

Three members of a Syrian hacker collective that hijacked the websites and social media platforms of prominent U.S. media organizations and the U.S. military were charged today in federal court with multiple conspiracies related to computer hacking.

In two criminal complaints unsealed in the Eastern District of Virginia, Amad Umar Agha, Firas Dardar, and Peter Romar were charged with criminal conspiracies related to their roles targeting Internet sites—in the U.S. and abroad—on behalf of the Syrian Electronic Army (SEA), a group of hackers that supports the regime of Syrian President Bashar al-Assad. The affected sites—which included computer systems in the Executive Office of the President in 2011 and a U.S. Marine Corps recruitment website in 2013—were deemed by SEA to be antagonistic toward the Syrian government.

According to the charges, Agha, 22, known online as “The Pro,” and Dardar, 27, engaged in a multi-year conspiracy that began in 2011 to collect usernames and passwords that gave them the ability to deface websites, redirect domains to sites controlled by the conspirators, steal e-mail, and hijack social media accounts. To obtain the login information they used a technique called “spear-phishing,” where they tricked people who had privileged access to their organizations’ websites and social media channels into volunteering sensitive information by posing as a legitimate entity.

The FBI today added Agha and Dardar—both believed to be in Syria—to its Cyber’s Most Wanted. The Bureau is offering a reward of up to $100,000 each for information that leads to their arrest; anyone with information is asked to contact the FBI or the nearest U.S. Embassy or consulate. .

Dardar, known online as “The Shadow,” also worked with Peter “Pierre” Romar, 36, on a scheme beginning in 2013 to extort U.S. businesses for profit. According to the complaint, the pair would hack into the victims’ computers and then threaten to damage computers, and delete or sell the data unless they were paid a ransom.

Posted: at 22-03-2016 09:55 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 22-03-2016 10:07 PM (8 years ago)
Hehehehehe,,,, o boy c oyinbo tifs wey don hammer buy hummers NobsmallTin o,,,  Shocked
Posted: at 22-03-2016 10:07 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Fran6ixfox at 22-03-2016 10:27 PM (8 years ago)
bad guys..them I see una
Posted: at 22-03-2016 10:27 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samdove28 at 22-03-2016 10:35 PM (8 years ago)
 Hmmmmmmmmm.... All these guys wey they hack get serious brain... I dnt kwn its possible to hijack person account and have access to there information... I really they fear them.
Posted: at 22-03-2016 10:35 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 22-03-2016 10:35 PM (8 years ago)
100k dollar small jare..with the gravity of their offence. Make it 500k or 1m dollar I will produce them under 7days
Posted: at 22-03-2016 10:35 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Anny01 at 22-03-2016 10:36 PM (8 years ago)
Bad Boys dey husle.
What a world of lies?
Posted: at 22-03-2016 10:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 22-03-2016 10:37 PM (8 years ago)
YOU GUYS BETTER Be careful, be very very careful,CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 22-03-2016 10:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- imaria at 22-03-2016 10:48 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 22-03-2016 10:48 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 22-03-2016 11:30 PM (8 years ago)
Very good for them
Posted: at 22-03-2016 11:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 22-03-2016 11:30 PM (8 years ago)
Very good for them
Posted: at 22-03-2016 11:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 22-03-2016 11:40 PM (8 years ago)
mmmm this is serious oooh where them dey nah.....
we need to look for them now through our own
computer too ....we need that money too..
Posted: at 22-03-2016 11:40 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- rashjr at 22-03-2016 11:55 PM (8 years ago)
My role model
Posted: at 22-03-2016 11:55 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 23-03-2016 12:11 AM (8 years ago)
See as una useless d ting wey una suppose to know una no no am.
How una go no how to hack wey most of una no no how to read and write...
Instead of wasting ur time here beta go and learn how to hack cos jobs plenty for that area...
U useless fools dey here dey complain...Most company's now are looking for hackers, make una sidon here dey argue...
Posted: at 23-03-2016 12:11 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 23-03-2016 12:22 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm
Posted: at 23-03-2016 12:22 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 23-03-2016 12:27 AM (8 years ago)
Good for them.
Posted: at 23-03-2016 12:27 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Machealex at 23-03-2016 01:00 AM (8 years ago)
Nawaooo
Posted: at 23-03-2016 01:00 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toshibaelect at 23-03-2016 01:20 AM (8 years ago)
They should be compensated.. Facebook Paid me $2500 last year cos of I hacked some of their data base... Anyway, Facebook should be Careful.. Very Careful.. Extremely CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLL
Posted: at 23-03-2016 01:20 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eazyatumeyi at 23-03-2016 04:00 AM (8 years ago)
I wish I can give you useful information.
Posted: at 23-03-2016 04:00 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 23-03-2016 04:48 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Emma Uchenna on 22-03-2016 11:40 PM
mmmm this is serious oooh where them dey nah.....
we need to look for them now through our own
computer too ....we need that money too..

Go get it
Posted: at 23-03-2016 04:48 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 23-03-2016 04:48 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Hassan Rasheed  link=topic=286661.msg4757481#msg4757481 date=1458687337
My role model

You be bad guy
Posted: at 23-03-2016 04:48 AM (8 years ago) | Hero