Plz Let Us Raise Our Son In Peace- Daniel Ademinokan Speaks On His Relationship With Doris

Date: 14-04-2016 3:05 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 14-04-2016 03:05 PM (8 years ago)

Nollywood Director, Daniel Ademinokan has denied tales hovering around that he is distancing his son, David who recently turned 8 from his ex wife, Doris Simeon. Setting the records straight in a recent Facebook post, the filmmaker noted that despite separating from the fair skinned actress many years ago, they still maintain a cordial relationship.

With a huge smile on my face I state boldly; I am NOT A CELEBRITY. I am just a simple guy who who has been blessed to make films and I am a product of God’s grace. I am just the simple Delta Pikin who God has blessed with a million ideas and the ability to bring these ideas into reality. I see my self as a worker in the entertainment business, the same way people are workers in banks, telecommunication, law, medicine, etc. I just want to do my work and make the world a better place.

However, my life has been an open book for the world. Its a bitter sweet feeling though. I need everyone to take a chill pill about the negative comments towards my ex-wife and I with our son David. The young man just turned 8 and is doing great. He has a great relationship with his mother and we are OK. I don’t like the fact that the media and hateful people will start cooking up details constantly trying to make me look bad. I’m trying to be a great father to my son the best way possible. I really didn’t want to address this but I guess sometimes you just have to grab the bull by the horn and deal with it. I have been accused of being evasive on this matter by declining to grant interviews to the press.

Call it silence, foolishness. being evasive or even maturity; but it is how I have chosen to handle this. David has continued to have a healthy relationship with his mother and it has NEVER stopped. I am not the person who posts every single detail of his family’s private life on social media but today I will share with the ‘hateful people’ and kind hearted fans alike just two of the pictures of David and his mother taken here in Atlanta a few months ago on one of her numerous visits. Do I have to post every phone conversation, picture and visit for everyone to sleep at night? LOL.

Please, let us raise our son in peace. I am praying for God to give the ‘bitter people’, ‘jobless people’ and ‘sad-u-sees’ something more meaningful to do with their time, rather than fabricate stories that are non existent for their personal, momentary and monetary satisfaction, totally oblivious of the fact that they are tarnishing the character and name that some of us have spent time to build.

I will leave you with this thought; a person who has been down and out before does not preach or scream condemnation. He/she screams mercy and grace. I have been down and I know how it feels to be there, so all I can do is pray for grace over your life. If you are down and you still don’t have a heart of mercy and grace…I leave you in God’s hands.

Posted: at 14-04-2016 03:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 14-04-2016 03:21 PM (8 years ago)
GO BACK TO UR WIFE ,U DICKHEAD,,,,be careful. be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 14-04-2016 03:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 14-04-2016 03:25 PM (8 years ago)
na una sebi
Posted: at 14-04-2016 03:25 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- schmit at 14-04-2016 03:39 PM (8 years ago)
Na now  u know
Posted: at 14-04-2016 03:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Buncho at 14-04-2016 04:07 PM (8 years ago)
Yeyebrities Jooo Ooo
Posted: at 14-04-2016 04:07 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 14-04-2016 05:57 PM (8 years ago)
hOLD ON,,,I'M COMIN
Posted: at 14-04-2016 05:57 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Passion8Soul at 14-04-2016 08:52 PM (8 years ago)
In peace n nt in pieces;dats 9ce
Posted: at 14-04-2016 08:52 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Passion8Soul at 14-04-2016 08:53 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 14-04-2016 08:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sparky12 at 14-04-2016 10:09 PM (8 years ago)
..lyf goes on
Posted: at 14-04-2016 10:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mia4321 at 14-04-2016 10:48 PM (8 years ago)
hmmm
Posted: at 14-04-2016 10:48 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Asterimou at 14-04-2016 11:58 PM (8 years ago)
Word of advise to Doris especially.
NEVER GIVE SOMEONE THE SATISFACTION OF WATCHING YOU SUFFER.
People should be wise.

Daniel left you..to you, its not good
But he is properly married nonetheless. You are not and you still ranting and regretting after many years. Doing so, just make Daniel a god.you make him look so special. You make him feel you are worthless to find love again.
Take this advice, Move On. Enjoy your life. Laugh and dance. Be happy. Leave everything in God's hand. Do what you enjoy doing. Do what makes you happy. He will hardly hear anything about you, then he will start secretly looking for you. he will want to know why you didn't give a phyuk. how you manage to move on. whenever you are on the news, let it be one of good not bad. Don't do anything stupid that will make you be on the news. Lastly, don't give Daniel the satisfaction of watching you suffer and hurting. When he sees you always happy and moving on, he will feel regret and will be tormented. Try it! Thanks.
Posted: at 14-04-2016 11:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- duduafricanism at 15-04-2016 12:55 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Kostas Papadamous on 14-04-2016 11:58 PM
People should be wise.  This is the best reverse psychology lecture so far . I understood it perfectly well. THANKS

But he is properly married nonetheless. You are not and you still ranting and regretting after many years. Doing so, just make Daniel a god.you make him look so special. You make him feel you are worthless to find love again.
Take this advice, Move On. Enjoy your life. Laugh and dance. Be happy. Leave everything in God's hand. Do what you enjoy doing. Do what makes you happy. He will hardly hear anything about you, then he will start secretly looking for you. he will want to know why you didn't give a phyuk. how you manage to move on. whenever you are on the news, let it be one of good not bad. Don't do anything stupid that will make you be on the news. Lastly, don't give Daniel the satisfaction of watching you suffer and hurting. When he sees you always happy and moving on, he will feel regret and will be tormented. Try it! Thanks.
Posted: at 15-04-2016 12:55 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Akpan22 at 15-04-2016 01:08 AM (8 years ago)
Things will be fine
Posted: at 15-04-2016 01:08 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 15-04-2016 01:09 AM (8 years ago)
People should be wise.

Nice comment from you
Posted: at 15-04-2016 01:09 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 15-04-2016 01:11 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Aishat Ejura Aikoye on 14-04-2016 08:53 PM

You talk well
Posted: at 15-04-2016 01:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 15-04-2016 01:11 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: teejay on 14-04-2016 05:57 PM
hOLD ON,,,I'M COMIN

How much you wan support
Posted: at 15-04-2016 01:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 15-04-2016 01:15 PM (8 years ago)
People should be wise.

nice advise from u, i wish Doris could read dis ur comment.
Posted: at 15-04-2016 01:15 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diezo at 15-04-2016 02:19 PM (8 years ago)
ATLEAST FOR D SAKE OF D CHILD ANYWAYS NEXT TIME MAKE UNA REMEMBER SAY PERSON WEY WELL COME DEY TAKE TABLET FOR WHO NO WELL NA WHO NO COME WELL يراقب الله !!!
Posted: at 15-04-2016 02:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ifeomoh at 15-04-2016 04:36 PM (8 years ago)
Guilty riddeen toy boy!
Posted: at 15-04-2016 04:36 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- mia4321 at 16-04-2016 07:03 PM (8 years ago)
Abi??
Posted: at 16-04-2016 07:03 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

9. Nigerian Actress, Doris Simeon Reveals Why She Relocated To America

10. NSCDC Arrest 8 Illegal Security Guards, Recovers Firearms In Anambra

11. I Foresee ‘Earth-Shaking’, Climatic Problems In Lagos, Abuja, Others – Primate Ayodele Warns

1. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

2. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

3. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

4. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

5. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

6. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

7. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu