Kate Henshaw has never been one to shy away from speaking her mind, and yesterday, in another version of celebrity clapback, the screen goddess embarrassed the heck out of a Twitter user. It all started when she criticized the government over the controversial 2016 budget, and the follower mocked her her Twitter following.
“Your mates are getting their Twitter handle verified and you are here wailing,”
he said. The actress, famous for her clapbacks, returned fire for fire. “When you get to 10,000 followers, come back and holler at me,” she replied him, and in another tweet, she added, “Your mates are not even here! Wait for twitter to validate you, you hear??! Long hisssssssss!!!!”
And then, Henshaw reminded folks about her promise to call out each troll, a standard she set weeks ago after an Instagram user called her ‘ugly’.
See the tweets: But why are some Nigerians like this? Someone is talking about the budget that concerns us all and another person fires her for speaking up for all of us.
I am a metro reporter on Gistmania, I have been publishing news materials for over 5 years
Posted: at 14-04-2016 02:18 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
osarobo62 at 14-04-2016 02:48 PM (9 years ago) (m)
just because you acted in some mediocre low- level home videos, does not make you a budget expert. the budget has been presented by the executive, and it must be screened by the legislators to weed out wastes and excesses. and when it is returned to the executive for signing, it will re-screened to make sure no illegal entry(padding) was added. this whole process takes time. this is how it is done in the advanced progressive countries.
Posted: at 14-04-2016 02:48 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
just because you acted in some mediocre low- level home videos, does not make you a budget expert. the budget has been presented by the executive, and it must be screened by the legislators to weed out wastes and excesses. and when it is returned to the executive for signing, it will re-screened to make sure no illegal entry(padding) was added. this whole process takes time. this is how it is done in the advanced progressive countries.
May your MB last forever boss. Nicely said with home-driven points. Cheers
Posted: at 14-04-2016 03:02 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Powerfulify at 14-04-2016 03:44 PM (9 years ago) (m)
Kate don't mind the miscreants, aboki must defend aboki, so no matter where u come 4rm, once u defend aboki , u've become aboki . Idiots that can never say d truth.
Posted: at 14-04-2016 03:44 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
u r Stupid! r u in nigeria @ all, did u hear about the ongoing drama concerning the budget? the plus and minus?.. pls if u dnt knw what to type and paste just find reasonable comment to copy and paste.. yeye fowl!
Posted: at 14-04-2016 04:48 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
osarobo62 at 14-04-2016 05:13 PM (9 years ago) (m)
Quote from: haji on 14-04-2016 04:48 PM
u r Stupid! r u in nigeria @ all, did u hear about the ongoing drama concerning the budget? the plus and minus?.. pls if u dnt knw what to type and paste just find reasonable comment to copy and paste.. yeye fowl!
your father and mother are stupid, if not they should have aborted you. there is always drama concerning any country's budget. just learn to read about other countries. idiot like you think that Nigeria is the only country in the universe.Thank GOD you have a new leader who is trying to fight established corruption during his time.
Posted: at 14-04-2016 05:13 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
dickieponga at 14-04-2016 07:27 PM (9 years ago) (m)
Wat does dis fcuking Henshaw no about budgets or economic theories dat is adapted for each ruling party...eeeerrrrmm..NOTHING..? So y she dey front abi no more roles from film industries again...? Her brain is as dead as anytin wen it comes to economics...Let her stick to sleeping with directors for a role in a film...
Posted: at 14-04-2016 07:27 PM (9 years ago) | Hero