The National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA, on Friday said it recovered 193 wraps of cocaine inside a passenger’s socks at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos. This is contained in a statement issued and signed by the agency’s spokesperson, Mitchell Ofoyeju, and made available to journalists in Lagos. According to the statement, the drug which tested positive for cocaine with a total weight of 3.4 kilogrammes was detected during routine screening of passengers on an Emirates flight from Dubai.
The statement quoted the NDLEA Commander at the airport, Ahmadu Garba, as giving the name of the suspect as Samuel Maduewesi. “During screening of passengers at the arrival hall, officers noticed that he had some items attached to his legs. “It was cleverly done but not good enough to escape our notice. “When his socks were pulled down, suspected wraps of narcotics found to be cocaine fell down on the floor. “He was immediately arrested and taken for further investigation,’’ the statement said.
I have been reporting for several years now and I am very interested in visual news reportage with strong inclusion of photos and video multimedia.
Posted: at 15-04-2016 07:26 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Passion8Soul at 15-04-2016 07:31 PM (9 years ago) (f)
Lazy bone everywhere
Posted: at 15-04-2016 07:31 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Big fool Na so ur mate dey carry am maybe u never travel before to know how Dem dey search person for airport, after u go put am for devil or u go say Na ur friend send u, see u, see prison
Posted: at 15-04-2016 07:37 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
sheffy1981 at 15-04-2016 09:11 PM (9 years ago) (m)
Where is the bitch calling yoruba names?Where are you mfcker?You see the lives your retarded brothers and sisters lead and batters the reputation of the country.Where are you bastard?
Posted: at 15-04-2016 09:11 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
dickieponga at 15-04-2016 09:57 PM (9 years ago) (m)
Quote from: Ola Sheriff on 15-04-2016 09:11 PM
Where is the bitch calling yoruba names?Where are you mfcker?You see the lives your retarded brothers and sisters lead and batters the reputation of the country.Where are you bastard?
No mind dem, see as dem run. Na dem dey give us bad name for abroad...
Posted: at 15-04-2016 09:57 PM (9 years ago) | Hero